Independent Pharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor

Independent Pharmacy Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Don Anderson
3 Ratings
  1. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Treat you like family

    Cons

    Small business unable to provide perks of large organization

    Independent Pharmacy2018-03-29
  2. "Overall good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy

    Pros

    Independent pharmacy hours better than chains. Salary is fair.

    Cons

    Benefits are not good at all. Very few raises.

    Advice to Management

    Yearly raises should be given.

    Independent Pharmacy2019-01-07
  3. "good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy part-time

    Pros

    good coworkers, flexible, nice schedule, good vacation time, fast paced environment

    Cons

    no career growth, no future opportunities, not very appreciative of the hard work of an employee

    Independent Pharmacy2018-07-15
  4. "Sale Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    The best company I've ever worked for.

    Cons

    Have not had a single bad experience.

    Independent Pharmacy2018-03-28
  5. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Practices compounding secundum artem in order to provide personalized prescriptions to meet unique requirements. Prepares various compounded medications applying sterile technique and pharmaceutical elegance mixing bulk ingredients tailored to individual patient needs. Acts as a prescriber liaison visiting offices on a regular basis to educate providers offering both knowledge and compounded drug alternatives for patients...

    Show More

    Cons

    none... might be going out of business due to the struggles of existing as an independent pharmacy

    Advice to Management

    I have none at this time

    Independent Pharmacy2017-09-08
  6. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Independent Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Focused on helping independent pharmacies across the country.

    Cons

    Toxic environment with no room to grow. Upper management will hire people to fill positions that were never posted. Managers are not interested in innovation or anything new.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to be lean, work on making a less toxic environment and pay people what they are worth. Please do not use the reasoning that the benefits are good and that's why pay is low.

    Independent Pharmacy2017-09-20
  7. "Pharmacy technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in New Port Richey, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Independent Pharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am self motivated, ambitious and well organized person. I'm looking for good opportunity in a great company.

    Cons

    I dedicate all my life for my work and that has a drow backs on my social life.

    Advice to Management

    I need from the mangers to look for the productivity of the employee not on his race, color or sex and be fair as much as you can.

    Independent Pharmacy2016-11-29
  8. "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to learn from the pharmacist 1-on-1 about medications and their uses, advantages over other drugs, how they work, etc. Plenty of repeat patients, so you build a relationship with the customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes business is slow, or erratic, and when a slew of customers all come around the same time to the store it can get a little flustered.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be a bit more personable.

    Independent Pharmacy2015-10-17
  9. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist At A Different Company in Bullhead City, AZ

    I have been working at Independent Pharmacy part-time

    Pros

    Small company. Nice place to work.

    Cons

    Only part-time jobs available. No full-time

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    Independent Pharmacy2015-08-02
  10. "Front end manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Drug Store Manager in East Orange, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Independent Pharmacy

    Pros

    freedom to market and treat patients with the respect they deserve

    Cons

    owners who don't listen to the front guy.

    Advice to Management

    If you have the opportunity to get in, do so. You have to be sure you can work with the owners and that they are willing to listen and have you be a decision maker.

    Independent Pharmacy2015-04-09
Found 18 reviews