Indian Army Reviews | Glassdoor

Indian Army Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Indian Army CEO General Dalbir Singh
General Dalbir Singh
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "A plethora of experience and adventure for life(in 17 reviews)

  • "secured life, good pensionary benefits, good quality of life, feeling of a sense of pride(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Major"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Team work, Skills, Dedication, Go getter

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Indian Army2016-01-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "university entry scheme interview"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Indian Army

        Pros

        one of the most satisfying career one can ever have.Here your work is not burden but an learning experience.The exhilaration which you get when you prespire for your country is incredible.

        Cons

        Truthfully there is no downside to it.But from the perspective of a family member your civil life will get affected.

        Advice to Management

        There is no need of it.Because the sense of satisfaction is so great that you have any regret. so there is no need of it.

        Indian Army2015-09-04
      • "Ok"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Indian Army

        Pros

        It was ok great pay , great travel benefits

        Cons

        Most people are rude and just plain disrespectful.

        Advice to Management

        Please be a little nicer but otherwise great buissiness

        Indian Army2015-06-04
      • "I am proud of my profession"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Colonel 

        I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        excellent work culture, good pay and perks, good peer support, you can pursue your hobbies, provides exceptional infrastructure, life long pension increment for inflation

        Cons

        early retirement, some time separated from family, frequent relocation, danger to life, strict discipline, some times have to deal with emergencies.

        Indian Army2013-08-12
      • "Umanath N Desai"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Labor in Scranton, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        very good commander's and control as famely and taking care.

        Cons

        Taking care of internal caruption how contol it.

        Advice to Management

        All are responsibal for management understand to your duty and resposbility and carry it.

        Indian Army2012-09-10
      • "17 years of experience in multiple HR Roles"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Chandigarh
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Indian Army full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Enhances ability to deliver under stress and strain with ultimate use of available resources to achieve the desired goals with leadership attribute and by setting personal example NY establishing a friendly working environment.

        Cons

        It's an honour to be bestowed to wear the uniform and to serve the nation. However, the challenges are to adapt oneself with the fast changing geographical detailment.

        Advice to Management

        It's the best organisation to work with and credit goes to this organization for transforming professionally from a green horn to an excellent operation Manager

        Indian Army2019-05-16
      • "Great organisation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Indian Army full-time

          Pros

          All round development of individual.

          Cons

          Very stringent hierarchy. Overly strict culture.

          Advice to Management

          Nil

          Indian Army2019-05-08
        • "Service to a nation"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Lieutenant in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Recommends
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Complete satisfaction of life and everything

          Cons

          None is the con here

          Indian Army2019-04-25
        • Helpful (1)

          "Col"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Indian Army full-time

          Pros

          Camaraderie, activities, ethos, welfare, perks

          Cons

          promotions, family life, postings, physically demanding

          Indian Army2019-04-16
        • Helpful (1)

          "Average"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Security Guard in Dehradun

          I worked at Indian Army full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          17 years of experience in Indian Army.Can able to work in extreme conditions. Can able to take quick decisions and well deciplined..

          Cons

          Less salary and frequent postings at the same time we dont get leave on time......

          Advice to Management

          Provide alerts related to my preference...

          Indian Army2019-04-04
        Found 183 reviews