Indian Oil Mechanical Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Indian Oil Mechanical Engineer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Indian Oil CEO Shri R S Butola
Shri R S Butola
4 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Guwahati
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Salary given is handsome there

    Cons

    Hard to get job there

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    Indian Oil2018-06-13
  2. "Senior Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good starting package. Employees are very supportive. Good Benefits. Very diverse cultural experience.

    Cons

    Hard to adapt to work culture. working on saturdays. Locations are typically not in big cities unless you get lucky. Transferable job.

    Indian Oil2018-04-15
  3. "Mechanical maintenance Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Maintenance Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    Static equipment engineer and Piping Engineer

    Cons

    Not applicable I don't know

    Advice to Management

    What I advised to management, here management so good

    Indian Oil2018-01-17
  4. "mechanical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Mumbai
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    friendly nature and knowledge oriented

    Cons

    free from jealous and envy

    Advice to Management

    best job opportunities

    Indian Oil2016-01-20
  5. "Learn about which ever not taught in our engineering life. Using TPM, 5S Concepts which make more productive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Vadodara
    Recommends

    I have been working at Indian Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn about which ever not taught in our engineering life. Using TPM, 5S Concepts which make more productive.

    Cons

    No i have not seen any cons in IOCL. All things good & in very efficient way.

    Indian Oil2014-09-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fast learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Villupuram
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fast learning, Free hand, You do get a lot of responsibilities as a new engineer. Good helping people.

    Cons

    Old techniques of management, slow processing of work, blame game, Just another PSU culture.

    Indian Oil2013-03-09
  7. "Excellent Comfort at the Cost of Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    High Work Comfort, Good Vision, Mission & Objectives of Company, Best Salary & Benefits in India, Very high Reputation, Biggest Company in India, etc.

    Cons

    Innovation is killed, World class state of art engineering practices are discouraged, Management does in practice just the opposite of the Company's vision, mission & objectives, high hypocrisy, poor career progression path, no accountability, poor performance appraisal system, engineers other than chemical are neglected and are never allowed the top post because the top management fails to realise that all branches of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do in practice what you say on paper

    Indian Oil2013-02-28
  8. "Tests your managerial as well as technical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of technical work going around. Tests your managerial as well as technical skills

    Cons

    "Sarkaari" problems. Inadequate job rotations.

    Indian Oil2013-02-17
  9. "Good experience over-all !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Tremendous opportunity to learn if you are lucky to be posted in some departments and have good bosses.

    Cons

    Too much lethargy among employees, a PSU mind set, too much corruption.

    Advice to Management

    Proper employee motivation, transparent performance appraisal mechanism, improving work culture

    Indian Oil2012-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Its nice paying, intresting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Nice salary structure,comfortable leaves n u get to have compensatory off for sundays. Excellent learning oppoptunities

    Cons

    Staff is much more powerful. Basically they control the management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop surrendering in front of staff/ labours

    Indian Oil2012-06-10
Found 12 reviews