Indian Oil Operations Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operations Officer

Indian Oil Operations Officer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Indian Oil CEO Shri R S Butola
Shri R S Butola
7 Ratings
  1. "IOCL worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Bharat
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Some initial perks like furniture, car loan on joining location. Now these facilities are provided by most reputed companies as well or there's financial institutes to take loan for car. If one has aspiration to work in remote /interior area, she/ he would enjoy working in such remote/interior area as one of the highest paid salaried employee. My take, if one want to prepare for upsc/ies/cat with self study, join...

    Show More

    Cons

    Worst place to work in every way.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your regressive mentality of dinosaur age.

    Indian Oil2018-11-06
  2. "Stagnant Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Farrukhābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Social repute, PSU benefits, Timely salary

    Cons

    Bad work culture (bureaucratic), most people don't want to work which implies that those who do work are overloaded. I had to work multiple shifts, at one time I worked 6 AM to 10 PM for 1 week straight. Even Sundays were working for me, as I had to go for maintenance of the plant. Plant operators are a menace everywhere, they don't work at all and union politics is quite strong.

    Advice to Management

    Sort out union menace and better appraisal for employees who actually work.

    Indian Oil2017-08-28
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Officer in Jalpāiguri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay salary and perks are good and competitive good work life balance in administration offices and less work pressure here

    Cons

    48 hours location no Saturday off sometimes work days on Sundays too very boring and mundane work and interaction with workers

    Indian Oil2017-06-09
  4. "working at iocl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Mumbai

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 4 years

    Pros

    very good company if you like to order around

    Cons

    orthodox, unintelligent people you have to work with, politics

    Advice to Management

    dont keep officers and non officers in same work place

    Indian Oil2017-06-09
  5. "worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil

    Pros

    not any that I can proudly say...psu jobs are even different than govt jobs, here salary depends on performance of psu.

    Cons

    no technical work (technical work is very less). its like in whole day you do 30 minutes of technical work and rest of the day just doing menial work(like filling log book, ) that teaches you nothing. You lose your worth in market each day you stay here.

    Advice to Management

    whoever comes to join must tell them that they will not get technical work.

    Indian Oil2017-03-25
  6. "Vast scope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good salary for a fresher, Lot of scope to learn

    Cons

    No growth even if we perform exceedingly well.. Promotions are based on experience rather than performance

    Indian Oil2016-10-14
  7. "Worst at its BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Jasidih
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil

    Pros

    Good Initial Salary.Nothing else except the money as it is an oil company.

    Cons

    Evrything including job profile,location,attitude of senior personnels are worst to its extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Grow Up U idiot HR people.Show some skills for what u r paid.

    Indian Oil2016-09-17
  8. "Average Company to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Officer in Shāhjahānpur, Uttar Pradesh

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enough time given for fresher to learn, explore. Getting a leave is easy.

    Cons

    Highly political atmosphere. No technical work, mostly supervisory work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep young talent intact by making the learning curve smooth for them.

    Indian Oil2016-04-10
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Jalandhar, Punjab

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1) Great salary 2) Opportunity to train at and move to various IOCL locations all over India

    Cons

    1) Poor work culture. 2) Staff members at field locations are hard to deal with because of their laidback attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce staff workforce at locations as they create more nuisance than doing their job.

    Indian Oil2016-02-05
  10. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Bhopal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Job Security, High Responsibility and Management Experience

    Cons

    Staff Unions, Poor work culture, discrimination based on region and Internal Politics

    Advice to Management

    Improve transparency

    Indian Oil2016-01-28
Found 28 reviews