Indian Oil Project Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Indian Oil Project Engineer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Indian Oil CEO Shri R S Butola
Shri R S Butola
1 Ratings
  1. "Good company except location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good compensation for work done

    Cons

    Remote locations with bare minimum facilities

    Indian Oil2019-05-09
  2. "Best work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Jalandhar, Punjab

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, very good pay & perks

    Cons

    Frequent transfers and very crowded

    Indian Oil2017-11-19
  3. "Govt + Private"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer Construction in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very good salary and allowances for freshers. Many other benefits account upto 11.38 Lacs CTC

    Cons

    Very limited learning and transfers whole of the life time...

    Advice to Management

    Ask joinees to which field of work they wanna go...dont just put them across departments

    Indian Oil2017-08-31
  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Paradip

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time

    Pros

    Very good company. If you have energy then you can learn a lot. Good compensation to start with. Good working environment.

    Cons

    Transfer and promotion policy may not suit the individual. Compensation is not much for higher grades. Some of the Locations are difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Make Transfer policy more clear.

    Indian Oil2017-03-27
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Salary is good and you will get quarterly payments for working on saturdays 2. Work pressure is less compared to other PSUs 3. Unlimited medical benefits, PC claims, furniture advances, LTC etc

    Cons

    1. Connectivity to your home town as many locations are in remote 2. Boss will not approve leaves as and when you requested 3. It takes minimum of 4 years to get promotion 4. HR persons will not respond quickly for any help

    Indian Oil2016-05-11
  6. "Horrible experience at Pipelines division."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting salary and allowances. Facilities at induction training are good though the training provided is completely irrelevant to job.

    Cons

    Had the most horrible experience of my life at Pipelines division at a very remote location in Gujarat. Working 7 days a week is expected. No weekend offs despite the job being a 5 day job on paper. Expected to stay in the office for 12 hours from Monday to Saturday. Half days on Sunday. Expected to do petty work like taking print outs and photocopies for senior managers at even Grade A officer level position. Extremely...

    Show More
    Indian Oil2015-11-12
  7. "job status"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good salary, good pay scale

    Cons

    hectic job, no time for yourself

    Advice to Management

    be wise

    Indian Oil2015-07-30
  8. "Good company for start growth is less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Project Engineer 

      I have been working at Indian Oil for more than 6 years

      Pros

      initial salary is high , growth is steady

      Cons

      increment is slow, promotion and transfer policy to be more transparent

      Indian Oil2015-06-25
    • "awesomeeee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      good salary,scope of creativity,care,good environment

      Cons

      hmm...need some young managers.many of the locations are not so good

      Advice to Management

      locations should be well facilitated

      Indian Oil2012-08-02
    • "The Best & only One"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Engineer in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      In the end of my every day.I feel I give my some % to build my Nation more strong.No 1 company of WORLD 500 Fortune company list.

      Cons

      Some time feel lonely as refineries location are so far to each othere.

      Advice to Management

      Productivity shuld be measurement of promotion.

      Indian Oil2012-07-19
    Found 14 reviews