Indian Oil Reviews | Glassdoor

Indian Oil Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 519 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Indian Oil CEO Shri R S Butola
Shri R S Butola
159 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 4 years

    Pros

    great opportunity to explore the refinary

    Cons

    nothing as such for the company

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Indian Oil2016-07-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "INDIANOIL IS A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Country Store, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time

    Pros

    You have sufficient freedom and very good opportunities in this company. It all depends on your ability to satisfy your Bosses. If you are able to satisfy and work with any type of Boss, you will be able to go up & even reach the CEO position in this company.

    Cons

    Your Boss decides your career in this company which I suppose is the case with any other company. Only issue is that if your Boss spoils your career initially, the black mark gets stuck to your profile which will last till you leave the company. As such, initially, you have to take care that your Boss does not tarnish your record.

    Advice to Management

    There has to be a system implemented to enable even the last level employees ( Officers) whose career has been tarnished by their Bosses to present their case before the CEO so that he gets an opportunity to redeem his career.

    Indian Oil2015-10-03
  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Process Engineering Intern in Ithaca, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Got a lot to learn

    Cons

    Working for one of the nav ratana companies can be a little stressful at times

    Indian Oil2015-07-28
  4. "Law officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Millbrae, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good timings of work and good work culture.

    Cons

    Not much of a problem being an employee in Indian Oil.

    Indian Oil2015-06-14
  5. "sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time

    Pros

    Salary-commission based and generous--bottom line is competitive pricing with true effort makes higher earning within range

    Cons

    Family Owned--Power plays--legacies--Sometimes out of touch with the importance of loyalty--poor healthcare benefits

    Indian Oil2015-04-21
  6. "Aviation offiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time

    Pros

    White collar job Good salary Accommodation Work life balance

    Cons

    Frequent transfers Less opportunity to learn

    Indian Oil2019-05-18
  7. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil full-time

    Pros

    Stability benefits engagement work life balance

    Cons

    ability to do new things

    Advice to Management

    to encourage employee for risk taking/ entrepreneurship

    Indian Oil2019-05-17
  8. "Electrical supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Indian Oil full-time

      Pros

      Flexible in learning new things

      Cons

      Not much of technical work

      Indian Oil2019-05-06
    • "Senior Manager Maintenance MainLine/T&I"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Manager in Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Indian Oil full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Friendly Environment, One exposes to alround development. Excelent Facilities provider

      Cons

      Inn My Tenure I found Cons to be nil.

      Advice to Management

      The Indian oil COmpany is very good to its emplyee and Contractors as well.

      Indian Oil2019-04-24
    • "Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Engineer in Ludhiana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Pays and perks and leaves

      Cons

      Other initiatives ltc pension funds

      Advice to Management

      Thanks

      Indian Oil2019-04-21
    Found 519 reviews