Indian Oil Trainee Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Trainee

Indian Oil Trainee Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Indian Oil CEO Shri R S Butola
Shri R S Butola
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The work environment is great so is the team

    Cons

    No Cons as of now

    Indian Oil2019-05-04
  2. "Very good environment and knowledge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Trainee in Pānīpat

    I have been working at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work load is very low.

    Cons

    No cons is in the company.

    Indian Oil2019-04-08
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vocational Trainee in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    It was Great exposure and many things to learn.

    Cons

    There is probably No cons

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Indian Oil2019-04-12
  4. "review title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Trainee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good working Enviroment, supportive Management, Friendly enviroment

    Cons

    i cant say about this point

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Indian Oil2018-10-01
  5. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Trainee 

    I worked at Indian Oil

    Pros

    Great learning for an engineer trainee

    Cons

    Nothing. Scope for learning with brilliant people

    Indian Oil2018-07-25
  6. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Trainee in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    nice perks offered to interns

    Cons

    didn't find any cons there

    Advice to Management

    Best Management

    Indian Oil2018-05-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cost Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Trainee in Silvassa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent Employees values, nice perks, above market salary, nice competitive product

    Cons

    Not highly automated manufacturing process, bad politics

    Advice to Management

    Remove staff cadre, only have officers and above, dont hire staff, use third party manpower service. Go for advanced technology in the field of automation and manufacturing process, rebrand the products

    Indian Oil2018-03-13
  8. "junior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Trainee in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    IOCL is utilizing very latest technology in crude oil field instruments for safe & accurate operation. it is best option to join IOCL to learn every thing related to crude oil processing.Very good work culture, strong middle management and top management.

    Cons

    my employment is not permanent in IOCL.

    Advice to Management

    supporting for improvement ideas.To provide more growth opportunities to employees and be fair in recognition and compensating employees accordingly.

    Indian Oil2018-01-13
  9. "Trainne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vocational Trainee in Pānīpat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indian Oil for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn with latest and they proforms each work with sop and standard conducts. This is a great place to learn for beginner.....

    Cons

    Mentors are too busy with there works, you are not allowed to go in filled without them and they remain busy most of the time.

    Advice to Management

    They should spare some time and guide how to proceed during intern

    Indian Oil2017-08-22
  10. "IOCL Good Working Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Nashik
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Oil for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work Culture and Life at IOCL

    Cons

    Only GATE crack are employed here.

    Indian Oil2017-05-31
Found 31 reviews