Indus Net Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Indus Net Technologies Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Indus Net Technologies CEO Abhishek Rungta
Abhishek Rungta
84 Ratings
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indus Net Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary Structure they provide

    Cons

    Nothing Bad i found till date

    Advice to Management

    None

    Indus Net Technologies2019-05-25
  2. "Nice Company - But needs technical up gradation to compete with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indus Net Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work culture, flexible timings, Work from home, Insurance benefits

    Cons

    Needs some technical upgradation for the employees; cafeteria as well as transportation

    Indus Net Technologies2019-05-24
  3. "very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies full-time

    Pros

    very good company to work.

    Cons

    No Cons are there in it.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-06-06
  4. "Versatile organization with huge learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Indus net is the best company in eastern India for learning. The management is supportive and allow people to explore their interest area without any restriction.

    Cons

    For a mid size company, I don't find any such major flaws.

    Advice to Management

    Try to do a 360 degree observation before taking decisions and some of the team members are beter than the managers. Try to identify those potential and make consus effort to keep them for long run.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-05-09
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I have been working here 1 year 8 months. Nice environment.

    Cons

    Nothing to say about problem.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-04-04
  6. "Good conpany."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies part-time

    Pros

    1. Cooperative team lead 2. Good environment

    Cons

    Nothing to say about this

    Indus Net Technologies2019-04-15
  7. "Worked as Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) complete ownership of work. 2) access to newer technologies and frameworks

    Cons

    1) Team lead had less knowledge and interest about his role. 2) Team management is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Infrastructure for development should be good, the place has very less space for a coder.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-03-05
  8. "IOS Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Calcutta

    I have been working at Indus Net Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The ability to work virtually. Work/life balance. Technology is amazing.

    Cons

    Takes some time to get to know others within the company when working virtually. Base salaries are below market.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-01-24
  9. "Good company to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Timely salary Learning scope very good hike if you work hard Good managers

    Cons

    No as such cons but employee facility should be increased.

    Advice to Management

    Drop facility should be there for late night work PF should be mandatory for all employees.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-01-17
  10. "Growing, Exploring, Experimenting and Employee Centric Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indus Net Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at Indus Net Technologies (Kolkata) for aprrox. 3 years as a full-time Sr. Business Analyst. I have had a very good experience. I have seen it literally developing. It keeps on experimenting on policies and culture. Apart from all the biggies like TCS, Accenture, IBM, Ericsson etc. Indus Net will definitely a known name in Indian IT business. The company is into overseas as well as e-Governance business....

    Show More

    Cons

    It is very usual in IT companies when it comes to politics and gossips. So I am not gonna write about this here because you have to be smart enough if you wanna sustain in this environment. So some cons if I may write: Sometime stringent HR policies Average Appraisal (although it depends) Unavailability of some employment perks (Company is working towards it) No Pick Up/Drop facility Some managers are too much...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    With due respect to the vision they have, I personally feel some more liberty and change in way of governing is highly required. Else it can't succeed in the run of turning yourself into a company of repute like TCS, WIPRO, Infosys. And please keep on focusing on Employee benefits. Because a happy employee will be the reason of your success.

    Indus Net Technologies2019-01-08
Found 125 reviews