Indusa Technical Corp. Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer

Indusa Technical Corp. Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Indusa Technical Corp. CEO Kamlesh Shah  (no image)
Kamlesh Shah
9 Ratings
  1. "Political Atmosphere. Work Life balance very bad. No Growth. No appreciation. No transperancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Infrastructure facilities offered are good

    Cons

    Senior Managers are very baised and political. They can halt your career. Human Resources is just for show. They can't support employees at junior and senior level. In software development, barely new projects come up. Most of them are very old and in maintenance mode due to which employees dont get to learn and improve their skills. Managers are very sensitive and egostic. Nomatter how much you try to take care... you will end up hurting them and will have to face the consequences that can go to the any extent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of senior managment due to which employeed keep leaving the company. All Employees need appreciation and motivation. Equal opportunities should be given to everyone in the team. If not then why will anyon stay.

    Indusa Technical Corp.2019-07-16
  2. "good environment to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues from different departments are very companionable.

    Cons

    Poor organization structure.There is no method to do the work.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the work life balance of employee.

    Indusa Technical Corp.2019-04-12
  3. "Good Company to build career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings Technical Growth Opportunity to work with latest technologies

    Cons

    I have not find any cons

    Indusa Technical Corp.2019-01-07
  4. "Great learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings and free environment. Good peer workers which are very helpful.

    Cons

    Quite high work load and extra work time apart from office hours is required

    Advice to Management

    increase salaries

    Indusa Technical Corp.2018-02-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Join only if it's last option with you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings Team outings/lunch/dinner a couple of times per year

    Cons

    Low pay scale Low increment Little or no personal growth Good only for people who can be favourite of Project Managers Particularly in Java, there's only one project, which is pathetic technology wise Depressed co-workers

    Advice to Management

    Don't just go after profit, share success with employees - monetary wise.

    Indusa Technical Corp.2017-09-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "join only if you want to learn politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not any fix time to reach office so, you can reach as per your comfort

    Cons

    I worked at indusa infotech for more than 1 year. Initially i was feel that company is good & my career will fly on high in upcoming year.. but they started disappointing me very soon, when I join they told me we have flexible time but manager always force developer to stay late night. so much politics and blame game by project manager. Project manager take all the credits for anything good happen in... project and blame developer for anything bad happen in project. Project manager's do not know anything technical. Project manager's has only skills of how to play politics. Manager do not know what they said before 1 day and constantly change it's stand whenever we ask any query to him. They have more project managers, senior project manager, sr software engineer that developer Review process is very bad I got laughable increment after 1 year Hr is so dumb that she did not understand how much % of increment I got.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    need to fire all project managers

    Indusa Technical Corp.2017-09-18
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Hire and Fire Policy , worst management Don't spoil your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings and events celebrations.

    Cons

    - If you are not good as technically but you have good relations with managers then you will get much increment than technical person who works more than you. - Management takes suggestions from employees but never implements, its just formality. - Worst Hr management , whenever new project comes they hire and when goes they fire haha.. - Some of the project managers have just communication skills nothing... else (management ? you can never expect) - In QA team there are many 8+ experience persons who are there for just manual testing, even clients finds bugs from their tested system. - Whenever any issues from clients on managers they throws it to the team and never takes any responsibility.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give at least one month notice before fire any employee and do not hire new employees if you have short term work.

    Indusa Technical Corp.2017-09-05
  8. "Flexi Timings is GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indusa Technical Corp. for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Best thing is flexible time adopted Cultural Activities

    Cons

    Less chances of skill upgrade and less increment policy

    Indusa Technical Corp.2017-07-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Worst Experience only good company for freshers and initail level.for mid-level experienced employee company is pathetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Software Engineer in Ahmedabad

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp. for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings(so that they can make you work more than official working hours) Less increments. Only some department are good

    Cons

    In this company, only 'chamchaas' get good increment, so before joining this coNo personal life while working No work/personal life balance. - Too much of favoritism. - Very low pay scale Work-life balance can become poor, especially during tight project timelines (This is expected in the Consulting Business). They promise big to the customers and harass the employees to deliver. All the projects... are under staffed and overworked. You will be shouted upon, abused and harassed to deliver TOO MUCH MICRO MANAGEMENT. Every day in office is a crisis or an emergency. you will be asked to give status updates every 15 minutes. Salary is pathetic, minus 40% of your CTC from the offer letter mpany,start to learn that skill. :)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    please maintain code quality of projects.take care of good efficient developers other than chamchaas

    Indusa Technical Corp.2017-07-27
  10. "Good Flexi Timings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indusa Technical Corp.

    Pros

    Best thing is flexible time adopted Friendly environment Cultural Activities

    Cons

    There is no major cons about this company except less increment policy.

    Indusa Technical Corp.2017-05-23
Found 17 reviews