Industrial Securities Reviews | Glassdoor

Industrial Securities Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "awesome coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Industrial Securities

    Pros

    coworkers are super nice and resourceful. They selflessly helped with anything they could. great work life balance

    Cons

    no many opportunities to do staff by your own. Guess they are not the one to blame based on IPO status at that year.

    Advice to Management

    I have no complaint about management since I do not have much experience dealing with them,

    Industrial Securities2015-11-12
  2. "Intern trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Trader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Industrial Securities for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleague. Good work environment

    Cons

    No significant down side.

    Industrial Securities2016-02-02
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Industrial Securities

    Pros

    The employees are very nice to you. They are willing to teach you. I learned a lot during the internship.

    Cons

    For the type of job, sometimes you need to go traveling. But it's not a problem if you love working with different people in different places.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing in particular. It's a good company and the company culture is nice too.

    Industrial Securities2015-10-02
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Industrial Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Study a lot Good for a graduate

    Cons

    chaos in the organization, as I know there are some special reasons.

    Advice to Management

    Be good for an analyst

    Industrial Securities2019-01-18
  5. "Becoming a sales manager assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Shenzhen, Guangdong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Industrial Securities for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Boss! Teach me a lot of things about how to be a successful sales manager

    Cons

    The department is still too small to have further development

    Industrial Securities2018-06-21
  6. "IBD Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Industrial Securities full-time

    Pros

    Flexible and the pay is acceptable.

    Cons

    Not very friendly, as a SOE company, supporting team is very week.

    Industrial Securities2017-10-23
  7. "fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Industrial Securities

    Pros

    very professional at stock markets

    Cons

    very hard to get promotion and very long time working

    Industrial Securities2017-03-08
  8. "derivative analyst. As an intern, basically nobody would care about you.And your work would not be valued."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Derivatives Analyst in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Industrial Securities for less than a year

    Pros

    food here is great. You could find anything you would like to eat here

    Cons

    nodody guides you, which should be very important as a startup student.

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to interns

    Industrial Securities2015-03-21
  9. "Influential in China but too small in HK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Industrial Securities

    Pros

    Flexible time and friendly environment

    Cons

    Very few exit options except for other Chinese brokers. Very low salary compared to the market.

    Industrial Securities2015-02-10
Found 9 reviews