Industrium Reviews | Glassdoor

Industrium Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
David Goldberg
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "End of era"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Industrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is no more. Closed it's doors. A few big clients were bought out in a short amount of time. I guess that was too much. Too bad. It was a smart hardworking place. I was there for over three years. Best place I ever worked even if I didn't always appreciate it at the time. Like bootcamp. The people who were there are now spread out at other agencies for the most part. All those places are probably better because...

    Show More

    Cons

    What can you say about a company out of business?

    Advice to Management

    Get after it

    Industrium2017-10-04
  2. "End of an error"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Industrium for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There were smart people there.

    Cons

    Management was awful, borderline sadistic. Overworked and underthanked.

    Advice to Management

    It's over. It's finally over.

    Industrium2018-08-16
  3. "Account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Industrium

    Pros

    People are really nice to work with.

    Cons

    Dept. integration doesn't happen very well

    Industrium2016-01-18
  4. "Industriu-whaaaat?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Industrium

    Pros

    Smart crew. Work is smart also. Clients' biz is never ignored so NOT the place to work if you want to drift off to creative La La land and just make things because they are pretty and cool. The work works and some clients have said this to me. Meritocracy. Fun crew, lots of laughing hear. I actually like the new name.

    Cons

    Can be a hot boiler when the deadlines get tight but hey, the work always gets better. Clients tend to be demanding but why not they're paying. Four partners like it this way I think. They pay attention.

    Advice to Management

    Stay classy. There's too little of that in our line of work. The unlimited PTO is a very, very big idea. Never stop.

    Industrium2015-12-04
  5. "Only interview here if you are dedicated to living in Maine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Industrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location. Some employees enjoy full advantage of the unlimited time off. Agency is relaxed about running errands during the day as long as you aren't busy. Within a small niche, the advertisements are intelligent and well-crafted.

    Cons

    Day to day process is dominated by a micromanager. This person loses grasp on the projects, which creates chaos. Several senior employees only work a couple hours a day and other employees carry their slack, without appreciation. Late nights and weekend work are commonplace for some, but never expected from others. Clients are difficult.

    Advice to Management

    All these issues are known by management and accepted as part of the culture.

    Industrium2015-11-11
  6. "Attractive on the surface, but with some deep flaws."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Industrium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited time off. Pleasant office environment. Mostly friendly people. Good location (Old Port).

    Cons

    Very fragile company. Not enough major clients. Some leadership sees working extended hours as working well, leading to unhappy employees. Primary client is difficult to work with, Infighting among senior management. No bonuses ($50 for a holiday bonus). Lack of leadership from Account Executives. My yearly review was 6 months late. Costly insurance, and few benefits. Very few perks. No coherent vision as a company. A...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Diversify the client portfolio. Provide better benefits. Provide a vision employees can rally behind. Give a sense of confidence to the team. Engage the full company in establishing processes that work.

    Industrium2014-08-14
  7. "okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Industrium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work/life balance my boss is good

    Cons

    no consistency no leadership little training

    Industrium2012-06-25
Found 7 reviews