Inergy Reviews | Glassdoor

Inergy Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2014

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
John Sherman
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inergy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great location, decent pay. If you have an outgoing personality, management and executives will make it a point to get to know you.

    Cons

    Certain departments are favored over others.

    Inergy2013-05-03
  2. "Consistent corporate growth, no employee opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inergy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Business was always growing so job security was not an issue. Decent home-life balance and pay was on par with local market

    Cons

    No place to grow and advance professionally. growth by acquisition left infrastructure in shambles. Frequent threat of buyouts/mergers with other companies.

    Inergy2014-11-04
  3. "Providing return on investment for the shareholders at the stake of long term customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Divisional Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inergy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel Technology Benefits Salary Perks

    Cons

    Corporate America from a distance. Lacked strong Divisional management

    Inergy2013-02-18
  4. "glad to be out of that nightmare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in South Windsor, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inergy

    Pros

    if offered a job here i would run for the hills,management is the laziest bunch of fat slobs ive ever seen,some are toothless

    Cons

    3rd world company is the only way to describe,you can not make theses people happy they hate all their employees ,i would rather live in the woods than work here

    Advice to Management

    hang yourself bi polar bunch of freaks,uuuggghh uuuggghh uuuu gggg hhhhh uuuuu gggg hhh uuuu ggggg hhhhhh gggg hhhh uuuuu uuuuu hhhh uuuuu yyyy gggg

    Inergy2012-04-04
  5. "It pays the bills....most of them anyway."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inergy

    Pros

    Great coworkers Decent pay Compensation Package Discounts on products

    Cons

    You will probably never be promoted Management is very secretive Pay doesn't increase much, but budget cuts mean more work from those laid off

    Advice to Management

    Secretive attitude is debilitating.

    Inergy2011-09-09
  6. "Strong corporate control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inergy full-time

    Pros

    Independent branch ideas are good

    Cons

    High contribution from salary to pay for benefits

    Advice to Management

    Reduce employee contributions to benefits

    Inergy2012-10-31
  7. "To title...just a review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inergy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits were good. Immediate coverage the day you begin working.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive and definitely not equal to the job being done.

    Advice to Management

    Too much emphasis on what the stockholders want and not enough on the needs of the employees to do their work.

    Inergy2012-07-28
  8. "Poor upper and middle management. They severly rip off their customers and treat their employees aweful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service/Driver in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inergy

    Pros

    The benefits. they have good vacation time and decient insurance. I could take vacation when i wanted without manager approval as long as it was between march and october. Company truck(when it wasnt broke down)

    Cons

    32 hour work weeks down from 40, The wages are way too low for the work we had to do, Bad employee morale, They severly over price their gas and other products and services, Outdated computer equipment, They have a poor DOT safety rating, Poor equipment and store maintenance, They never wanted to buy the parts and fittings necessary for us to do our job properly, All in all its not an ideal place to work, I worked there...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to and talk to your employees(not email). They know ALOT more than you think. Get a clue and a reality check

    Inergy2012-02-29
  9. "Not a bad place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inergy

    Pros

    Employee discount on gas and appliances, paid vacation and holidays, sick days, personal days. They match up to 6% of your funds toward retirement. Depending on where you work and the time of year, not that stressful. People are friendly and good atmosphere.

    Cons

    Vacation time off is normally allowed between April and Sep. Oct thru Mar are the busiest months, so time off during the season is highly frowned upon. Inergy retains many different companies, and the one I'm referencing is the MS/AL region, where it seems that men dominate the management positions and women can be found working administrative functions and data entry. I cannot speak for other regions, but women in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Update your technology and training. Servers are slow and software is at least two or three versions behind the standard for both operating systems and Microsoft Office. So much more could be paperless. Management doesn't really know what is going on or is taking the wrong people's word for how things are going. Data Analysis is a big part of operations, but there is more than numbers to be concerned with. Talk...

    Show More
    Inergy2010-10-26
  10. "Ohio Gas Employs Quality People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends

    I worked at Inergy

    Pros

    Individuals are given opportunity to excell or fail.

    Cons

    Some of the instruction could have been a bit more helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Be understanding to newer hires and allow them more time to catch on.

    Inergy2010-02-23
Found 10 reviews