Cover image for Infinera
Logo
See All Photos

Infinera

Engaged Employer

Infinera

Add a Review

Infinera Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 26, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 793 of over 794 reviews
4.1
85% Recommend to a Friend
Infinera CEO and Director  David Heard
92% Approve of CEO

Found 99 of over 794 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Infinera CEO and Director  David Heard
David Heard
144 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Infinera and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Apr 27, 2017 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Cons

    package will not be equal

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good work life balance but no opportunity to grow

    Jul 2, 2020 - Product Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady and work life balance

    Cons

    Not able to grow and develop career. No transparency.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Infinera Response

    Infinera Glassdoor Management Team

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your response. We pride ourselves on transparency and this is not how we wanted your experience at Infinera to be. We wish you luck in your future endeavors. 

  3. Join the Infinera team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor management

    Apr 20, 2022 - Treasury Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were many while I was there.

    Cons

    promoting unqualified people to management positions. No work/ life balance

    1 person found this review helpful

    Infinera Response

    Sr. Learning and Development Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We strive for our employees to have a positive experience. We take claims seriously, and if you have a specific concern please reach out to feedback@infinera.com. We wish you luck in your future endeavors.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not as great as it used to be

    Sep 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Very Good Talent Pool 2) Work life Balance is good depending on the team

    Cons

    1) Lot of managers are technical guys. Some of them are not good at people management. This may affect your Work life Balance 2) Compensation has become average compared to the Market. 3) Not much additional perks

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I would say 50/50 not too good not so bad

    Feb 15, 2015 - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance is good employee friendly, compensation is good upto industry standards

    Cons

    No 360 degree appraisal feedback to Managers Managers are not approachable Promotions are hard to get, process is not in place HR is not satisfactory They have stopped giving RSUs to employees whcih is a demotivating factor

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    ------

    Jan 6, 2021 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Used to be a good company to work for

    Cons

    Really bad work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good work life

    Oct 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very Good work life balance

    Cons

    No personal growth Higher management politics Favoritism

    2 people found this review helpful

    Infinera Response

    Sr. Learning and Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. We acknowledge we have some improvements to make, and we have made this a priority this year.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It is OK

    Aug 30, 2020 - Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture, people works hard.

    Cons

    Very poor work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company has the right attitude to look after employees

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are the focus - people focused Strong culture and values Great diversity & inclusion policies

    Cons

    Career opportunities and development is lacking due to size and planning Work life balance can be skewed due to workload and backup/size

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Infinera Response

    Sr. Learning and Development Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. We acknowledge we have some improvements to make, and we have made this a priority this year.

  11. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wake up!

    May 19, 2019 - Senior Lead Engineer in Carnaxide
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting PIC technology. Long haul transport technology. There is (still) a good working team. Work life balance is ok... just because people just do not care to work overtime (they are not paid or recognized for it anyway). New site is quite spacious, has excelente views. Free coffee. Good place for a first job.

    Cons

    It is easier to be recognized by solving a problem (even one you created) than by avoiding . Merit is a strange word around here as no real objective criteria exist, so... you need to bow to your boss every whim to be even considered.. thus really subjective. There is no career, local management acts as an exclusive club and no renovation exist. HR is pitiful at best, filled with arrogance and with no real people skills. Training is non-existent or a joke. Despite having more square footage in the new site, people (who actually work) are crammed. No sense of privacy exists anymore. Since our move to the new site top (local) management follows Yeti´s footstep´s: we see traces of their existence but they are never seen.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Infinera Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Infinera? Share Your Experiences

Infinera logo
or

Infinera Careers

Cover image for Infinera

Infinera is revolutionizing telecommunications networks with innovative, advanced connectivity solutions. With a mission to lead the...More

  • Why Infinera?
  • Benefits
  • Careers
  • Culture
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Infinera

51 days ago

Community
Infinera is proud to partner with international children’s charity Street Child to renovate a school in the Kalobeyei refugee settlement in Kenya. Find out more about this project, now complete, in a new post from Neil Sugden on the Infinera blog
Shared image - Building a Brighter Future for Refugees in Kenya
Building a Brighter Future for Refugees in Kenya
www.infinera.com
See all

Infinera Photos

+ Add Photo
Infinera photo of: Welcome Back Event - more people eating lunch
Infinera photo of: Welcome Back Event - Enjoying lunch
Infinera photo of: Welcome back drinks
Infinera photo of: San Jose Welcome Back
Infinera photo of: Congresswomen Zoe Lofgren visits Infinera
Infinera photo of: Congresswomen Zoe Lofgren visits Infinera
Infinera photo of: Celebrating in India
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Infinera Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ciena Logo
Ciena

4.4

1,801 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 794 Infinera reviews submitted anonymously by Infinera employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Infinera is right for you.