Infinite Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

Infinite Energy Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Infinite Energy President Darin R. Cook (no image)
Darin R. Cook
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low pay for entry level legal work(in 4 reviews)

  • "no cons, this is a great company to work for(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Refreshing experience with a people-focused culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm fairly new at Infinite, and to be honest I was a little hesitant to join based on a few reviews I read. However, my time here has been amazing, and Infinite has an interest in its people and their success, more so than other companies in my experience. In my short time here, I have seen first hand how the Executives and Managers have asked for and acted on its peoples' feedback. If you make an honest effort, contribute in your role, and help move the company forward, you will see opportunities to grow and be given recognition. While the organization offers a great work-life balance, this is not a place for people that want to keep their head down and contribute minimally to their job. Overall, I would describe Infinite as a refreshing experience that balances corporate structure with a people-focused culture. Not to mention that it's a sustainable, solid business model which is a plus!

    Show More

    Cons

    I'm not able to work from home as often as I'd like to, but I'm still given opportunities to do so. Not all departments are able to earn bonuses, which would be a nice to have.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking, accepting, and receiving our feedback!

    Infinite Energy2020-01-21
  2. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, gym onsite with trainer, fun environment, great leadership, transparent, great communication, great pay, $15 min wage

    Cons

    No cons for the employer

    Infinite Energy2019-09-23
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and good people

    Cons

    None that I know of so far

    Infinite Energy2019-09-15
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Infinite Energy full-time

    Pros

    The people can be great

    Cons

    Need more work from management

    Infinite Energy2019-09-03
  5. "Residential Account Representative's Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infinite Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture of a caring workplace is emphasized at Infinite Energy. Team outings often occur such as laser tag, bowling, movies, and lunches. There was always a family-like comradery at the company. As a former employee, it is made apparent that your well-being comes first before all else. Compensation is of the highest standard, especially for the cost of living in Gainesville. Goals and expectations are clearly expressed. If anything is unclear, management is always within a shout's distance. Upper management, namely Paolo, provided me and his department a pathway to succeed at our discretion. He provided the guidance and resources necessary to do our job well, and it was up to us to rise to the occasion. A leader as intelligent and caring is scarcely seen in any professional work place. I believe Paolo is one of the sole contributors of the "culture" that is constantly boasted about during talks of the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    No Infinite Energy Orlando branch.

    Infinite Energy2019-06-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience and learning opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work is a family community.

    Cons

    Company 's vision should permeate all people. This will ensure owners inspirational speeches are "at working" for each department.

    Infinite Energy2019-06-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Consider any other company as the false promises are significant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infinite Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers short term employment, and will allow the ability to promote anyone who can count and answer the phone saying hello. You have weekends off

    Cons

    The true company is only concerned about the bottom line, and has truly no concern for their employees. Company will allow individuals to call in from being hung over and not issues for increasing work for others. Company allows for promotion of individuals that have no business or proper experience within team leadership, so plan on working with a team of full of individuals that all have their opinion of proper policy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Terminate your employees for proper reasons instead for medical absences.

    Infinite Energy2019-05-25
  8. "Amazing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Great benefits, great people, great experience. It is a rare gem.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative whatsoever.

    Infinite Energy2019-04-12
  9. "Great culture and growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, super friendly people. Management cares about you and family. I've been witness of management care for their employees in many different departments. Great benefits like the 401k matches 4% of salary. The culture motivates engineers to stay relevant with tech.

    Cons

    Its hard to point out many cons as I like the place. But if you don't love what you do, this is will not be a good place for you. If you don't invest in your development infinite won't be a good place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about your employees.

    Infinite Energy2019-04-05
  10. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infinite Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and environment, excellent pay and benefits

    Cons

    There are no con's that I can think of

    Infinite Energy2018-10-16
Found 96 reviews