Influitive Reviews | Glassdoor

Influitive Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Influitive CEO Dan McCall
Dan McCall
3 Ratings
  1. "Phenomenal Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, fun, rewarding, and an overall phenomenal work environment. The people are humble, hungry, and smart.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons, as most issues that arise are discussed openly and worked on.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2019-09-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unlimited potential with some maturity challenges..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    This place, man...you could not ask for a better employer! Ridiculous amounts of trust and autonomy; a crazy amount of emphasis on empowerment and continued learning (you're given 4% of your base salary to spend on education annually); amazing culture with tons of transparency; legit equity opportunities for employees; so much market potential and we still don't have any direct competitors, although we're looking forward to their arrival...

    Cons

    Being a pioneer is hard, we're tackling a ton at once and can lose focus on what's most important. Go-to-market teams seem to act with immense urgency, other teams do not quite have the same fire. While everyone is friendly and awesome, some people seem to have been spoiled by the early success of the company. Cross-functional communication needs to be improved, there is too much tribal knowledge retained inside departments.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-12-07
  3. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    BDR in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive for more than a year

    Pros

    *Collaborative working environment that makes you feel like your success 15 years from now is something they are thinking about. *Exciting to be part of a category creation as well as extremely challenging. If you are looking for personal and professional growth (along with the hard work its takes to get there) this is the environment for you. *Sales Team has a good culture with strong supporting players

    Cons

    *the remote experience does not always mirror what happens at HQ. That is understandable as it can't mimic it but this should always be top of mind with corporate as the challenges.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-09-11
  4. Helpful (6)

    "A Great Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive

    Pros

    I worked in sales for Influitive for over two years and got to witness some big changes over that time period as we went from under 50 to over 150 employees and grew the number of customers at an even faster pace. Over that time period the biggest difference of all was our prospects going from saying "what is advocate marketing?" to "this is the next wave in marketing, how can you help us do it". Influitive is a great place to learn or hone your sales skills. There is ample training and coaching as well as abundant resources. I have never seen a company with better marketing content or marketing lead events to help sales bring in new customers and close deals faster. The culture is really strong, especially in the Toronto HQ where perks are abundant. I personally worked remotely which was a good experience as well. Even as a remote, I formed many strong bonds which will last for a long time and help my career. Overall, I would recommend working at Influitive and it is clear to me that as the market matures, it will be easier and easier to sell the vision of advocate marketing, which is already so compelling.

    Cons

    I would caution anyone looking to sell at Influitive that this is not an order taking sales job. You need to be passionate and able to sell a vision. This fact makes it much more fun to win deals but you need to understand what you are getting into. For those who can sell Advocate Marketing, it is an extremely rewarding and interesting sales process. For those who expect that because they sold something else this should be easy too, it can be a bit of a struggle. The product continues to grow in its ability to be all things to all customers. You will need a little bit of patience and the ability to sell on the vision vs product features.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-07-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great atmosphere, even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Influvians are the absolute best people I have ever worked with. The Services team is particularly friendly, warm, supportive and positive. Everyone I have encountered at the company has been not only smart, but gracious as well. Being surrounded by wonderful people who care about their clients and team makes this a truly great place to work.

    Cons

    As the company continues to grow, I hope the culture remains the same.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2016-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard Play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by smart, fun, hard working people. Love the intensity and passion every single person brings to the table!

    Cons

    If you don't like to work hard in a fast paced start up, this is not for you. But if you want to grow with a killer company, come on over!

    Continue reading
    Influitive2015-06-25
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive

    Pros

    Lot's of education and training at Influitive. They invest in the success of their employees which is refreshing. The people are awesome. Helpful, fun, smart--- a true team environment! The company culture is second to none, and should be a model for all companies!

    Cons

    If I'm forced to chose something, I guess we have a few too many meetings. Some days are meeting overload.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2015-05-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture + Great Growth while Creating a New Category"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Go-to-market Team in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is amazing, at the exec level and all the way to individual contributors. People are engaged with their teams and there's a "flatness" feel to the company that I haven't experienced before in other start-ups or enterprises. You experience true collaboration, and we don't see the all too common finger-pointing among departments. Open, honest communication is more than a core value, it's the way this place is run. That starts with daily, 9-minute, all-hands, video conference meetings to sync up on the business. That's critical for employees in remote locations who need to stay plugged in with everything that's going on. With the rapid growth of the business, many internal advancement opportunities have been created for employees, including across departments. This is an outgrowth of the company emphasis on investing in individual success as well as team success.

    Cons

    Can't say I love visiting Toronto HQ in February, but not much you can do about Canadian weather! Not a con for many of us, but know that the pace is fast, the goals are high, and the demands on employees to perform are significant. This is not a place to hang out and go along for the ride. Everyone is held accountable to make meaningful contributions.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2015-03-31
  9. "A magical place to work hard, define a new category and also grow your own skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive, PM in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I moved 9,000 miles to a new city I'd never visited before to join the early Influitive team. One of the reasons I was propelled to do so was something the founder/CEO told me and I still recall clearly. He said he'd already built a large business with his last company and this time he was hoping to build a successful startup that he actually wanted to work at. I think Influitive has and continues to deliver on that promise. The focus on personal growth/success and living the company values is real. And the people are great; you really feel like you're one team. Equalliy (if not more) importantly, you get to do amazing work. A rapidly growing startup in a new category with no established incumbents, competitors or best practises (to emulate) can be a challenging environment to work in. Luckily this also happens to be amongst the smartest and most capable group of people I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    Since the company is fast growing and category defining, you can sometimes get sucked into too many projects. Learning to say no early and often is important and will hopefully become part of the culture over time.

    Influitive2015-01-26
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive

    Pros

    Innovative product, great market opportunity, fantastic people, fun environment.

    Cons

    Boston office is still growing, which is actually a fun opportunity to have a lot of say and feel close with your colleagues. Need to have a bit of an entrepreneurial attitude.

    Influitive2014-12-23
Found 123 reviews