Influitive Reviews | Glassdoor

Influitive Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Influitive CEO Dan McCall
Dan McCall
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, amazing culture,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Hertford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Influitive fosters a remarkable people culture. Friendly, supportive and places the responsibility in your hands. Care like an owner. There is some amazing talent working here so you can learn from some extremely bright - proven people. Share options - health perks - apple laptop - ‘unlimited’ holiday allocation.

    Cons

    I’d really being picky to name anything

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-11-14
  2. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    - Good place to start your career and learn - Really strong management team -

    Cons

    - Company grew too fast - Product has not evolved fast enough

    Influitive2018-11-20
  3. "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    - Great company vision and transparency - I love working with people who really care about the success of others and are passionate about what they are working on. We love to win as a team! - Work-life balance and being able to work from home occasionally is always nice - Awesome company culture and office space - Catered lunches twice a week and snacks available all the time

    Cons

    - The product has a big vision and we are still getting there

    Influitive2018-10-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Innovative Product Culture Passionate SLT Professional Development Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    Openwork concept can be distracting sometimes

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Culture I've Ever Experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Influitive truly lives and breathes by their mission and culture. I felt blessed to be able to work with people who are smart, ambitious and kind. I met many people who are now life long friends and the knowledge that I gained while on the team will continue to serve me for years to come. The management also truly cared about each member of the team and took our feedback to heart. Given that Influitive is a category creator/innovator, there are guaranteed to be growing pains along the way. However, I knew that the right leadership was in place to get us to where we needed to be. The pay, benefits and work perks were also best in class.

    Cons

    The head count was consistently low (I believe this was due to the fact that they are very selective with who they hire) and because of that, there is a lot of pressure to perform. This can lead to some stress at the end of quarter, so if you are looking for a role where you can breeze through the week then Influitive probably isn't a good fit for you.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-09-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dream Come True"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - They care about you. This is a people-first company, and they can afford to be because they are so careful about who they bring in, and then shower them with trust and love. - Managers are empathetic, and really, genuinely prioritize helping me with my career goals! - Transparency within the company is great, and wherever there's an opportunity to improve, they take it. Your voice is heard. - Obviously it's a beautiful office space with catered lunch on Mondays and Fridays, snacks all week (including lots of breakfast food), hammocks, beer etc. But the genuine love and happiness in every single employee is the best part.

    Cons

    It's really hard to think of cons. I would say that I wish there was more window space for everybody and more common spaces with natural night if I'm being picky.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-08-27

    Influitive Response

    August 28, 2018CEO

    Well one way to make my vacation even better is to read reviews like this. Thanks so much for your recognition of what makes Influitive a wonderful place for me to work - the love that everyone here has for one another. That's what a truly effective team is all about - people care about each others success. Your team is particularly effective at this and if you keep doing what you have been doing, one day we may move into an office where there is more natural light for everyone!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -People -Open and honest culture -The work environment is great for work life balance (they care about their people) -The office is amazing! -You feel part of a family

    Cons

    -Start up growing pains -Still building out processes (but great for people who like to make them)

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-08-16

    Influitive Response

    August 17, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your recognition of our culture and office! Interesting comment on family. It's not actually the feeling I'm going for (I'd prefer a high performance sports team... Maybe we are a "high performance family"?? You're so right that we lack processes in a number of areas and if you are a process oriented person there is lots of great learning and growth opportunity in the next year. Building repeatable processes is a critical step to gaining the efficiency and scalability we are looking for. Let's make it happen!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Top marks as an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Inspiring mission - to drive the shift from company-centric marketing to advocate marketing, creating a new software category along the way - Great culture - not just lip service. They walk the walk. - The perks - equity/stock options for all FT employees, catered lunches, flexible vacation policies, and Apple gear, etc. - The HQ office - gym onsite, great workspaces, centrally located. - The people - smart, passionate, and motivated colleagues that are also good people. No jerks policy.

    Cons

    - Typical growing pains of a startup company - some uncertainty, fast-paced, etc.

    Influitive2018-06-25
  9. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    -Great senior leadership and coworkers who are always trying to help you grow and develop -Exciting, growing business - Really transparent about the Company, it's mission and what they want to do

    Cons

    There have been none for me so far but might not be for you i fyou don't want a fast-paced, growing, changing environment

    Influitive2018-06-25
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Some good people to work with

    Cons

    Very small salary which is bad

    Influitive2018-05-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 123 reviews