Influitive Reviews | Glassdoor

Influitive Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Influitive CEO Dan McCall
Dan McCall
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to build SaaS experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - CSM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Entrepreneurial spirit, room to suggest new ways of doing things - Company-wide meet ups, socials, great team - Learn some great practices for running a successful start up (how to motivate employees to care like an owner, how to make employees feel appreciated, etc.) - Accessible leaders - Work-life balance, flexible about remote work - Perks: lunches provided at least 2x per week, snacks, gym

    Cons

    - Trying to reduce turnover but can be high (on par with industry)

    Influitive2018-04-24
  2. "Great Energy, Love the Vision and the People I work with - Amazing CSM team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear view of the future Strong market potential Company alignment CS roles are constantly evolving - new experiences every day Great people Caring leadership CS leadership is amazing, best department in the company Love the people on the CSM team

    Cons

    Same ups and downs like any SaaS company. More investment needs to be made in a larger on-boarding program that is unified across the company

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-04-13
  3. "Fast paced start-up culture, not for the faint of heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced learning. Invaluable experience gained working complex sales cycles even at an entry level sales role. Sales leadership is strong.

    Cons

    Cross departmental alignment can be lacking at times. Accountability is a newer topic.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2018-03-06
  4. "Good Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Attentive managers Free lunch Great culture

    Cons

    Need more of a balance between youth and experience

    Influitive2018-01-26

    Influitive Response

    February 3, 2018CEO

    Thanks for your review. I would like to hear more from you on the balance that you seek between youth and experience. That is something I think about a lot! In general I do like to bet on young people that may not have all the experience that they need, but they make up for it with passion and drive. It's a formula that has worked well for me, especially as we have a culture that puts growth and development ahead of just about everything else. That said, we support our young leaders with lots of coaching and training so that they level up quickly.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A company that cares about employee development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • managers provide structured development plans for employee career growth and development • one on ones are done on bi-weekly schedule to align and give both a chance to discuss any concerns • the work culture is friendly and enthusiastic • we have a collection of board games that employees can pull out and play together • a pantry is stocked with snacks like fruit, vegetables, yoghurt, granola bars, cheese, crackers, etc. so that employees can grab a quick snack without leaving the building • IT staff is super approachable and helpful • office is located in a great downtown location

    Cons

    • so far, I've seen no downsides.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-11-01

    Influitive Response

    February 3, 2018CEO

    Wow, thanks for this awesome review! I especially appreciate that shout-out for our IT team. It's taken us a while to get this right, and it's so critical to providing a great employee experience. Also I do note your advice to keep supporting employee growth. We want to do more on this front. Let us know what you value the most so that we prioritize our investments properly. We have suggestion boxes in every office and also electronic procedures for providing anonymous and signed feedback at InfluitiveKnows.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time

    Pros

    Great office, people, and processes. On-site gym, snacks, Friday/Monday catered lunches, and unlimited paid vacation day policy.

    Cons

    No cons to speak about

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-10-19

    Influitive Response

    February 3, 2018CEO

    Thanks for the review. That advice is challenging for me so I would like to learn more about it. I know that public speaking is not for everyone. However I feel that it is a critical skill today for growth and development. It's a way to show leadership, and it paves the way for advancement on both expert and managerial streams. So like regularly exercising your muscles in the gym, I think it's something that you gotta do. It gets easier over time and eventually fun. Believe it or not I still get nervous before every talk, which I think is nature's way of telling me that I am growing as a person by leaning in to my zone of discomfort.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to grow as a young professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Influitive invests in your career development and believes from hiring from within (in most departments). They are open to employees exploring different opportunities within the company so that they are able to find the job where they are the most impactful. Great people - humble and friendly. A lot of recognition of people doing great things. Good work-life balance. Get your work done and show determination and your managers / leaders won't be hovering over you about when you're getting in the office and time off.

    Cons

    Most people feel a little unsettled or unconfident about the future success of the company because of the layoffs and restructuring that has happened over the past couple years.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-10-26

    Influitive Response

    February 3, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your fair, even-handed review. I appreciate your recognition of our culture of employee learning, growth and development. That's what we are all about here at Influitive. I hear you that people are still unsettled and not always confident about our future success. Frankly that should be true of any startup, and even big companies go through changes where they staff up and down. I feel like we are turning a corner though. The last quarter was strong, with churn down and growth up. We're a much more efficient company than we were a year ago. So while I can't make any guarantees, the situation is positive and improving. On realism and honesty - transparency is an important part of our culture. In some ways I wish our town hall meetings were 6 hours long so that we could tell you every aspect of the business but that isn't feasible - or fun, which is another aspect of our culture. But you deserve to know what you need to know to make good decisions about your future. People who know me and my team well will tell you that we are brutally honest. We don't sugarcoat things. We also don't want to unnecessarily scare people either - confidence is important especially for the people on the front lines. If you have a question about any aspect of this business, that we have not shared in our results tracker, TGIF, TH or any other of our communication media, you can ask me or another member of the SLT and we will tell you whatever you need to know. On retaining our people - we do work hard at it. It's a headline goal for the company. That said, we are also into the growth and development of our people. So when we see some of our stars go on to positions of greater prominence and leadership at other companies - we celebrate that. That is a win for me. Right behind them we have lots more talent that will now get their opportunity. We also have the ability to recruit the very best. Thanks again. I look forward to working with you to build the best possible Influitive in 2018.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love the people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't speak for the entire company but I have an amazing manager who's invested in my growth, with monthly 1:1s specific to this and setting up key milestones to ensure that I'm hitting my goals and challenging myself to grow. To complement this, there's an education budget for everyone, along with personalized learning and development plans (and manager training for new people managers). Some other perks like catered lunches, stocked fridge, ping pong, VR, monthly socials, unlimited vacation, etc. but it's the first point that really keeps me here - people who trust and empower you to learn and grow beyond your normal means.

    Cons

    You can say 'organized chaos' isn't for everyone but it's definitely an environment that I enjoy and thrive in. Not for those who want to coast since there's still much to be done to bring our vision to life (I'm biased since driven people tend to drive me too).

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-09-19
  9. "Come Work Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - amazing work perks - small office with great culture - lots of responsibility and opportunity to work on cool projects

    Cons

    - face pace and still a new company - working out the kinks

    Influitive2017-09-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A company full of creative, smart, and passionate people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Influitive full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel lucky to work here and am constantly learning and growing in this role, which is what I was looking for when pursuing a new role. Here's a few of the things I appreciate: Transparency Our management team is dedicated to transparency, and I feel that they are more open with us than most other companies. Through various channels and methods including Slack, an internal newsletter, daily sync ups, and quarterly town halls, I feel that there is a significant effort made to support, informing, and driving company engagement and transparency to ensure we're all moving in the right direction together. Accountability Through the different channels we use for communication, we hold ourselves accountable through targets which connects back to the transparency portion. The management teams and departments provide updates to help drive cross-departmental communication and updates which is something I really appreciate Goal Oriented As individuals, teams, and as a company, we are all working towards goals that are clearly communicated and shared. I know what I'm working towards, my boss is effective in sharing existing, updated ones, and new goals, and our management team is consistently sharing updates, tips, and resources on how we can all work towards them,

    Cons

    This company is not for the laid-back types. Our HR team does a good job in finding driven and motivated individuals for the role, but even still there is a lot of work to be done. Management is very supportive in helping teams find a good balance that works for them to help offset some of the workloads.

    Continue reading
    Influitive2017-08-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 123 reviews