InfoCepts "microstrategy" Reviews | Glassdoor

InfoCepts Employee Reviews about "microstrategy"

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
InfoCepts CEO Shashank Garg and Rohit Bhayana (no image)
Shashank Garg and Rohit Bhayana
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great atmosphere, work-life balance, growth plan(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Politics between people who joined as freshers and laterals(in 13 reviews)

  • "Limited Opportunities for Non Microstrategy people(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "microstrategy"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Managers are prejudiced. Lack of projects. Job insecurity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts

    Pros

    1. All youngsters at work 2. A little compelling for the ones who are permanant residents of the city

    Cons

    1. Management (senior and junior) is highly prejudiced 2. The only good part was compensation benefits, but company changed the policies and now these policies are worse 3. Lack of vision. Company has been in market since 10 years but still works only in Microstrategy 4. Comapny is full of Credit eaters (even if you work for 18 hours a day, all credit goes to higher management for getting the work done) 5. Company is hiring contractors and not full time employees 6. Lack of good projects. You will hardly gain anything

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2015-01-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good for Freshers Only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good In MicroStrategy jobs, Only for Freshers

    Cons

    No clear understanding of upcoming project, Zero work life balance, Biased people in management, encourages grouping of people and leads to dissatisfaction for lateral hires.

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2014-07-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not good for UI and backend developer, no growth opportunities for Laterals/Application developers/programmers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. This company is for Microstrategy or BI professionals, not for programmers

    Cons

    1. There are no career growth opportunities for UI/backend engineers as companies main focus is Microstrategy and BI, you will spoil your programming skills as they have very limited opportunities in technologies like Angular/ Java 2. Managers don't understand the complexity involved in application development and most of the time work done in UI/Backend goes unnoticed 3. Highly demotivating work environment for people working in custom technologies 4. Managers usually push to work late hours and don't respect work-life balance. 5. No recognization/appreciation 6. Very low compensation, below industry standards 7. Very less yearly raise

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2019-07-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for Nagpur based associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location ,Training, Retreat, Happiness Crew.

    Cons

    Limited Opportunities for Non Microstrategy people

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2019-03-29
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Why InfoCepts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    InfoCepts to me is like my extended family. I have seen it grow along with me over the years I have worked here. I am currently working as a Business Intelligence Senior Consultant and have spent around 10 years in the organization a long time to be in any IT company!!! But would definitely like to share why I simply can’t imagine my life without InfoCepts 1. Since I joined I got a chance to work with big tech giants across the world which really provided a global exposure with the right mix of tools and technologies 2. I got to work with cutting edge technologies like Business Intelligence, Machine learnings, BIG Data. Being a technocrat, I would want to be in firm that provides me with these opportunities hence InfoCepts seems to be better choice 3. Most of the folks joined along with me in this organization are still there as they truly believe what InfoCepts stand for and this is the reason InfoCeptians create a great customer impact. I don’t think we have a single unhappy customer, lot of our new business is due to our customer referrals which clearly shows our client’s confidence in us and the quality we deliver 4. “Reward and Rejoice” is the real-time fact which Infocepts follows. And we are amongst the best payer’s in the market if not the best. Some glimpses of our rewarding culture are ICAN, Hot skill bonuses etc. for employees 5. We have grown to a substantial size over the past 15 years of journey and all the core values that InfoCepts stood for still remains the same. We still have a very lively and fun working environment. The Average age of employees is around 26-27 if my data points are correct and we have a very open culture. We have multiple fun loving events across the year along with a grand annual Retreat where everyone goes for a trip 6. As it is rightly said –“Success comes from within”, Infocepts believes in empowering folks and due to that people are able to achieve what other vendors could really dream of 7. You can move to work in wildly different areas over the years in your career without losing seniority or worrying about your pay. I did Cognos, Microstrategy, Informatica and what not and now cloud & project management. And it’s awesome to see yourself grow and fetch the heights of the world 8. InfoCepts has some of the greatest luminaries in Business intelligence Field working here. Some really great people - people who can get the job done, who act rationally, who don’t make life difficult when it doesn’t have to be. And having such influencers in-house really makes difference!! 9. The company gives back to society in a massive way. All employees are encouraged to contribute and a significant portion of them through ICare 10. InfoCepts offers its employees one of the most innovative work environment cultures. InfoCepts cares so much about innovation that it has it included in one of the CORE values 11. Your suggestions and inputs are valued, I find that I’m actually contributing a lot to making decisions about things that do matter Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of. People will always be happy to help you if you have any questions (technical or otherwise)

    Cons

    Unless you want to grow and work hard this company is not for you

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2018-09-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good company for career growth if you are a Microstrategy developer, else things can get difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company for Mstr developers. Good for freshers. Lot to learn in mstr projects. Very interactive and fun activites take place.

    Cons

    Difficult careen path for non Microstrategy developers. Hard to change track to Microstrategy. No appreciation or acknowledgement for non Microstrategy work or innovations as Managers are inclined towards Mstr developers

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2018-03-20
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Was a Good Company Once - Part II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In general - Great company for Freshers and best for MicroStrategy - Lot of responsibilities given at young stages - Want to settle in Nagpur - Good onsite opportunities if you prove your mettle - open door policy to higher management - Compensation one of the best in the business - ICAN and Retreat are the major thumps up for culture Would like to divide the Pros as per different groups Top Management - One of the best in the business with huge experience and very humble and down to earth - Top 3/4 employees have very right vision and positive energy to reach the goal Middle Management (8+ yrs) - Many enthusiastic people with lot of difference in character - RMs are making great effort to make company a stable mid sized company Finance Team - Best team who works consistently very hard and led by a super humble person - Best in giving the results (No cons for this team) Global Mobility - Please see cons section RMG - making effort to streamline the bench workforce HR - Many HRs at the disposal and they say always reachable - Usually one would find 1 HR per 40 people T&D - Very active and helpful, doing great job Happiness Crew/Admin/Travel - Very good team and always on the toes to help associates Marketting - Good updates can be seen Visualization Team - Best in the business

    Cons

    In General - Only Focused on MSTR, other tools very few projects - Growing inorganically and have reduced on hiring quality - Generally no action taken on queries from open house - Catalyst is the Demonetization - Culture overall is deteriorating - Changing from employee centric company to Revenue centric company Top Management - Due to incompetent (in general) middle level management they have to sneak around in each of the decision and hence get stuck into minor issues - Too Bullish sometimes and hence burn down Middle Management (8+ yrs) - Burns down the team with lack of ground level information on the projects - Biasing is increasingly visible for few and word power is dominating work power - Some bad hiring has made the things worse - They do not believe in 2nd chance and if anybody goes down for the 1st time you might not be ever pushed up if not even digged down - Some have prejudiced there overview on few people for good and bad which never changes Global Mobility - Most laid back team of all, always making errors - Each work is done through agents and they have no idea where any application is standing - They have some unwanted policies on North Korea as well (Infocepts is not going to have projects may be in next 10yrs in North Korea) RMG - Led by a Kharra Man who cannot be trusted on his commitment HR - New HRs are creating the process which doesn't even help associates - No proper documentation - Any revert back from HR is at least 2 weeks for any basic thing - Never helping, cant even help 40 associates at each HR disposal Visualization Team - Over Burnt and lack appreciation

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2017-12-14
  8. "Good Experience for Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Nāgpur, Maharashtra

    I worked at InfoCepts

    Pros

    -will learn a lot of things in project. -mainly project work is on microstrategy. -2 months project period with 15 days training prior to that.

    Cons

    -Training period is just like a formality for the teachers who will be teaching there. -Dont expect much from the training period, you will have to google up the things which they will be teaching or take the help of youtube.

    InfoCepts2017-09-25
  9. Helpful (19)

    "Was a Good Company Once"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary-wise, the Best place to work in Nagpur City If you like to create something visually appealing (analysis of data for end users), this company will help you achieve that for sure. Good Finance and Accounts Team, Data Visualization Team, Admin Team and the Happiness Crew They have guest houses in every location where employees are deputed and a very good deputation allowance Once a year 2-Day conference called "Retreat" in the metropolitan cities at the best hotels in the country MicroStrategy Preferred Partner Company More than half of the company strength is MSTR certified Good presence in multiple countries (no offices, but client locations). what works in their favour is no competition in this field of work (MicroStrategy) in this geography (Nagpur) Good on-site opportunities with the best in industry compensations. Simply unbeatable. Glamorous annual award function night to appreciate employees' good work BootCamp Training and FDO. They'll make you feel extra special!

    Cons

    It's a long list here: Very poor Senior Management Poor Infrastructure (no space to accommodate people or vehicles) Aggressive hiring of unwanted/unskilled laterals and freshers when no good projects are available Forever clogged pipeline (The management will tell you that "its" in the pipeline) No or minimum recognition of good work 100% biased ICAN awards (pre-decided winners. Voting is fake) No free transport facility (can you imagine they charge for travelling via a bus to the new facility office to office) No non-veg food available, in fact no cafeteria available (and they say it's a MNC). The veg food available is very substandard. Very bad IT Infrastructure. Associates are provided with broken laptops (should this be even acceptable?) Will make you travel by train or even bus when they send on deputation/retreat to save money! It was by flights a few years ago! The Managers have a very biased attitude, keep their favourites and will never think about other employee's growth. They'll focus only on "Margins" Nothing apart from MicroStrategy is the USP. ETL, Java, Web and MSTR SDK Developers are treated as an outcast. Many people are still continuing here only because Nagpur is their hometown. The appraisals are just a mess. They'll give you silly reasons for holding on to your promotions. Too early promoted managers. Lack of management skills (of-course) Will promise unrealistic timelines to the client and will make the employees work for 18 hours a day and upon finishing, no recognition or appreciation. If the delivery is successful, every team member will ask for their share of success and if something goes wrong, fingers will be pointed at individuals and even affect the appraisals. Too much of college culture (2 very popular central india's engg colleges one of which is a REC) . You will be asked where did you graduate from to justify the manager's point and to prove your position. Nobody talks about innovation here. Everybody just works to meet the requirements of the client and project deliverable. The allocation team (AMG) is very poor. Will simply dictate to work on a specific project without knowing your preferences, no matter if you have the skillset or not and when you say no, there goes your appraisal for a toss! The HR Team will ensure that the exit is as painful as possible. They'll play games (literally) in the room where they sit instead of addressing the employees' concerns. The Immigration Team is the laziest of them all. They will send rude emails when you enquire about certain processes. Sometimes they won't even respond. Will handle the cases carelessly and will blame the associates for anything that goes wrong. Work life balance is one of their core values (Balance Responsibilities to be specific) which is impossible here when you work 14-18 hours a day. Moreover, your personal leaves and issues will be counted during appraisals. Ridiculous HR Policies, Travel Policies, Bonds, and anything that has the word "policy" in it.

    Continue reading
    InfoCepts2017-08-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Join only if you're settling in Nagpur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for assocites looking to settle in Nagpur, and looking for work experience before pursuing a post graduate degree. Poor management.

    Cons

    Not much scope for Analytics, poor management, too much stress on a particular BI tool(MicroStrategy), biased managers. Join only if you have contacts in top management.

    InfoCepts2017-06-01
Found 20 reviews