InfoCepts "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

InfoCepts Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
InfoCepts CEO Shashank Garg and Rohit Bhayana (no image)
Shashank Garg and Rohit Bhayana
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great atmosphere, work-life balance, growth plan(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Politics between people who joined as freshers and laterals(in 13 reviews)

  • "Limited Opportunities for Non Microstrategy people(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts

    Pros

    Great work culture Awesome resources Good managers Leader Driven

    Cons

    Relieving was tricky, rest everything else if fine

    InfoCepts2015-02-19
  2. "One of the best place to work in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning environment and good work culture. Lots of opportunities to improve your technical & functional skills.

    Cons

    At times long and odd hours to accommodate overseas clients.

    InfoCepts2013-07-08
  3. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work culture. Encourages new learning

    Cons

    Changes policies from time to time which causes employee to bear the repercussions

    Advice to Management

    NA

    InfoCepts2019-09-03
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at InfoCepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture is very good

    Cons

    Irresponsible HR team anytime which has to be improved

    InfoCepts2019-10-05
  5. "Ocean of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • InfoCepts provides lots of opportunities to grow, as long as you are ready and flexible. • After redefining GTM strategy, the organization comes across as more focus , ready to go long miles. • Senior management including CEO and Global head of deliveries are very accessible. They are also open to discuss weaknesses of the organization and are committed to overcome the weak areas • Recently organization... has gone through huge change in terms of organization structure, sales focus etc. Organization took past few months to digest the changes and now the positive outcome are evident such as Lot of process improvements, clear focus on Delivery Excellence, Staffing strategy, people focus, geography focus, huge investment in Learning and development • Excellent work culture, huge investment in org wide events such as ICAN, Retreat. These events make many platforms available to associates to showcase their technical and non-technical expertise - InfoCepts provides lots of opportunities to grow, as long as you are ready and flexible. - In 2019

    Show More

    Cons

    Majority of the population is in Nagpur, hence gives feeling of Nagpur centric organization. Though with new global delivery model and location focus it is changing

    Advice to Management

    none

    InfoCepts2019-06-19
  6. "One of the best companies to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very nice work culture in the organization

    Cons

    Onshore opportunities are little less

    Advice to Management

    Nothing in particular, I like being part of this organization

    InfoCepts2019-06-02
  7. "Not good for Laterals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time

    Pros

    Cool Work Culture, Good Friends and Training

    Cons

    Politics between people who joined as freshers and laterals

    Advice to Management

    Please be loyal to employees who serve your company and do not take them for granted

    InfoCepts2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Why InfoCepts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoCepts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    InfoCepts to me is like my extended family. I have seen it grow along with me over the years I have worked here. I am currently working as a Business Intelligence Senior Consultant and have spent around 10 years in the organization a long time to be in any IT company!!! But would definitely like to share why I simply can’t imagine my life without InfoCepts 1. Since I joined I got a chance to work with big tech... giants across the world which really provided a global exposure with the right mix of tools and technologies 2. I got to work with cutting edge technologies like Business Intelligence, Machine learnings, BIG Data. Being a technocrat, I would want to be in firm that provides me with these opportunities hence InfoCepts seems to be better choice 3. Most of the folks joined along with me in this organization are still there as they truly believe what InfoCepts stand for and this is the reason InfoCeptians create a great customer impact. I don’t think we have a single unhappy customer, lot of our new business is due to our customer referrals which clearly shows our client’s confidence in us and the quality we deliver 4. “Reward and Rejoice” is the real-time fact which Infocepts follows. And we are amongst the best payer’s in the market if not the best. Some glimpses of our rewarding culture are ICAN, Hot skill bonuses etc. for employees 5. We have grown to a substantial size over the past 15 years of journey and all the core values that InfoCepts stood for still remains the same. We still have a very lively and fun working environment. The Average age of employees is around 26-27 if my data points are correct and we have a very open culture. We have multiple fun loving events across the year along with a grand annual Retreat where everyone goes for a trip 6. As it is rightly said –“Success comes from within”, Infocepts believes in empowering folks and due to that people are able to achieve what other vendors could really dream of 7. You can move to work in wildly different areas over the years in your career without losing seniority or worrying about your pay. I did Cognos, Microstrategy, Informatica and what not and now cloud & project management. And it’s awesome to see yourself grow and fetch the heights of the world 8. InfoCepts has some of the greatest luminaries in Business intelligence Field working here. Some really great people - people who can get the job done, who act rationally, who don’t make life difficult when it doesn’t have to be. And having such influencers in-house really makes difference!! 9. The company gives back to society in a massive way. All employees are encouraged to contribute and a significant portion of them through ICare 10. InfoCepts offers its employees one of the most innovative work environment cultures. InfoCepts cares so much about innovation that it has it included in one of the CORE values 11. Your suggestions and inputs are valued, I find that I’m actually contributing a lot to making decisions about things that do matter Overall the work culture here is what job aspirants dream of. People will always be happy to help you if you have any questions (technical or otherwise)

    Show More

    Cons

    Unless you want to grow and work hard this company is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Expect help and Expect to help out

    InfoCepts2018-09-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture Benefits Compensation Great Teams Office space is nice.

    Cons

    No cons can be said.

    InfoCepts2018-08-08
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Grow Up! Work for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InfoCepts full-time

    Pros

    Decorated walls and carpets Retreats / I CANS Open work Culture

    Cons

    • HR loves stories they need some story from associates and they enjoy listening to escalations and stories they don’t take any action • Associates are blamed for everything HR and management don’t take any stand for associates • Company is more focus on designing walls and carpets but they are least interested to work for associates • AMG is useless most lazy body language no control over tongue while... allocating projects to associate • Female employees are not treated well management loves to poke in personal life and humiliate the associate • Fake promises given to associates on onsite travels and later gives standard reason not in our hands it depends on clients • If any associate escalates HR, Management and director should show the concern and proof on what actions are taken to solve the problems • Useless HR in terms of setting policies work place harassment is still not in InfoCepts • Finance team cries for 1 :1 RS from the associates who travel for projects but they love to spend money internally on papers and hoardings • The head of Admin team sleeps during office hours and torchers entire happy crew team for being quite

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Grow up most immature management especially delivery head should not shoulder so much responsibilities which he can’t fulfil. Just by walking around with straight face and straight talks on associates face will not take company anywhere. 2. Strop focusing on painting walls and Decors Company should focus on work, opportunities and associates. 3. If management thinks that managers sitting from years are... important then associates don’t forget associates are the one who works on million dollar projects and bring client intimacy to the organization

    Show More
    InfoCepts2018-02-07
Found 19 reviews