InfoHedge Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

InfoHedge Technologies Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Alexander Kouperman
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work! Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InfoHedge Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support manager is fair and will go to bat for you when you are right. The other staff are friendly and welcoming. Feels like a family. Don't pay attention to the haters. The only reason they didn't have a positive experience is because they couldn't cut it and are bitter. If you do your job well and show you are serious about your work, you will be rewarded and recognized for it.

    Cons

    I can honestly say that Infohedge is a great place to work and there are no cons that jump out at me immediately. The bitter people who can't handle a real career in a fast paced environment wouldn't be happy anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. You have made me feel like I'm a part of something great and shown me that hard work and dedication can still pay off in some companies.

    InfoHedge Technologies2015-12-11
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at InfoHedge Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Convenient Location - 1 block from Grand Central Terminal.

      Cons

      Hours can be tough for some.

      InfoHedge Technologies2019-01-16
    • Helpful (5)

      "Everything you hear about InfoHell is likely true"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at InfoHedge Technologies

      Pros

      If you’re desperate for experience as a tech in New York City you’ll have a good chance of getting hired because you’ll be perceived as easy to manipulate and easy to take advantage of. If you walk in with an effective plan to get in and out this can be a stepping stone. IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER OPTIONS I SUGGEST TAKING IT. THIS IS A LAST RESORT SOLEY FOR A CHECK AND QUICK & LIMITED GROWTH.

      Cons

      InfoHell is a con entirely. You need to be extremely optimistic to view anything here as a positive and even then it is a rouse for personal survival. I will briefly touch on some experiences I myself and some colleagues have had while at InfoHell. My review is lengthy but worth the read if you are seriously considering InfoHell as a place of employment. Everyone is usually looking to leave. I've been actively looking...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Establish a legitimate HR department Conduct management & diversity training Stop taking advantage of your loyal employees

      InfoHedge Technologies2019-01-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "A Company for the rats!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at InfoHedge Technologies full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        if your an animal lover you're going to love the rat infestation!

        Cons

        By the far the most unprofessional, unorganized company that ever that existed! Also, don't believe any of the positive reviews here if people were really happy they would stay longer. In fact, people don't even write on there resumes they worked at infohedge because of it being such an embarrassment. If only the clients you support knew what a joke you all are!

        Advice to Management

        I hear your new owners will be restructuring things. There way of pushing you out the door. Good luck!

        InfoHedge Technologies2018-12-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Almost commited suicide working here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at InfoHedge Technologies full-time

          Pros

          No pros at this company

          Cons

          Long work hours, Management has absolutely no empathy for their employees, pay is terrible

          Advice to Management

          Treat your employees with love and respect. You shouldn't ride their backs harder during times when their personal lives are in turmoil. But what do you expect working for Russians?....cold and vacant people who only stick to their own. One year during a Christmas party I was a bit intoxicated and had no idea how I was going to get home. It was me standing there with management as they all talked Russian amongst themselves....

          Show More
          InfoHedge Technologies2018-10-15
        • Helpful (3)

          "This company would do better if it was managed by chimps"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at InfoHedge Technologies full-time

          Pros

          Knowing that you can leave this hole

          Cons

          Whatever you do, it will be your fault. There is so much fingerpointing and throwing people under the bus that in another situation, would be comedic. Just because they sign your checks, does not mean they own you

          Advice to Management

          Get rid of the manager that acts like a thug

          InfoHedge Technologies2018-09-18
        • "Great Expereince"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Support Engineer 
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at InfoHedge Technologies full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great learning potential , Will be exposed to new and emerging technology.

          Cons

          Long Hours, Compensation tends to be on the low side of industry standard.

          Advice to Management

          Wishing them Continued success

          InfoHedge Technologies2018-04-27
        • Helpful (1)

          "This place is a joke!!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at InfoHedge Technologies full-time

            Pros

            None to report, too bad

            Cons

            Horrible Management! Don't want to invest $ in resources, you are set up to fail on day one!

            Advice to Management

            Sell the company ASAP!

            InfoHedge Technologies2018-05-15
          • Helpful (3)

            "Run while you still can"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at InfoHedge Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Had potential to be a wonderful company but has failed miserably

            Cons

            Let’s just say the level of professionalism that exists in this company is beyond any of which a true professional ever encountered. The disrespect and backstabbing that occurs from the partner level is a true indication of a company doomed for failure. The only person that cares about this firm is the President of the company. Most others just sit around and Pretend to look busy. A lot of great people have left because...

            Show More

            Advice to Management

            You do not run JP Morgan chase stop acting as though you do. Consider terminating most of your partners.

            InfoHedge Technologies2018-02-09
          • Helpful (2)

            "Horrible Place to work!"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at InfoHedge Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            It's not illegal to quit!

            Cons

            Unprofessional, WEAK Management, Back-Stabbing, Finger Pointing, Blame Game.

            Advice to Management

            Hire some REAL managers ASAP!!!

            InfoHedge Technologies2017-10-08
          Found 23 reviews