Cover image for Infobip
Logo
See All Photos

Infobip

Engaged Employer

Infobip

Add a Review

Infobip Employee Reviews about "opportunity to learn"

Updated Aug 27, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 662 of over 663 reviews
4.1
82% Recommend to a Friend
Infobip CEO Silvio Kutic
91% Approve of CEO

Found 11 of over 663 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Infobip CEO Silvio Kutic
Silvio Kutic
446 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of promises go by and the salaries are low(in 33 reviews)
  • "Bad management, bad communication through departments, not giving raises, somewhat cheap(in 28 reviews)
  • "Most of the managers have no prior management experience and you serve as a learning experiment for them.(in 7 reviews)
  • "The bonus is always late and unclear(in 6 reviews)
  • "low pay a no other comments(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Infobip and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "opportunity to learn"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Micromanagement and micro growth

    Nov 29, 2019 - Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some very knowledgeable employees, Travel, and opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Little room for growth, insignificant title changes with low salary movement. Focus is predominately on growing but little to no focus on retaining senior employees. Lack of leadership, and poor leadership skills for those chosen for managerial roles. Below Market Salary Culture of micromanagement

    9 people found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    People Operations Team

    Thank you for your review! As the company grows, we are constantly seeking ways to ensure team members’ career development, as well as improve compensation and benefits for our current and future employees. We are providing leadership education to all regions where we operate, empowering our managers to reach their full potential. Also, there is a lot more to come, as we follow our commitment to ensuring a positive, healthy and prosperous work environment.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Dynamic environment with opportunity to grow

    Aug 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dynamic fast growing company with opportunity to learn a lot from colleagues and experts joining the company and participate in interesting projects and new product launches.

    Cons

    Fast growth with constant changes, lack of processes etc. If you are not type who likes that kind of dynamic but more suitable for structured and well defined way of working, probably you'll be unhappy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Infobip team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I had so far

    Feb 28, 2022 - Software Engineer in Zagreb
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unparalleled opportunity to learn, grow, advance in your role, switch roles, and generally steer your career in whichever direction is best to realize your ambition.

    Cons

    Big corporation where you can sometimes feel like a number. But management is making an effort to minimize this effect.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Zagreb Office ex. Employee

    Nov 8, 2017 - Technical Support Engineer in Zagreb
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn about telecom industry. One of the best companies in the business. Mostly young colleagues with lot of potential. Friendly and relaxing atmosphere, not a lot of pressure even though this is a serious and challenging job. Company is still on the rise with bright future.

    Cons

    Sometimes team leaders have to much people to lead and they do not notice some important things which may cause team members to lose motivation and enthusiasm. Salaries are good but just that. They should be a bit better. Company does not invest in employees education. New employees with some experience mostly have initial advantage over employees who started professional career inside the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Learn the product and move on after a year!!

    Feb 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Global company with many offices around the world Opportunity to travel and visit HQ in Croatia Opportunity to learn new products and technology Good on-boarding process for new employees

    Cons

    - Lack of clear vision/strategy - High turnovers specially among senior employees - No room for growth - Incompetent middle management with low ability to learn or adapt - Zero tolerance to hear feedback or criticism - Forcing selling products that are not ready - Unrealistic sales targets with no guidance and support from management - HR is NONEXISTENT. They are puppets and don't show care or compassion for employees - Lot of politics and very toxic culture in some offices

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are always striving for excellence, looking for new ways to improve our people operations and ensuring that Bippers are motivated and satisfied. We've recognized and addressed some of the issues you are describing in Vancouver. Thank you for bringing them forward, as we truly appreciate all inputs from our employees. We wish you all the best in your further career journey!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting, Motivating and Forward Thinking

    Jun 18, 2020 - Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great onboarding program, even during COVID-19 doing remote onboarding I felt well equipped entering day to day operations of the role - Really cool clients, working with companies who are constantly evolving and implementing new technology means building great relationships and having exciting conversations - Endless potential with the product offeirng, Infobip is always releasing new products in line with our clients and global needs - Team environment that really doesn't leave much to be desired, people across the globe are willing to help you with even the most menial tasks - Global company, opportunity to learn about different cultures, for someone that loves learning about different cultures foods/customs/traditions this is awesome - Established processes and procedures with willingness to invest in tools to improve work and efficiency - Internal education, while this can be overwhelming at times, it is very nice to have a company that invests so much in educating employees and equipping them with skills that will truly help them with their roles - Leadership is really invested in your success, especially in Vancouver the leadership support is great and the team dynamic is awesome as well

    Cons

    - Information overload can be a real concern, it can be hard to sort through all the things coming at you, often times because of time zones it means waking up to alot as well - Training was great but focussed on product and sales process, not how to complete tasks so often leaning on other team members for the first time you complete a task

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for giving us your feedback! We are proud for being a fast growing and dynamic company. As such, we value good team work and good relations within teams that support, help and uplift each other. Thank you for being and staying a positive #Bipper! 😊

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Software Engineer at Infobip

    May 21, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working on various communication channels and ensuring that everything works without issues can produce challenges that are really interesting to solve. You will have the freedom to propose your own take on solving those tasks. Also, there is much opportunity to learn new things since you will work in really good teams and with colleagues who will always be ready to help you out. And then there are the usual perks, like various benefits, conferences, online learning tools etc.

    Cons

    Since it is a communication platform you will be working on, sometimes you have to troubleshoot issues as they are happening. And sometimes that can take some time, but you will always have assistance of your colleagues.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for your honest review :)

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company for starting your career

    Jul 13, 2021 - Enterprise Presales Engineer in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help Never ending updates Opportunity to learn Great customer and increasing business World Wide presence

    Cons

    Not too much process defined Support from legal and other departments are slow for closing deals Employee management

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review and advice. We are proud of the company culture we have created on a global level and the core values that we work by. We will work hard to keep that.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Sales Manager

    Sep 6, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to travel, create international business network and learn something new on daily basis.

    Cons

    Relatively small salary for the amount of knowledge needed for the job to be done.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Healthy learning environment.

    Jun 24, 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good culture and friendly environment. - Great company to start with for just graduates. - Good opportunity to learn end to end process of agile methodology. - Constructive criticism approach is followed to identify the areas of improvement and knowledge sharing. - Immense support and guidance from seniors. - Goal oriented.

    Cons

    I don't see any specific con with respect to growth and learning which I feel is most important than anything else.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Infobip Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for this review, hope you stay healthy and happy!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Infobip Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Infobip? Share Your Experiences

Infobip logo
or

Infobip Careers

Cover image for Infobip

Join the Engineering Powerhouse! With a communications platform that reaches 7+ billion people and things worldwide, we enable you to...More

  • Perks
  • Engineering
  • Tips for Win
  • Our Stories
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Infobip

133 days ago

Company News
"China has been one of our most important markets in the Asia-Pacific region as well as globally since the beginning of the company's presence in the country," said Silvio Kutic, CEO of Infobip, a Croatian IT and telecommunications company offering cloud-based omnichannel customer service engagement. Read more 👇
Shared image - Infobip sees opportunity amid digitalization rush in China
Infobip sees opportunity amid digitalization rush in China
global.chinadaily.com.cn
See all

Infobip Photos

+ Add Photo
Infobip photo of: DevDays 2022 - Infobip's internal developer conference with 900 engineers
Infobip photo of: Software Engineering Internship 2022 - final ceremony
Infobip photo of: Software Engineering Internship 2022 - final ceremony
Infobip photo of: Software Engineering Internship 2022 - final ceremony
Infobip photo of: Collision 2022
Infobip photo of: Collision 2022
Infobip photo of: Collision 2022
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Infobip Job Seekers Also Viewed

IN2 Ltd. Logo
IN2 Ltd.

3.0

40 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 663 Infobip reviews submitted anonymously by Infobip employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Infobip is right for you.