Infogroup Reviews | Glassdoor

Infogroup Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Infogroup Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Michael Iaccarino
Michael Iaccarino
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "He'll do Town Halls but they're hardly good enough to feel any sort of good vibes about senior management(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management asks irrelevant questions during interview process for the positions they are hiring(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Administrator in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infogroup full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing wrong with the company

    Continue reading
    Infogroup2019-11-27
  2. "A company without a rudder."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infogroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledgeable people and extensive data products.

    Cons

    Too many divisions that don't work in concert or are sometimes in conflict.

    Continue reading
    Infogroup2020-03-06
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research 

    I worked at Infogroup part-time

    Pros

    Nice facility Good management Flexible schedule

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Infogroup2020-01-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Should've heeded the Glassdoor warnings before joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infogroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking people for the most part

    Cons

    No annual reviews, no bonuses, no pay increases. Management is borderline abusive with no repercussions and does nothing to help their subordinates develop or grow their careers.

    Continue reading
    Infogroup2020-01-08
  5. "Opportunities to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of IT Operations in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infogroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of different hardware/software to learn Good Benefits Option to Work From Home Strong Sr. Leadership Team Good Snacks/Coffee/Soda/etc. Good career path options Great positive employees to work with Fun holiday events Company volunteer events

    Cons

    Occasional long hours Not much else I can think to complain about.

    Infogroup2019-11-09
  6. "Good company, great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infogroup full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Provided skills and training that I needed to advance my career.

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity to climb the ladder.

    Infogroup2019-11-05
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Find Another Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Infogroup full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Made some food friends.

    Cons

    Where do I start? While merging two companies together, they can't figure out which way is up. Don't bother suggesting new ideas. They like things the old way. New name coming soon? Don't let that fool you. It's the same old company with a bunch of people who will stab you in the back to get themselves promoted. They won't work with you on your development. They would rather have ”yes men” than thinkers. Insurance sucks. They have recently let go of amazing people to replace them with old ones who can't think for themselves. And they are incompetent. Even if they are wrong, they won't admit it. Run fast and far.

    Continue reading
    Infogroup2019-11-26
  8. "Infogroup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Omaha, NE

    I have been working at Infogroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, lot of training opportunities.

    Cons

    Base salary leaves a lot to be desired. The sales goal can be tough to attain as well.

    Infogroup2019-08-26
  9. "It's ok for early in your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 

    I have been working at Infogroup full-time

    Pros

    It is a good learning experience. You get to develop a wide range of skills.

    Cons

    They use old tech. It's fine, but still old.

    Infogroup2019-08-23
  10. "It's not perfect, but it's pretty darn good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Papillion, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infogroup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits & PTO, schedule flexibility, nice clean facility with great area to walk outside, on-location Scooters & daily lunch vendors.

    Cons

    Lots of cubicles, distractions & slow to adapt to industry trends.

    Infogroup2019-08-06
Found 224 reviews