KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Infomatix

Is this your company?

Infomatix

Add a Review

Infomatix Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 34 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I learnt & experienced more than in any other period of my adult life. Well, except for my daughter's first 12 months ;)

    Oct 12, 2014 - Project Manager in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The title is for real, you can learn (trainings, seniors, clients, complex projects, big time tasks). - There's room to grow & develop yourself and even support. - I can afford myself to think about what I will say, not how I will say it. I don't have to worry about agendas or politics. - I enjoy my time at work. You don't have to put in time at work and then escape to "life" to be happy. - I leave work with items on my to-do list I’m excited about for tomorrow. I often have cool stuff - new initiatives, side projects, hunches I want to confirm with data, people I want to talk to - left over when I go home (if you think this' a con, we have an issue ;) )

    Cons

    - I often see others and also myself hardly ever looking at the clock. I’m too busy making things happen. That can be too much. - You need to know where you are - this is a special, dynamic, fast moving and growing organization. Growth also means change. You'd better embrace change and then it's fun, otherwise it can be hellonearth. But that's your choice, your decision. - This speed and momentum may have collaterals - those communicate or get feedback first who really want to and push for it, those get the resources who reach out for them and perform. Real life & business for real.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great challenges ahead

    Nov 18, 2015 - Business Analyst in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great market opportunities, exciting possibilities ahead - chance to take part in high-impact projects and to work on big problems - unparalelled learning opportunity as a BA (both in technological and analytical areas) - fast-paced, colorful environment, talented, smart, young people, space for creative ideas - a lot of focus on action and value creation over processes and systems - senior managmeent has the courage and perseverence needed to further grow the company

    Cons

    - lack of clear vision, opportunistic behaviour, frequent change of focus - insufficient internal communication on key company challenges, focuses, state of the business, existing communication is strictly top-down, no platform to dsicuss and solve key structural problems - cultural leadership is mostly non-existent, company culture is mixed - rigid, hierarchical structure, low support for employee rotation, low employee involvement, missed opportunities for cooperation between organizational units - losing a lot of talent due to bad management / low involvement

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    524

    181 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast lane of opportunities

    Feb 27, 2015 - Middle Manager in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Changing nature of company from small sized one to medium provides plenty of opportunities for personal and career growth - Clients with offices all around the globe means lots of communication practice for your English skills in the right positions. - Opportunities to travel either to meet with clients or to work in our foreign offices in Warsaw or Cincinnati. - Great community of colleagues from a wide variety of countries who are fun to work with and great office atmosphere.

    Cons

    - Changing nature of company from small sized one to medium often means chaos in the office and uncertainty on procedures - Company growth cannot really keep up with the growth of the business, putting lots of pressure everyone to keep projects running and not miss deadlines. - Lots of good changes happening and even more planned, but change is still a little slow

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Infomatix Response

    jmezovari@infomatix.hu

    Lots of efforts are made and developments happening paralelly to realize a balanced and sustainable growth.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Inspiring, challenging and demanding workplace

    Jun 25, 2014 - Project Manager in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - very good teamspirit, multicultural athmosphere, lot of travel possibilities - good career chances and good rewarding system for hard working people - easy to change roles and learn new things - very advanced in the technical field, very intelligent fellow colleagues - there is always room for new ideas - very impessing development curve of the company in the last few years with promising future perspectives

    Cons

    - inspiring challenges but heavy workload - approachable but very busy top management

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Inspiration, Self-development & Flexibility

    Feb 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - working for a multinational company where the management is open for the employee's ideas is one of the biggest motivating factor for me and this applies to InfomatiX - the company focuses on self-development and I can improve my skills by driving more complex projects - InfomatiX offers much flexibility (e.g. possibility of home office) but of course the company expects flexibility from the colleagues too for instance in case of meeting deadlines of the tasks - I think this is totally fair

    Cons

    - unstructured communication channel which causes misunderstanding and lack of knowledge between the organizational units

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Immature company with good opportunities

    Jul 10, 2014 - Mid-Level in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great market opportunities - a good place to start as an intern/junior: opportunity to learn, getting important tasks from the beginning - some great employees and teams - career opportunities for management type people

    Cons

    - a lack of focus on quality!, a lack of product planning - the most important value is the speed of having a working version of products and the extra time invested - some great values theoretically, but they appear as a requirement for employees, not coming from the management via examples. E.g you are expected to be a proactive communicator, but many times you get no answers for weeks even for product-related questions. - senior skills and knowledge are not valued in many areas, e.g. development, design and product - an inability to say no: acceptation of micro-management and last-minute change requests from customers in most cases - the strategy is not visible for employees - overcomplicated hour tracking system with too much administrative duties

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, great culture

    Apr 11, 2015 - Analyst in Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn even for freshers Progressive, agile company that celebrates diversity and inclusion High performance colleagues Flexible work environment Company abide by its core values Working at IX has provided with a wealth of opportunities and my experiences have aided me in growing significantly

    Cons

    Lot of travel for client-facing employees, however, the company also supports the use of various technologies to help balance this out. Occasional long hours, but most people enjoy the work if they are aligned to an operating group catering to their interests

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Infomatix Response

    jmezovari@infomatix.hu

    We are continuously making progress to share all up-to-date information about our company and BI / Big Data Market; please look around on „JARVIS” InfomatiX Confluence based internal knowledge sharing platform, where all of this information can be found – and even more J

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Big hopes, promises for peanuts.

    Feb 10, 2016 - Business Analyst in Buda, Budapest, Budapest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simple to get hired. Juniors welcome. Good atmosphere. Easy to get into a nice position where you can talk with customers. You can improve fast and effective.

    Cons

    Salary is a bad joke. You have bosses where you're treated like an animal, sometimes even worse. They smile in your face and lie whatever you want to hear. Career is easy to get but it always pricey. You get 2-3 FTE-s for the salary of 1. Lots of work, demanding and no thanks at all. If you want to suggest something then you're treated as an enemy but not getting fired since they need you like hell. If you leave they have to find another person to get into your position to produce 3-400% profit at the least. AVG period people stays there is 9 months (I survived for almost 2 years)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    From clarity to complexity throughout the recruitement process

    Nov 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The recruitement process was pretty straightforward. The whole HR department is made up by great people with fast answering time and a helpful and proactive attitude. The initiation period seems to be long enough for a first-timer.

    Cons

    Nothing can prepare you for your real-life experience with InfomatiX, not even a thorough recruitement and interview process. InfomatiX put great effort into developing a complex, multi-platform domestic system for its employees which may be a little confusing at first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lots of challenges

    Jun 23, 2014 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very new market areas, leading innovation is really exciting, has unique offering in the current marketplace - Great colleagues and international teams - Possibility to work on really interesting projects - If you are able to work w. the leadership they have a very good vision

    Cons

    Is changing from small organization to big organization and it puts pressure on everyone Working with some people is difficult Internal Communication needs improvement

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Work at Infomatix? Share Your Experiences

or