Informatica "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Informatica Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Informatica Chief Executive Officer Anil Chakravarthy
Anil Chakravarthy
535 Ratings
Pros
  • "Have a good work life balance which the employees enjoy(in 227 reviews)

  • "Leader in Magic Quadrant in Data Integration due to a creative work culture lead by talented visionaries across the global market(in 95 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is really good, that's why it is one of best workplaces to work in Ireland . People are very friendly and helpful. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Didn't find any con as such so far.

    Informatica2019-11-01
  2. "Talented, passionate community of employees working together for a common goal."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica for less than a year

    Pros

    Leader in Magic Quadrant in Data Integration due to a creative work culture lead by talented visionaries across the global market.

    Cons

    One would think that the company is only after the bottom line profits, but on top of its drive to impact the iPaas space, the company promotes community service donating hundreds of back packs to school age children in need at nearby schools. I know it seems to good to be true, but it is refreshing to see successful companies that care about its employees and its community.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead customers in their effort to transform their business as they transform data into valuable insights. Continue to allow your employees to contribute in and out of the workplace. Continue to share your success with your community.

    Informatica2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to evolve in your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Work life balance * Good work culture. * Has a lot of great teams of talented Software Developers. * Collaboration opportunities with other roles: UX, PMs * Opportunity to learn new Web UI tech as the company is moving to Cloud and is making UX and UI a priority.

    Cons

    * Few teams lacking effective leadership * Dependency on legacy systems * Compensation and benefits not at par with other tech companies in the area.

    Advice to Management

    Should make UX and UI a priority.

    Informatica2019-02-05
  4. "Nice Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Informatica for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice team, great work culture

    Cons

    Low perks compared to other top Companies in the Bay Area.

    Advice to Management

    Try increasing perks to freshers and interns in the form of more SWAG since they can be your company's best brand ambassadors and help in attracting top talent in the future.

    Informatica2018-09-27
  5. "Senior Techical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Awesome work culture 2. Great Management 3. Employee first 4. Clear vision & strategy 5. Invest heavily in their people

    Cons

    Maybe better training on new technologies and products.

    Advice to Management

    Great going!

    Informatica2018-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation & work culture. Unlimited time off which is great. Flexible hours and option to work to from home. Company focuses on employee needs.

    Cons

    Informatica has global work teams, so need to be able to work with people located in different time zones.

    Informatica2017-11-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Professional Services Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Informatica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team, Great opportunities, Good work- life balance, Superb work culture, Great customer focus, Daily meals, Recognition for work, Clean friendly environment

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of.

    Informatica2016-02-13
  8. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Senior Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, great products and up to the market benefits. very talented team.

    Cons

    Its a transition time for software industry, It has to be interesting to see how we do it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work,

    Informatica2014-11-03
  9. "Outstanding employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nowhere in my professional life I have come across friendly colleagues always willing to help you succeed! Management ensures healthy work-life balance for every employee; offer lots of relevant training Best work culture experience...

    Cons

    Consulting engagements can be closer home

    Informatica2014-09-23
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture. Manager ask your choice before allocating to project. Bit flexible. Compensation is good . Got good help at the time when i needed.

    Cons

    Nothing that i faced yet after joining.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing good work. Keep it up :-).

    Informatica2014-09-11
Found 95 reviews