Informatica "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Informatica Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Informatica Chief Executive Officer Anil Chakravarthy
Anil Chakravarthy
535 Ratings
Pros
  • "Have a good work life balance which the employees enjoy(in 227 reviews)

  • "Leader in Magic Quadrant in Data Integration due to a creative work culture lead by talented visionaries across the global market(in 95 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work culture is really good, that's why it is one of best workplaces to work in Ireland . People are very friendly and helpful. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Didn't find any con as such so far.

    Informatica2019-11-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BI Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for and lots of impactful projects

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be improved

    Informatica2019-10-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent pay and good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Informatica full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, free lunch

    Cons

    Not much growth and no bonus

    Informatica2019-09-24
  4. "Great company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is onboard with cloud (AWS, Azure & GCP). Latest and greatest in the industry is being used here. Plenty to learn from. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Notting that i know of so far.

    Informatica2019-08-22
  5. "great flexibility and great team good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great team members - work life balance - flexibility on when you show up to work - decent food on discount

    Cons

    - hope there is a great future here but for now it is just stable company.

    Informatica2019-08-16
  6. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co workers and good work life balance

    Cons

    No stock options and lower base pay than top tier companies

    Informatica2019-08-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Need to be an old timer to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Best if you are into slow paced lifestyle.

    Cons

    All the development happens in India and the company does not even try to establish processes to share knowledge with people outside India. On boarding programs are virtually non existent. Inexperienced management.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t hire engineers outside India. There is no way they can grow. Right now you can retain only those people who don’t want to learn anything more than what they already do.

    Informatica2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place, great family, good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leading technology Supportive staff and management Work/Life balance Work hard/Play hard Great vision in Data Management space

    Cons

    Little disorganized / Bit of the wild west Hard to ramp up Heavy turn over in the field

    Informatica2019-07-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job Ever for ADULTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location, great job security , Excellent benefits, Unlimited time off, Great pay + Commission. Been working here a year and I must say I love coming to work because this job is a Godsend. This company shows that there are still organizations that focus on WORK - LIFE Balance no complaints with my first year ready to put in my retirement at Informatica.

    Cons

    None and that's being honest 100000%

    Advice to Management

    keep putting employees first and don't change what you are doing.

    Informatica2019-03-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Informatica full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work/life balance, great people and excellent products.

    Cons

    Getting really picky about expenses, too worried about how they look going public.

    Informatica2019-03-04
Found 267 reviews