Information Control Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Information Control Company Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Information Control Company CEO Steven Glaser (no image)
Steven Glaser
32 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "pretty great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    This company truly believes in its employees, and makes a strong effort to empower its employees, as well as helping them to grow as much as possible.

    Cons

    It is a consulting company that has a primary responsibility to provide a service to its clients. Not really a bad thing, just a potential down side if you're not willing to help out wherever possible.

    Information Control Company2018-10-29
  2. "Company Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent worklife balance. Good Client Base

    Cons

    Bench policy not clear. Few resources were let go

    Information Control Company2018-03-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Leaving tomorrow, I will miss them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very positive company that wont push you too hard, but will give you every opportunity to help you build a better self. Good benefits, and many other perks that I've never received before. My co-workers were incredibly diverse, but also extremely competent and a joy to work with.

    Cons

    The fantastic receptionist at the front desk keeps the candy dish well stocked, and I have zero willpower. The dining options around the office are not great. These things don't matter at all in the grand scheme of things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I like the direction that the company is going, and the HR policies and the associate advocates make this a very comfortable place to work.

    Information Control Company2017-11-10
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse company, talented people, good clients

    Cons

    Need better marketing and client relationships

    Information Control Company2017-10-04
  5. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company to Work, They recognize the Hardwork. Competative pay scale and Good Health, PTO, 401K Benefits

    Cons

    They need to expand the business out of Columbus Area

    Information Control Company2017-09-20
  6. "They won 'Best Places To Work' for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for training. Their open-collaborative space is actually well done. The managers do a great job, and leave the engineers to perform their duties without interruption. Compensation is competitive, but yearly raises are 4-5 times higher than anywhere else I've worked or even heard of. The break room always has fresh fruit, and catered lunch meetings are very common.

    Cons

    The only downside (and it's minor) is that you must be local to Columbus, even if their customers aren't.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change anything, you're doing great

    Information Control Company2017-07-28
  7. "It have learn so much and the company has done a fantastic job providing for me and my family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many opportunities to learn new things. Have a staff dedicated to maintaining strong relationships with their employees.

    Cons

    When at a remote client location it is hard to benefit from all of the offerings at the main office as there are many lunch meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to focus on your employees as you grow.

    Information Control Company2016-10-28
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ICC is the best place for people who recently immigrate to U.S. I have learned a lot in this company how to work in U.S.

    Cons

    No cons yet in my mind

    Advice to Management

    Manage more out-source projects

    Information Control Company2016-09-18
  9. "Great culture, care about their consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatively new to ICC, but so far can tell they care about their associates. Many opportunities to learn new skills; team atmosphere; well run company. Many ways to stay connected to the organization, even when on assignment out of the office.

    Cons

    Would like more opportunities from high-level project work; travel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and adding new projects.

    Information Control Company2016-06-30
  10. "Great company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    - Nice environment -Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    - very hard to practice standards and quality - Give more priority to particular community people - No technical goal, only business goal is focused

    Advice to Management

    - Review performance frequently - Focus on technical goals among developers to maintain software quality and standards

    Information Control Company2015-11-14
Found 87 reviews