Information Control Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Information Control Company Reviews

Updated 27 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Information Control Company CEO Steven Glaser (no image)
Steven Glaser
32 Ratings
  1. "Decent consulting company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a lot of different clients and types of work. They also show a lot of gratitude to their employees!

    Cons

    Sometimes I seemed to get lost in the shuffle and didn’t feel prioritized but not overall.

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding!

    Information Control Company2018-07-11
  2. "Company Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent worklife balance. Good Client Base

    Cons

    Bench policy not clear. Few resources were let go

    Information Control Company2018-03-31
  3. "Sr Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time

    Pros

    This company has employer-friendly Environment. Learning Opportunities are available.

    Cons

    Not many clients at National level

    Information Control Company2018-02-23
  4. "Sr Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee focused and provide many growth opportunties

    Cons

    While compensation is somewhat competative, organization is weak on benefits. Many assignments you find yourself working next to a Full Time employee on a client site who makes the same amount but greatly out paces you with total compensation.

    Information Control Company2018-02-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "they bring you in then throw you out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company for less than a year

    Pros

    ok benefits, life/work balance, on time payment

    Cons

    no stability, unprofessional on their end, extreme lack of communication Don't consider this company if your on H1 and taking full time. They don't have many clients once project you got hired is over they will layoff with in a week as they don't have bench policy and not even a single project in pipe line. They will revoke H1 as part of the process.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest while hiring (don't say you have 15 clients 30 projects), The fact is if 10 resources are coming to bench you guys can hardly place 1 resource.

    Information Control Company2018-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Leaving tomorrow, I will miss them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very positive company that wont push you too hard, but will give you every opportunity to help you build a better self. Good benefits, and many other perks that I've never received before. My co-workers were incredibly diverse, but also extremely competent and a joy to work with.

    Cons

    The fantastic receptionist at the front desk keeps the candy dish well stocked, and I have zero willpower. The dining options around the office are not great. These things don't matter at all in the grand scheme of things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I like the direction that the company is going, and the HR policies and the associate advocates make this a very comfortable place to work.

    Information Control Company2017-11-10
  7. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good client base Local clients around Columbus area

    Cons

    Focusing more on business consulting

    Information Control Company2017-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for

    Cons

    Difficulty in finding job after the term with client is over

    Information Control Company2017-10-25
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse company, talented people, good clients

    Cons

    Need better marketing and client relationships

    Information Control Company2017-10-04
  10. "ICC Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time

    Pros

    Talented consultants, training opportunities and nice client base

    Cons

    Benefits are not competitive, need to expand out of Columbus,

    Information Control Company2017-10-18
Found 87 reviews