Information Control Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Information Control Company Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Information Control Company CEO Steven Glaser (no image)
Steven Glaser
32 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Not trust worthy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Java Developer in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company for more than a year

    Pros

    While I was joining ICC, the recruiter was very nice, meet and greet with energy - people were cheerful and did my visa transfer at a super fast speed. You get lot of technical sessions/talk and indeed that brings lot of inspiration to go an extra mile.

    Cons

    Not sure what to say but why people don't say when there is any problem (if it exists) with any of the consultant, why to wait for the last hour and not giving chance to better/redo the things. In my case, the advocate consultant informed me that I will get a new assignment after completing the current one but they ditched me and removed me out of the job - what a way to treat your employers and result of having... trust. Till last meeting I was under the impression that I am in good hands and did extra work for them but they didn't care and in fact they are not ready to give my personal project which was there in my laptop.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employers/consultant informed what you think about them. Communication is the key and I would like to have an advocate for the consultant not just a mouthpiece of the upper management.

    Information Control Company2016-08-10
  2. "Java Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    Good place to work. They have great Senior Architects. Good place to learn for junior developer and there are very positive when you are on the bench but they have a lot of clients so less chance to on bench.

    Cons

    Don't expect to much salary, benefits and bonuses. Restricted to Columbus Ohio only. No communication between consultant and management, there are advocates but they don't help much.

    Advice to Management

    have more communication with Consultants and review process should be clear and should be done by more senior technical people

    Information Control Company2016-07-20
  3. "Great culture, care about their consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relatively new to ICC, but so far can tell they care about their associates. Many opportunities to learn new skills; team atmosphere; well run company. Many ways to stay connected to the organization, even when on assignment out of the office.

    Cons

    Would like more opportunities from high-level project work; travel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and adding new projects.

    Information Control Company2016-06-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Web Developer in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    ICC has a pretty good program for getting people fresh out of college into the working world. This is my first job and has treated me pretty well, especially given some of the fantastic coworkers I've had the pleasure of learning from and working alongside. Salary is decent for what it is and raises come easier if you put the effort into self improvement with side projects, learning new skills or sharpening existing... ones, and (obviously) promoting ICC.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like most consulting businesses, they're in it for the money. There's virtually no developer culture within the company, they do some sketchy business with foreign employees moving to the states, and if you're not vocal and well connected to a higher up you can easily end up getting stuck somewhere you don't like for long periods of time. Any corporate events are stiff and really only meant for the few employees... that are stationed permanently at ICC HQ (internal staff, HR, etc.)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your developers. They're the ones that make the money for the business, they should be treated like people not numbers.

    Information Control Company2016-03-31
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Creating an environment where you can grow personally and professionally. - Office is fun, casual, and workplace events are frequent. - Management and owners are attentive and listen to suggestions and/or concerns. - Being a consultant means you get a lot of hands on experience with tons of companies, projects, and people.

    Cons

    The opportunity is only as good as you make it Pay starts out low and you have to wait a long time for increments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on!

    Information Control Company2016-03-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Body Shop Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * You get paid and you should be happy * If you work as a manager at headquarters, you're all set * If you need sponsorship, they'll do it for you * If you have good soft skills and can compliment your managers, you'll get everything

    Cons

    * Company has potential, but it lacks a leadership who can direct it towards a real IT-Services company * You'll be treated as a "resource" and would never feel you are part of the company, no matter how hard/smart you work * Lots of lies and lack of actions when it comes to consultants reviews/training * There's no way to communicate your client managers/recruiters performance of higher management

    Advice to Management

    You can't change a bad culture by doing sand thing again and again! You need different leaders and directors to pull company to right direction. You need to downsize middle management layer and remove some people from headquarter department.

    Information Control Company2016-03-30
  7. "Great company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    - Nice environment -Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    - very hard to practice standards and quality - Give more priority to particular community people - No technical goal, only business goal is focused

    Advice to Management

    - Review performance frequently - Focus on technical goals among developers to maintain software quality and standards

    Information Control Company2015-11-14
  8. "great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunity for those who are self starters. Consultants have the opportunity to get exposure to many tools & technologies.

    Cons

    Lack of direction in terms of long term career growth Consultants aren't always treated as assets

    Advice to Management

    Distance yourself from staffing if you want to be treated by clients as a strategic partner (Opportunity for a possible Business Unit division -- staffing & project work)

    Information Control Company2015-11-09
  9. "Nice place to settle or start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time

    Pros

    For a first job there is a great bootcamp to get acclimated, constant availability for training and growth opportunities, very personable, they care about employees.

    Cons

    There is a lack of connectivity once leaving the headquarters to go client side. Training opportunities are available mostly at headquarters, little Skype interaction available, so it can be difficult to attend when off-site.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is growing, but for those at client sites that are far away there is a disconnect from the company still.

    Information Control Company2015-11-04
  10. "Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Intelligence Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company

    Pros

    Seniors encourage you to ask them for help/training

    Cons

    Company seems unorganized at times

    Information Control Company2015-10-21
Found 87 reviews