Information Control Company Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Information Control Company Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Information Control Company CEO Steven Glaser (no image)
Steven Glaser
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Leaving tomorrow, I will miss them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very positive company that wont push you too hard, but will give you every opportunity to help you build a better self. Good benefits, and many other perks that I've never received before. My co-workers were incredibly diverse, but also extremely competent and a joy to work with.

    Cons

    The fantastic receptionist at the front desk keeps the candy dish well stocked, and I have zero willpower. The dining options around the office are not great. These things don't matter at all in the grand scheme of things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I like the direction that the company is going, and the HR policies and the associate advocates make this a very comfortable place to work.

    Information Control Company2017-11-10
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Freedom to pursue different career paths -Support with training and certifications -Friendly and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    -Lack of projects -Bench time between projects

    Information Control Company2019-07-17
  3. "OK as a local technology consulting firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experience of consulting while being paid a competitive wage.

    Cons

    Became very numbers focused in the last few years. Constant over commitment in sales leading to pressure in delivery

    Information Control Company2019-03-05
  4. "Sr Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee focused and provide many growth opportunties

    Cons

    While compensation is somewhat competative, organization is weak on benefits. Many assignments you find yourself working next to a Full Time employee on a client site who makes the same amount but greatly out paces you with total compensation.

    Information Control Company2018-02-23
  5. "Perfectly sized local consulting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Information Control Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a company, they worked very well to aid continuing education, especially when it was required by the client. The pay rate was quite fair, and the office staff were quite capable and supportive. Hosted family-oriented events regularly, and made it easy to maintain a positive work-life balance. Can go pretty far in the company if you're willing to put in the effort (and face time in the office.)

    Cons

    My only con had more to do with visibility within the company. Being a long term assignment consultant, it could feel easy to be felt forgotten. Most times, I usually felt like a stranger to the office when I was on site during bench time.

    Information Control Company2017-05-08
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ICC is the best place for people who recently immigrate to U.S. I have learned a lot in this company how to work in U.S.

    Cons

    No cons yet in my mind

    Advice to Management

    Manage more out-source projects

    Information Control Company2016-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior BI Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BI Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for.. Clear leadership thoughts and excellent benefits. Have multiple clients as well as in house projects. Very good environment to learn as well as grow. Healthy work life balance

    Cons

    Not very aggressive in pushing for projects

    Advice to Management

    Dream bigger

    Information Control Company2015-05-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Small town consultant firm with big town aspirations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Information Control Company full-time

    Pros

    * Pays well * Opportunities for knowledge growth * Home to some very clever consultants

    Cons

    * Typical consultant company gripes * Office isolation is the norm if you are at a client site

    Information Control Company2015-02-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Bad pay Practices , Fancy bodyshopping company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Information Control Company

    Pros

    I can only recommend people on H1 Visa. not recommended for Others

    Cons

    Bad Practices (Extreme bureaucracy) Bad Pay practices (they pay you of the money you earn - ) , Very calculative Stone cold attitude of the sr Management

    Advice to Management

    Please dont call it a IT Company "A fancy Bodyshop" is more agreeable All they look for the is the $ they can make on you. Nothing else would ever bother anyone in the whole hierarchy

    Information Control Company2015-01-21
Found 9 reviews