Infosec Reviews | Glassdoor

Infosec Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Infosec President and Founder Jack Koziol (no image)
Jack Koziol
20 Ratings
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast, growing industry. One of the best locations in downtown Madison. Great work/life balance .

    Cons

    Keeping up with the industry- things are constantly changing.

    Infosec2020-02-07
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Velocity Account Executive in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infosec full-time

    Pros

    Growth provides many opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Constant change in processes and employee training could be improved.

    Infosec2020-01-14
  3. "Energy and Flexibility of a Startup but with Large Company Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, engaged coworkers. Interesting work. Fast moving and energetic. Enjoyable recruiting process. Competitive benefits and pay. Support from leadership. Growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Open office environment is either loud or pin drop quiet

    Infosec2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infosec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice and the break room had a nice view of the lake.

    Cons

    So many cons... terrible commission plan. Unrealistic quotas so you get next to nothing in commission. You can work a full month but only get half of your earned commission. If you do get full commission it’s not much. You have to pay for parking. Tiny and dark cubes.

    Continue reading
    Infosec2019-10-04
  5. "Fast and smart growth, driven by data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The time it takes to implement new ideas is very fast. The CEO is a straight-shooter who believes in the power of data and cultivates an environment of testing and improvement. But, growth is measured and attainable -- we identify what we can realistically achieve, and if we can't do it alone, we add more people. There are so many interesting problems to solve, and not enough time in the day to solve them.

    Cons

    We can't hire people fast enough. We have a ton of open positions -- very exciting. We're working to ensure better collaboration across groups, and simultaneously increasing our understanding of and attention to what our customers want.

    Infosec2019-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Madison, WI

    I worked at Infosec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, fast paced sales environment, interesting work

    Cons

    Poor commission structure, you have to pay for parking, no sales incentives

    Infosec2019-08-13
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture that rewards success Fantastic products that customers love Good benefits / pay

    Cons

    Scaling business is sometimes challenging

    Continue reading
    Infosec2019-06-25
  8. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual dress code, great coworkers, management

    Cons

    Parking is expensive, kind of tedious

    Infosec2019-03-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A Growing Company willing to take on Fresh Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Best training and mentorship experience I've ever had. Both of my managers are knowledgeable and accessible whenever I have questions - Mobility within the company. New roles and opportunities are open to those willing to prove their work ethic - Great location. Madison has a lot to offer, and working in the shadow of the capital means we're a five minute walk from just about everything - Good work/life balance means I rarely feel like I "take my work home with me" - the management clearly respects this and I appreciate it - Best company culture I've experienced! There is a ton of talent at InfoSec and we're constantly growing

    Cons

    - Being in downtown Madison means getting to work can be a pain. Parking garages are expensive and traffic can be heavy during peak hours. I opted to get a bus pass for $65 per month - Rapid growth of the company means our smaller office space is getting a bit crowded. I believe there are plans to continue expanding teams to a larger building nearby, however

    Continue reading
    Infosec2019-01-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture - Mentorship - Casual dress code - Flexible hours - Innovative company - Work life balance

    Cons

    Not much to say here.

    Infosec2019-01-04
Found 25 reviews