Infostretch Reviews | Glassdoor

Infostretch Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Infostretch CEO Rutesh Shah (no image)
Rutesh Shah
144 Ratings
  1. "DevOps Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company with a very friendly environment. Management always supports employees and help them enhance their knowledge and skills.All the DevOps projects they are handling are really good and employees can learn a lot.

    Cons

    I don't feel there are Cons to call out.There might be few cons which will happen with most of the companies these days.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think I need to give advice, Everyone is amazing here.Really appreciate their support to employees in all aspects.

    Infostretch2017-09-19

    Infostretch Response

    November 6, 2017Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you are enjoying your employment with Infostretch. Please feel free to share any additional thoughts you have on ways we can improve your experience. Thank you, Management Team

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Neutral !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It depends which team you work with, people etc

    Cons

    Pay is less, not many perks normally at silicon valley companies

    Infostretch2017-09-16
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    Nothing to say here. No pros.

    Cons

    Typical desi company with no ethics whatsoever. Please take your talent where it is valued. This company will easily cheat, steal and scam their customers and employees both for a monetary gain. Their managers constantly harass employees. They call names and bullying is accepted as a way to get things done. They get away with all this because they have H1 employees who have no way to escape until they get their... green cards and they fully exploit the vulnerable situation of these people.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    One of these days you will get the H1 program shut down due to how you are abusing the system.

    Infostretch2017-10-03

    Infostretch Response

    October 12, 2017Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    We are sorry to hear that you were not a happy employee here at Infostretch. Infostretch has been in business since 2004 and has received a multitude of awards and accolades by many prestigious company's that take a poll of all of the active employees and their feelings for the company. The awards like Inc 5000, Silicon Valley Business Journal also believe that Infostretch is worthy of their awards as well. As a company that sees itself as "one and connected" with our employees - we wish that you had taken the time to meet with our HR Department to share your concerns and issues and given us an opportunity to take care of them. Good luck in your career search. Thank you, Management Team.

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (5)

    "not a good company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i cant think of any

    Cons

    their health insurance is terrible. very less salary. immigration dept is not good

    Infostretch2017-07-13

    Infostretch Response

    July 17, 2017Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your time here at Infostretch. Rather than post here anonymously don't you think it would be more advantageous to both sides to come to the leadership team to discuss. On the contrary, our benefits measure up to industry standard and in some instances TOP them. Having an employer pay 100% of an employee's health insurance premiums in the Silicon Valley is an outstanding benefit and in these days and times of raising health care costs it's hard to come by. Infostretch has and will continue to pay industry standard wages to all of our employees - something we are very proud to do for the talented team of individuals that are working here at Infostretch. If you have been with the company for more than a year you know that having an Immigration Department in house - is a new endeavor for us and we are working to grow and refine the process and to make this a seamless and enjoyable experience for our employees that require this service. All things take time. I appreciate your candor and sharing your thoughts. Please do feel free to drop in anytime to discuss. Thank you the Management Team.

    Show Less
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    Good Environment and better company culture people are friendly

    Cons

    Low Salary they should be fair with salary increase and PTO policy

    Infostretch2017-05-07
  6. "Great place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Very knowledgeable staff. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Things are either sluggish or completely hectic. Getting things signed or approved can be a long process.

    Advice to Management

    Try to create plans with the end in mind. Work towards having your departments truly understand how they work together.

    Infostretch2017-05-07
  7. Helpful (15)

    "QA MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical QA Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location and good parking. Nothing else.

    Cons

    It's a family run business. The CEO is very incompetent as are Director's, Account Managers etc. Not a company that fits in Silicon Valley. No product or services. Just a company that has some QA SOW'S from clients which are also very ordinary. Their whole setup is shaky. Every month they fire and hire people both full time and contract. I was doing the same thing there for an year. Has literally nothing going on.... There will be degradation of ones skills if they join this company. A must no for both newbies and experienced alike. Also rates and salaries are super low. Shun this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please close company as this gives Silicon Valley bad review.

    Infostretch2017-05-23

    Infostretch Response

    June 19, 2017Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. It's too bad that you feel this way about a company that has won so MANY prestigious awards over many years in many different areas. One thing is true about Infostretch NOT everyone is a fit for our company. It certainly appears that you may be on e of those individuals. We wish you the best in your career search. Thank you the Management Team

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Bad, Beware ! Liars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    No pros to even mention

    Cons

    A company which has no Life-work balance making employees work day and night and on weekends. Directors are baseless with no ethics, no transparency, no skills and lack communication skills. You can never expect any appreciation , but on the contrary will look for gaps. Directors lack competence. On the contrary, I HR will reply back, like they did to other reviewers like : "I'm sorry to hear that you... didn't enjoy your experience here at Infostretch. Not everyone is a good fit here at Infostretch and Infostretch appears not to have been a good fit for you either. We are a young company that is growing daily in all areas. As one of the "Fastest Growing Companies in the Silicon Valley" we continuously survey our employees to find ways to improve ourselves. Most of our employees will "DISASGREE" with you - they enjoy work life balance, great benefits (100% premium paid for all employees), great salary, yearly bonus and fun events for employees and families. We wish you luck in all of your future career endeavors and hope that you find a future home that fits your needs and meets your personal standards. Thank you Management". Employee's BEWARE , do not trust their false claims. They are not worth to work for!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to listen to the voice of the regaular mid-level employee and do not believe the Directors.

    Infostretch2017-05-17
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Pathetic, to say the least."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't remember any (and yes, I do not suffer from any memory related illnesses)

    Cons

    Absolutely poor pay standards, some of the top directors keep competing among themselves (not worrying bout its impact on the project and their team members), Managers appraise their team members poorly to deny them their well-deserved raises and yes, the top leadership is Desi-heavy (thus, transparency, honesty, integrity etc. are almost non-existent). Stay clear of this company.

    Advice to Management

    Well, none of my advice was ever taken well b them when I was working with them so I don't see any reason why they would want to listen to me now.

    Infostretch2017-04-04

    Infostretch Response

    May 8, 2017Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience here at Infostretch. Not everyone is a good fit here at Infostretch and Infostretch appears not to have been a good fit for you either. We are a young company that is growing daily in all areas. As one of the "Fastest Growing Companies in the Silicon Valley" we continuously survey our employees to find ways to improve ourselves. Most of our employees will "DISASGREE" with you - they enjoy work life balance, great benefits (100% premium paid for all employees), great salary, yearly bonus and fun events for employees and families. We wish you luck in all of your future career endeavors and hope that you find a future home that fits your needs and meets your personal standards. Thank you Management

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A bit chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good hearted people

    Cons

    Direction changes with the wind Lots of poor untrained managers Not very collaborative Very unrealistic sales goals which has a cascading effect on the whole workforce Managers often micromanage employees and don't listen to feedback

    Advice to Management

    Listen and empower your workers. Listen.

    Infostretch2017-02-01

    Infostretch Response

    February 15, 2017Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience here at Infostretch. We are a company of VERY talented individuals that are growing their careers here at Infostretch and that have quite a few GREAT ideas that we like to hear. We feel that in order to be BIG, we should dream BIG and it's our great group of team members that are making us the great company that we are. We wish you the best in your future career endeavors! Infostretch Management

    Show Less
Found 223 reviews