Infostretch Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Infostretch Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Infostretch CEO Rutesh Shah (no image)
Rutesh Shah
11 Ratings
  1. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, Refreshment activities apart from work, Knowledge sharing programs, Good quality of work, Good HR policies, Nice understanding with higher mgt

    Cons

    No on sight opportunities, No H1 B for US, No filing GA for employees

    Infostretch2016-09-09

    Infostretch Response

    September 16, 2016Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience here at Infostretch. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with Infostretch, I wanted to address your comment on No H1B for US and no filing GC for employees...this is not correct. As the Immigration Manager for the company and the HR Manager - we handle a full cycle immigration process for not only NEW H1's but also we handle the extensions, transfers and amendments for many candidates. Additionally, we certainly do handle the GC process for qualified candidates. Good luck in your new position and with your new company. Management Team.

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Unprofessional 'contracting company'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch

    Pros

    People can smile There is no other specific pro that I got chance to learn about.

    Cons

    Wasted lot of my time on phone. I have reasonable and matching experience for what this 'contracting company' was looking for. They constantly bugged me on phone and text and emails to take interviews so I did despite my busy schedule. They asked me nothing challenging. And now they neither reply nor update about ETA of response. This does not bother me because I have a job but it concerns me that they are... unprofessional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be professional ! Learn what's the current salaries are and pay adequately.

    Infostretch2016-04-23

    Infostretch Response

    April 25, 2016HR & Recruiting Manager

    I'm sorry that you did not find your your interview experience - worthwhile or were disappointed in the process. I would certainly encourage you to reach out to me directly so that we can speak and then I will have a better understanding of the issues. I can be reached at 408-727-1100 xt 225. Thank you - Rhonda Wallace - Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager.

    Show Less
  3. "Software QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software QA Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch

    Pros

    Company is extremely good . Work hrs are so ideal. 9am - 5pm. Get to learn so much from peers. Lot of Indians in this company especially (Gujarathis). Our CEO is very Friendly and people person and makes us feel like we are part of Infoneer Family.

    Cons

    Gossips and Company culture is bit Negative at times. But Healthy gossips is always good:-)

    Advice to Management

    Recruit More efficient and well Trained people. Focus more on Team Spirit building Workshops

    Infostretch2015-09-10
  4. "Great place to work in real sense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of skilling opportunities, quality and long term projects, Onsite deputation opportunities, Friendly work culture, probably best in Gujarat

    Cons

    Salary standard not matching to industry standards

    Infostretch2019-09-10
  5. "Good if you are good technically"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can get good opportunities in terms of work if you have good logical skill and you can prove yourself good in terms of technical. Ask for role and if you deserve that they will give you.

    Cons

    Fun at work is very less specifically in my project. Less work life balance. You need to prioritize between work and life. At the end it all depends on project

    Infostretch2019-07-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "If you are developer this company is not for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible timings - Work from home allowed (Depends on the Managers) - You can make some good friends

    Cons

    - Favoritism to a particular set of people for promotions and onsite opportunities - No cutting edge technology adoption

    Advice to Management

    Please grow the development department, If you don't need much of them to please don't force them to adopt Automation testing.

    Infostretch2019-01-21
  7. "Very Good company in Ahmedabad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, friendly environment, good opportunities

    Cons

    need to improve food quality in cafeteria

    Advice to Management

    -

    Infostretch2019-01-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Countless. But to mention a few, - Talented senior, leads, managers, and delivery manager. - Lots of learning opportunities. - Supportive in every condition. - Excellent HR team. Always available and respects every employ. - Genius colleagues who will always back you in every situation. - I can go on writing thousands of lines...

    Cons

    - No cons. To be honest.

    Advice to Management

    Please establish Infostretch office in Canada so that we can join the company in here :-) :-)

    Infostretch2018-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good for learning at fresher level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good exposure to develop your skill - Good work life balance - Good pay scale if you are deserving

    Cons

    No found as such when i was working at infostretch.

    Advice to Management

    Managers should be more technical. It will help to whole team to work smoothly.

    Infostretch2018-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best environment for work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch

    Pros

    I like the company infrastructure, working environment, policy, some extra allowance,Good package as well as good hike And Helping nature of employees as well as HR department.My personal experience for company is excellent.

    Cons

    Still not found any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Nice management.

    Infostretch2017-12-27
Found 15 reviews