Infostretch Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer

Create your profile to get personalized information

Infostretch Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 3 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Infostretch CEO Rutesh Shah (no image)
Rutesh Shah
36 Ratings
  1. ""Indeed a best place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is very supportive. Cultural diversity is at its best. They are on their feet to support you. Feels like family to work with.

    Cons

    To be very honest, Did not see anything yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Infostretch2019-01-16

    Infostretch Response

    June 3, 2019Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your feelings about your work experience here at Infostretch. One of our core values - is Family & Fun Spirit. We all spend a lot of time away from our family - so when we have the opportunity to celebrate you and your family we want to do so in a BIG way!! Hope you're looking forward to our Cruise on the Bay this month!! If you have any other suggestions for fun things that we can do as a company - please share. Thanks, The Management Team

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (2)

    "QA engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possible to learn automation.

    Cons

    They didn't protect private info of many employees, and we got identity theft situation. Not fair salaries. Will make you work weekends.

    Infostretch2018-08-10

    Infostretch Response

    August 15, 2018Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Sorry you felt this way about the company. In regards to your allegation about not protecting the employees information - it was determined that the breech that thousands of American Taxpayers experienced was a direct result of hackers getting into the IRS database. It was not an isolated incident - but 100's of other companies experienced the same thing. Infostretch went beyond for all of our employees and paid for a full year of credit monitoring. We wish you the best in your career endeavors. The Management Team

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (2)

    "service based business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    internal promotions, interesting projects , great when you are with the right team

    Cons

    not every team is great, no work life balance, favoritism

    Advice to Management

    as the company grows make sure to keep the cultural diversity

    Infostretch2018-05-28

    Infostretch Response

    June 5, 2018Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! Good luck in your career endeavors.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst no professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer in Annapolis, MD

    I have been working at Infostretch for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all i dont find find anything good

    Cons

    full of inefficient managers who dont care about contract period

    Infostretch2017-10-11
  5. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Infostretch full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, Refreshment activities apart from work, Knowledge sharing programs, Good quality of work, Good HR policies, Nice understanding with higher mgt

    Cons

    No on sight opportunities, No H1 B for US, No filing GA for employees

    Infostretch2016-09-09

    Infostretch Response

    September 16, 2016Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback about your experience here at Infostretch. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with Infostretch, I wanted to address your comment on No H1B for US and no filing GC for employees...this is not correct. As the Immigration Manager for the company and the HR Manager - we handle a full cycle immigration process for not only NEW H1's but also we handle the extensions, transfers and amendments for many candidates. Additionally, we certainly do handle the GC process for qualified candidates. Good luck in your new position and with your new company. Management Team.

    Show Less
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Junior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for testing and automation

    Cons

    Salary is somewhat lower than external

    Advice to Management

    Do not command your juniors

    Infostretch2016-03-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Unprofessional 'contracting company'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infostretch

    Pros

    People can smile There is no other specific pro that I got chance to learn about.

    Cons

    Wasted lot of my time on phone. I have reasonable and matching experience for what this 'contracting company' was looking for. They constantly bugged me on phone and text and emails to take interviews so I did despite my busy schedule. They asked me nothing challenging. And now they neither reply nor update about ETA of response. This does not bother me because I have a job but it concerns me that they are... unprofessional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be professional ! Learn what's the current salaries are and pay adequately.

    Infostretch2016-04-23

    Infostretch Response

    April 25, 2016HR & Recruiting Manager

    I'm sorry that you did not find your your interview experience - worthwhile or were disappointed in the process. I would certainly encourage you to reach out to me directly so that we can speak and then I will have a better understanding of the issues. I can be reached at 408-727-1100 xt 225. Thank you - Rhonda Wallace - Sr. HR & Recruiting Manager.

    Show Less
  8. "Software QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software QA Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch

    Pros

    Company is extremely good . Work hrs are so ideal. 9am - 5pm. Get to learn so much from peers. Lot of Indians in this company especially (Gujarathis). Our CEO is very Friendly and people person and makes us feel like we are part of Infoneer Family.

    Cons

    Gossips and Company culture is bit Negative at times. But Healthy gossips is always good:-)

    Advice to Management

    Recruit More efficient and well Trained people. Focus more on Team Spirit building Workshops

    Infostretch2015-09-10
  9. Helpful (10)

    "If you need place to start or to end your QA Career..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, minimum Technology, and stagnated Projects.... perfect for people, who just want to get warm and quite place

    Cons

    Do not expect to learn New technology or get promoted inside the Company: outsiders with well-suited Resume always will take your Spot

    Advice to Management

    Please, give more support for Employees, who try to contribute time, ideas, and knowledge... Give at least some Feedback when you ask for Research, Samples, or Synopsis...

    Infostretch2014-05-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "its a good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infostretch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    one of the early players in the mobile market, well established labs and knowledgeable team.

    Cons

    the usual cons of a growing company

    Infostretch2013-04-11

    Infostretch Response

    June 23, 2013HR & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. We also feel that we are a great company and that we have a lot of growth ahead of us. We believe that it's the entire company that makes it a "great" company. We look forward to some even greater years ahead.

Found 52 reviews