Infosys BPM Reviews | Glassdoor

Infosys BPM Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1303 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Infosys BPM CEO Anup Uppadhayay
Anup Uppadhayay
540 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Providing less salary for the work done(in 95 reviews)

  • "low salary to work in high pressure(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Management at Infosys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Specialist in North Gate, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Infosys BPM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a very friendly and efficient work place

    Cons

    Salary is moderate not as high as other companies

    Advice to Management

    The management is doing a great work in assisting freshly hired to attain given targets.

    Infosys BPM2019-07-04
  2. "Ok job but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Executive in Milwaukee, WI

    I worked at Infosys BPM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice helpful co-workers. Friendly environment

    Cons

    Extremely low pay wage for a full time job

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more

    Infosys BPM2019-08-16
  3. "Leadership (JL8)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys BPM

    Pros

    - Opportunity to work with some of the largest companies in the US - Bonuses (when they’re processed on-time) - Access to lots of technical training and knowledge management - Lots of office locations around the world

    Cons

    Oh where do I begin: - This is 100% an Indian company through and through - It’s run from India. - The culture is VERY Indian (rude to each other, stealing of sales, so much redundancy, lack of critical thinking) - BPM/BPO’s only focus is cheap heads out of India. Anything besides that doesn’t get any attention. - 95% of the employees base is South Asian (nothing wrong with that at all); however, there is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together. You’re a big player in India but no where else. You want to compete with the Big US firms? Start acting like one. Pay your people a reasonable wage, train them, don’t jerk then around when it comes to bonuses/travel & expenses, etc. finally, treat your people with respect. I have never seen such a toxic culture of rudeness, talking over people, disrespecting them publicly in front of their peers.

    Infosys BPM2019-07-19
  4. "Not a great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infosys BPM full-time

    Pros

    Got opportunities to learn about insurance

    Cons

    treat employees like slaves, not human beings

    Infosys BPM2019-07-02
  5. "Be very careful or they will take advantage of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Associate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infosys BPM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits (insurance, time off, sick leave), good contracts

    Cons

    Toxic Company Culture, uneven pay scale, inexperienced managers, no HR

    Advice to Management

    Pay is below market rate, which drives off best performing employees and creates a revolving door on projects, which is destabilizing. C-level should empower middle management more to make offers to high performing employees quickly, to prevent high turnaround. Also, this is an Indian company, with an Indian corporate culture, and any American joining the team should consider that before joining. My team members and...

    Show More
    Infosys BPM2019-06-10
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Infosys BPM full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn new things

    Cons

    Salary a bit low compared to other contenders

    Infosys BPM2019-05-09
  7. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Infosys BPM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, choice of shift, wondertful management

    Cons

    Lots of clicks and favoritism especially among peers

    Advice to Management

    Let everyone have their moment to shine. Be more aware of the favoritism that is going on and stop it. More incentives and performance reviewa

    Infosys BPM2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Infosys BPM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start, learn and get experience

    Cons

    Highly dynamic environment, might be too much for some. New colleagues and new work requirements all the time.

    Infosys BPM2019-04-11
  9. "Spiraling sh show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Infosys BPM full-time

    Pros

    If you're new, you definitely get paid more than the older RC's on the floor

    Cons

    Racist antiquated training unprofessional environment lacking structure office politics

    Advice to Management

    Rest assured management is the biggest joke. Unquestionably unqualified and to manage. Scrap this project.

    Infosys BPM2019-03-11
  10. "They need to work on their pay ranges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Lead 

    I have been working at Infosys BPM full-time

    Pros

    Depending on your client, you can have a very laid back work environment.

    Cons

    They're awful about pay discrepancies. I currently get paid less than the three members of my team that report directly to me.

    Infosys BPM2019-02-12
Found 1303 reviews