KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Infuse Hospitality

Is this your company?

Infuse Hospitality

Add a Review

Infuse Hospitality Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.0
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Infuse Hospitality CEO Michael Schultz (no image)
Michael Schultz
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good growth opportunity.

    Aug 24, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young very fast growing company

    Cons

    Young very fast growing company without the resources or larger public companies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible Company to Work For!! Terrible Management!!

    Sep 3, 2021 - Executive Sous Chef 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Worst management team I ever worked with. The Operations Director thinks he's GOD!! So Awful

    Cons

    Worst place I ever worked. Entire team stepped out of the ghetto

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Yikes

    Aug 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you like coffee and customers, those are the pros. The customers tend to be friendly and nice.

    Cons

    Management, at least while I worked there. It was a revolving door of terrible managers who only dictated bc they didn't have any coffee experience themselves. Upper management chose favorites and weren't very nice to those lower on the totem pole.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Easy job

    May 28, 2021 - Barista in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set shifts Monday through Friday

    Cons

    No room for growth within company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Love this company

    Jan 11, 2021 - Barista in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, free lunch, great benefits

    Cons

    sometimes slow, lots of “busy work”

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It is what it is

    Oct 7, 2020 - Barista in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have: Independence Creativity It’s low key, low stress

    Cons

    Gets lonely, repetitive. You may feel pressure to make sales when there are limits. Raises are a bit small but the base pay and tips can be more generous than other barista jobs. They took away paid lunch, unfortunately.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Really good young company

    Jun 25, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun culture, nice people, growing super fast and is a different company that lets people do what they are good at and helps make them better

    Cons

    It’s a young company so the corporate team is not huge but it was growing and getting even better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't Fall For It

    Jun 11, 2020 - Worker in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet some nice important people being in company headquarters.

    Cons

    Unfortunately this is a company that talks the talk but can't walk the walk. This is not a company that promotes individual "growth" or a sanctuary for "diversity". There has been nearly no promoting from within (at least in this geographic region) and all new managers and directors are outside hires. Most managers have no knowledge of coffee, how to make espresso drinks, or experience in food/beverage (including alcohol). Employees are hired before locations are ready to open leaving them un-tipped, stressed, and worried. Managers are micro-managed by directors. Same directors openly talk down to employees (who aren't managers) in front of customers and co-workers. Managers are unprofessional in discourse with their employees. No established HR department.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Infuse Hospitality Response

    Chief Experience Office

    Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and share your experiences with us. As a growing company, feedback from our employees, current and former, helps us to craft a better Infuse for our team, clients and guests alike. That being said, we definitely recognize areas where we can be better, and your candid feedback allows us to truly strengthen our people and culture. If you are comfortable, I encourage you to chat further and share more with us so we can directly address your feedback. I'm concerned that you aren't aware of our HR resources that are in place to guide positive outcomes. I also believe it is important we specifically address the examples of unprofessional behavior you have experienced. Feel free to send us a note to hr@infusehospitality.com. We wish you the best in your future endeavors! Thank you again.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, rewarding opportunity

    Jun 24, 2020 - Corporate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Incredibly talented leadership team made up of individuals that come from a variety of hospitality backgrounds; you learn something new everyday - Great opportunities for growth and a clear path about how to advance in your career - CEO trusts his team to get the job done - Working for a company that can provide any hospitality solution imaginable to fit any clients' need is truly rewarding - Is a leader in the space and shows no sign of slowing down

    Cons

    None to report at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!!

    Jun 29, 2020 - Team Member in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fun work environment - Opportunity to work with people from all areas of hospitality - You feel like your opinion matters - I have fun at work everyday!

    Cons

    would be nice to have 401k or bonuses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Infuse Hospitality? Share Your Experiences

Infuse Hospitality logo
or