Ingenico Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Ingenico Group Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 195 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Nicolas Huss
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High attrition in sales team ,, since low salary budget for sales(in 5 reviews)

  • "Almost no training opportunities(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Change is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingenico Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is really engaged. There were a few years that we lacked focus on employees, but those days are gone. The executives are really listening to us and looking for input from the people that actually do the work. I've seen some changes based on my feedback. Being here feels like we are on a mission together to change the payment technology market and growing the company. It's a fun and inspiring place...

    Show More

    Cons

    Traffic getting to Alpharetta is horrible, but the company is good about working around this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the employees

    Ingenico Group2019-04-20
  2. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingenico Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, nice work enviornment

    Cons

    Mainly controlled by Paris headquaters

    Ingenico Group2019-05-23
  3. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - SDR 

      I worked at Ingenico Group full-time

      Pros

      great work culture, and fast paced environment

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Ingenico Group2019-04-19
    • "Great Outlook, Great Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ingenico Group full-time

      Pros

      Business strategy is taking advantage of industry changes really well, lots of exciting positive future for Ingenico. Leadership is genuinely focused on being a great place to work. Lots of growth opportunities.

      Cons

      High intensity, high productivity, definitely calls upon you to bring your best.

      Ingenico Group2019-04-18
    • "Great experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SCM Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ingenico Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Mostly great people Great benefits Flexible hours

      Cons

      Lack of room for growth

      Ingenico Group2019-04-13
    • "Work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ingenico Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work schedule & holiday party

      Cons

      Pay sucks, management and directors money hungry

      Ingenico Group2019-03-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Evolving markets"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ingenico Group full-time

      Pros

      Ingenico has recognized the fact that markets are changing an are headed toward different hardware and software platforms, so they are moving to match the flow to stay healthy in the long term in this time of change.

      Cons

      No real downside, other than some restructuring going on.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course on your current platforms to keep the loyalty of customers you already have, while evolving new ranges and business models to stay ahead of the curve in technology.

      Ingenico Group2019-01-12
    • Helpful (4)

      "Ingenico trouble"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ingenico Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very diverse, work-life balance is great

      Cons

      Management is not honest and intentionally mislead people. See this day in and out but you just never think it will happen to you

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with your people. Dont promote them one week and fire them the next

      Ingenico Group2018-10-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ingenico Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Health Insurance was covered at 100%

      Cons

      You will work a million hours per day.

      Ingenico Group2018-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ingenico Group full-time

      Pros

      Super easy, customer appreciation is good

      Cons

      They dont like certain people

      Advice to Management

      Treat everyone equally

      Ingenico Group2018-09-10
    Found 195 reviews