Ingersoll Rand Reviews | Glassdoor

Ingersoll Rand Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1117 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Ingersoll Rand CEO Michael W. Lamach
Michael W. Lamach
506 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance and agressive Targets(in 42 reviews)

  • "Because there is a lot going on there is also constant change in upper management, therefore more changes(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Pittsburgh, PA

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Good chance to grow and challenge yourself

    Cons

    High expectations with not much guidance

    Ingersoll Rand2018-09-06
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Company focuses on employee engagement

    Cons

    long hours during peak production

    Ingersoll Rand2019-06-19
  3. "Nice Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the people and being a part of this family.

    Cons

    Nothing that I could think of.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-08-06
  4. "They take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Annandale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at IR care for their interns and make sure they are getting the resources needed to get the work done

    Cons

    There is honestly nothing bad about this place, it can't get any better

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-29
  5. "Growth Priority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee growth, important business goals

    Cons

    No major cons so far.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-29
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, easy working environment

    Cons

    A lot of micromanaging of sales

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-23
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Confused and Rudderless (soon to be Industrial Co)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Davidson, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Established product lines that keep the "Air" business a float. Benefits are at a corporate normal level Pay is good for those past a certain band Most people get along well A few bright spot fellow Leaders Brand that has clout in the tool world

    Cons

    Subpar pay for those who do actual work and have stuck with job CEO is in love with diversity and parity that focus on gender over talent. This has forced managers to hire talent-less gender fillers. This is accelerating decline. Product quality and offerings are poor and destroying brand recognition. Many incompetent fellow leaders who bounce to new roles every 2-3 years. Getting out of this failing Industrial...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Good riddance Mike L. Cannot imagine Vincent (Gardner Denver) being worse. Just do not want to be here when it happens.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-23
  8. "A big company, not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot about how to work in big company.

    Cons

    Too much time waste in process.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company very disconnected from product, employees that build product, and process in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand

    Pros

    Paid well and co-workers were second to none

    Cons

    Company is trying to relocate and is closing Buffalo production facility

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Politians only need apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. Bonuses periodically.

    Cons

    Politics. Encouraged to give opinions and then slapped down for it. Management not supportive. IR does not truly care about the employee.

    Advice to Management

    Save your time and avoid.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-07-14
Found 1117 reviews