Ingram Content Group Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Ingram Content Group President and CEO  Shawn Morin
Shawn Morin
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, excellent vacation, personal and sick time(in 30 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, long time dedicated employees, job opportunities in varied departments depending on your expertise(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has been around for a long time so a few teams and leaders are stuck in their ways(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours, Long shifts, Not much room for advancement(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful experiences"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in La Vergne, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cheerful, open-minded place to work with thoughtful, experienced associates. Tech-savvy and adaptable. Fairly stable environment. Connected to businesses all over the world in a long-lived industry. Variety of working platforms and range of opportunities. Growing diversity with forward-thinking plans.

    Cons

    Not much room for upward mobility. Not a high-paying business or industry. Little use for creativity.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-05-15
  2. "25 Years and going strong!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, IBM Systems Infrastructure in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked here 25 years and have seen phenomenal change and growth over my career thanks to Ingram's commitment to is associates.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any. All jobs have down sides but Ingram minimizes those as much as possible.

    Ingram Content Group2020-05-13
  3. "Fantastic Career--No Plans to Leave"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist in La Vergne, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the company--the culture is geared towards personal success as well as company success. There are plenty of opportunities for advancement if you work hard and seek them. My coworkers are reliable and friendly, and the C-Staff genuinely cares and strives to know and be known.

    Cons

    Typical cons for working with customers--sometimes they're rude.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-05-13
  4. "Awesome place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LSI Accounts Payable Representative in La Vergne, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work! Family oriented and great benefits. Lots of room to advance and grow.

    Cons

    Would like to see better bonus programs for hourly associates.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-05-13
  5. "Smart company, smart people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work with some of the smartest people in the business.Constantly evolving so no chance to get bored and stuck in your ways.

    Cons

    None to speak of which is great.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-05-13
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time

    Pros

    People you work with Relevance in Industry Opportunity for Influence Global Privately Owned Company Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    No major concerns, but there is some opportunity to update some benefit policies to modernize them to local competition.

    Ingram Content Group2020-03-11
  7. "Great working environment. But needs improvement on promoting within."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Operator in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay and 3.5 days work week.

    Cons

    Career growth and opportunity not a lot of room to advance to higher position. No promotion within just applications to all for hire. They don't like hiring inhouse experience associates. Management looks to hire non-experience outsiders for experience worker to train.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-03-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Outside of Downtown"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, long time dedicated employees, job opportunities in varied departments depending on your expertise.

    Cons

    Working with other offices in other parts of the country and outside of the country can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-02-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in La Vergne, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ingram Content Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time at Ingram. I wasn't there for very long, but in my time there, I learned a lot. I had a ton of freedom to go down any route I wanted to, and the door was wide open for me to implement new technologies. Benefits and compensation were great.

    Cons

    I got the impression that remote work was something that would be an impediment to growth at the company. Business had too much say in how we implemented new features. Most of the team had been in their positions for a very long time, which meant they were mostly far behind in new technologies. Finally, the application was written in a way that required us to babysit it regularly, which led to a tough work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Ingram Content Group2020-02-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow professionally and build friendships that last a lifetime."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingram Content Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, large library of free online classes to take, ability to work from home, always have the latest tools /hardware needed, cafeteria in the building as well as ATM and bookstore . Wellness center onsite.

    Cons

    open floor layout so little to no privacy

    Ingram Content Group2020-02-05
Found 295 reviews