KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ingram Micro

Is this your company?

Ingram Micro

Add a Review

Ingram Micro Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 of over 2,638 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ingram Micro CEO Alain Monie
Alain Monie
1,112 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ingram Micro and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Financial Analyst I

    Jan 7, 2016 - Financial Analyst in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Most other associates great to work with -Good work/life balance (keep in mind this also depends on your supervisor but I found most to be accommodating) -Good opportunities within company

    Cons

    -A lot of the technology tended to be outdated (i.e. having enough storage always seemed to be a problem); strange considering Ingram Micro is the leading IT distributor in the business -Related to the point above- constant slow downs when trying to pull data. This was very frustrating -Since there were changes in upper management between 2014/2015, the company has a more "corporate" feel to it and not in a good way

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity for those who will search for it

    Oct 6, 2013 - Market Development Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Great Work life balance * Easy to get noticed if you work hard and go above and beyond the call of duty. * Good people and workers make the job easier and more bearable.

    Cons

    * Pay is decent but nothing to get excited over. * Communication between departments can sometimes be terrible.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love the people I work with, the managers aren't the best!

    Aug 2, 2014 - Channel Account Specialist II in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the people I work with they make the day fly by. The pay is good for the area. Allows you to have a work life balance.

    Cons

    The management team is not the best. They will tell you what you want to hear and will not have your back.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Training Specialist

    Jan 13, 2016 - Senior Training Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and awesome people work there. Company cares about work/life balance and allowed me to work part-time during the time when my girls were young. When it was time for me to go back to full-time I was able to do so. I worked for 21 years and enjoyed the entire time.

    Cons

    The was no real promotional path for me to follow during my tenure with Ingram Micro. Beyond that often I found myself working in reactive mode instead of proactive mode at the cost of quality of work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    She hit the iceberg

    Aug 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great location for a HQ in central Orange County - Some bright people, who are friendly/can be outgoing - Fast growth in some areas

    Cons

    - Under-resourced departments create strain on employees - HR is not helpful for employees, their only purpose being to prevent law suits - Backstabbing, high pressure, and helpless coworkers (depending on area) - No job stability, new departures weekly, constant org changes; executives battling it out to remain relevant, employees concerned about career Seriously consider if this high-pressure, oft low performing industry and company are something you want to be a part of. The work life balance is fair, but it's best to come into the situation being prepared to leave at a moments notice, many managers and leaders are themselves unsure if they'll be around in the next month

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's true what they say.... it's the people!! Ingram Micro is absolutely amazing!!!

    Dec 2, 2013 - Sales in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything.. such a professional environment, friendly people, amazing training.. I can go on and on. Wonderful work/life balance, excellent career opportunities, welcoming/open management.. I absolutely love it here!

    Cons

    NOTHING!!!... Who ever writes a con seriously needs to go work for a Taiwanese company to see what CONS really are.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company for personal development and growth

    Mar 21, 2014 - Tech in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extensive vendor training, diverse vendor support opportunities, coworkers have respect for each other, ability to be recongized amongst the sea of employees, good healtcare coverage, 401k, work life balance.

    Cons

    There can be a lot of micromanagement if you are not properly fit for your position, specific positions are metric driven for compensation so understand what you are applying for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent career and overall good company to work for.

    Feb 4, 2015 - Credit Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome understanding of work-life balance. Good compensation. Office culture is great for the most part,

    Cons

    Promotion? what is that? Time off policy is great with flex scheduling I'm off every other week. The newest edition to our values literally is to do more with less, layoffs in 2014 left more work for less people to accomplish. Things tend to get hectic.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ingram Micro

    Aug 7, 2015 - Channel Account Specialist II in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Depending on the department you go into there is usually a lot of upward movement.

    Cons

    Be careful of politics! They dont always chose the correct person for a job

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment

    Sep 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance Supportive coworkers and leaders Hard-working, team-oriented atmosphere Solid benefits package that starts day #1

    Cons

    Complex infrastructure that isn't easily understood Limited knowledge of who is in what dept and where they are

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful