Inlanta Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Inlanta Mortgage Reviews

Updated January 22, 2019
28 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Inlanta Mortgage President and CEO Nicholas J. DelTorto
Nicholas J. DelTorto
22 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great company! Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Office Employee in Pewaukee, WI
    Current Employee - Home Office Employee in Pewaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Senior management listens to employees and makes changes based on feedback. The company is committed to making Inlanta a top workplace and it shows through it employee-friendly policies and laid-back, yet high producing culture.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. It's great!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to what employees really want and need to be successful and happy at Inlanta.

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will continue listening to our employees to improve and grow.


  2. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Honest and Ethical great employer.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you enjoy being a part of Team Inlanta!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good Entry-Level Job but Don't Stay Too Long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Pewaukee, WI
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Pewaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inlanta Mortgage full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are many kind people in this company, including the founder and his son, countless Loan Officers, Underwriters, and managers. The work environment and meeting vibe was relaxed. I met one of my best friends here. I was able to get the established time I needed on my resume to move on to a better job. Overall, I am appreciative of the experience I gained working at Inlanta, but in the end, the cons outweighed the pros. Thank you!

    Cons

    Little opportunity for advancement, especially financially. Department morale is low due to constant criticism, high expectation, little direction from management, and low pay/reward. Very stuck in tradition.

    Management provides little direction and leadership. Only interested in "high level" elbow rubbing, and does not want to project manage or provide support to the team. Passive aggressive, manipulative and brags a lot about who they know. Management assigns extra work outside your job description with no incentive, and labels it is "developing your skills" (which you actually have no interest in gaining because it is outside of your field), and is really just giving you more work so they don't have to do it themselves or hire another person to take on those tasks. This gives the staff less time to work on what they were actually hired to do and experts in.

    We are expected to perform outside our field without training because "we know more than we think". (Most of the department is entry level and no, I don't have any experience in Marketing. That's not what I went to school for). I will do what you ask, but you have to show me how. And while you're at it, compensate me for it, seeing that you are now asking me to be a Graphic Designer, Copy Writer, AND Marketing Specialist).

    To make things worse, if you aren't on board with it and totally psyched to be there every moment of the day (like the kind of energy you would find if you were a designer making 70k+ a year at Google, Facebook, etc. with a rec-room, on-site ping-pong, Starbucks, free samples, etc.) you will be treated like you are either lazy, or not on board with the "vision" for the department.
    Reminder: this is a tiny under-funded department in the mortgage industry...nothing any under-paid/under-supported designer will be that level of excited over....ever. We come in with a good attitude, do the best we can with what we have, make the impact we can make, and go home. You get what you pay for.

    Everyone in the department now feels as though their job is not secure (all while being over-worked and underpaid.)

    Advice to Management

    Company-wide:
    Include the entire company, not just the branches, in the #TeamInlanta #CultureisEverything promise. Every company has a culture, but some are good and others are bad. “Maybe if we say ‘culture’ enough times they will start to believe it is reason enough to grow content with their pay.” Fair pay and vacation time would convince me that I matter much more than a birthday lunch or a hashtag. Working 5 years before just 3 weeks of vacation is terrible (in comparison to countless companies.) We love to advertise our support of family, but sorry, you can’t visit yours out of state because you only get 2 weeks in an entire year, and not even the Friday after Thanksgiving or the Monday before Christmas.

    Marketing-specific:
    Having to constantly “prove” yourself is insulting.
    Crack down on the brand. Command authority in Marketing's areas of expertise instead of letting the branches do as they wish because you are more afraid to lose their business than to solidify the brand. They do not have formal training in marketing or design, but the marketing department does. Trust this. Give them the power to make the company what it could be if only they had the time and support to lead the brand. This will produce strategic, systematic marketing materials for the masses of the company, giving the sales force quality (consistency/distinction) over quantity (amateurism/noise).
    Make sure there is a good relationship between managers and staff.

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comprehensive feedback. We are striving as a company to grow and improve every day and your input is important to us. We are happy to share that... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Little training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Green Bay, WI
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very cool people and a laid back corporate culture!

    Cons

    There on boarding is poor. Also lead generation is far behind the times. Being that it’s a franchise business (they refuse to call it that) success is HIGHLY dependent on a good “manager”

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your managers have the ability to proper on board new LOs

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We truly value the opinions of our employees and as we continue to improve our policies and procedures, we will keep your input in mind.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't trust their employment offers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    none that i can see

    Cons

    Bad training and unhealthy work environment
    Lies in interview vs actual job

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Feb 15, 2019 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Employee satisfaction is a top priority for Inlanta and we will be taking your review into consideration as we work to improve our company growth and... More


  6. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Wayland, MI
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Wayland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Inlanta Mortgage creates an entrepreneurial environment with a corporate culture built on values, solid business practices, and integrity.

    Cons

    Not applicable at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for the great review! We are so grateful to have you on our team and sincerely appreciate your feedback!


  7. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have the freedom to manage and operate my branch as I want too, with the guidance from a solid management team.

    Cons

    nothing, nada, none, zippo, zero, zilch even

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We love to hear this! Thank you for providing us with your genuine insight. We love having you on our team. #TeamInlanta

  8. "Love Team Inlanta!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, strong values, positive work environment, room to grow, good upper management, annual bonus, open-door policy

    Cons

    Vacation policy is a little outdated. Could definitely use a more modern upgrade

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We love having you on Team Inlanta! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review.


  9. "company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    top notch leaders, training, tools

    Cons

    no leads; all cold calling

    Inlanta Mortgage Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review! As a valued member of our team, we want you to know that your feedback is very important to us.


  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inlanta Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Strong culture, great office close to everything, team huddle on Fridays, love the people!

    Cons

    Work hard, play hard - vacation policy is minimum and Christmas Eve is not considered a paid holiday.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep the company moving forward and on/ahead of pace of our competitors!