Cover image for Inmar
Logo

Inmar

Engaged Employer

Inmar

Add a Review

Inmar Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 426 of over 458 reviews
3.8
74% Recommend to a Friend
Inmar Chief Executive Officer Spencer Baird
75% Approve of CEO

Found 426 of over 458 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Inmar Chief Executive Officer Spencer Baird
Spencer Baird
244 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

469.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Inmar~322106
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and a very unique industry.(in 44 reviews)
  • "Autonomy and they provide good benefits(in 39 reviews)
  • "Pay was good(in 30 reviews)
  • "The culture is great for someone starting out in their career.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers and team collaboration.(in 13 reviews)
Cons
  • "As you will see the common theme, management is horrible, training is nonexistent, pay is terribly low, you've got the big boys club that pal around and soak up much of the salaries, not earning it just raping the company.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Employees feel under trained and under supported and nitpicked to death.Almost like managers are bored and have nothing to do but think of roadblocks to our job and assign an arbitrary value to it.Disregarding reality..Some employees feel like Managers need to be impartial as well and not reserve opportunities for personal friends.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Upper Management is clueless about what goes on day(in 12 reviews)
  • "Where is management.Oh that's right in meetings.Meetings not helping their underlings better service clients.Meetings on how better training could be provided.Nope.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great Teams is also not very great.(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Inmar and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 22, 2022 - Director of Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No complaints- been here 14 years and we always make money and innovate

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel we get to focused on the financials versus the customer

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Careless New CEO

    Dec 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great insurance and benefits from providers

    Cons

    The company was told, we would work from home permanently. Spencer be came the CEO and changed that. With little notice, no surveys like in the past. He’s very arrogant! Probably one of the worst CEO’s I have come across. He cares nothing about people having small children. He cares nothing about his employees at all. The main goal is “togetherness”. So many GOOD employees are leaving because of him!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Inmar team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Nice people

    Nov 21, 2022 - Scanner Operator in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Individual work, A very diverse nice place to work at

    Cons

    Management would pick on you and it was over

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Benefits

    Nov 11, 2022 - VP HR in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inmar offers a full benefit package that provides options and is affordable. The Paid Time Off policy is very generous and includes 11 paid holidays!!

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working at Inmar.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company, Bad Compensation

    Oct 20, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment Interesting, challenging work "Unlimited" PTO effective 2022 Summer hours during summer months depending on manager

    Cons

    Base salary is not competitive Benefits are average Not much emphasis on team development Interview process was somewhat strenuous for a position that offering a salary well below industry Unclear bonus plan

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Trash

    Dec 1, 2022 - Scanner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay I guess is ok for a warehouse job

    Cons

    We got fired randomly on a Saturday and our manger was making jokes before we were let go

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Inmar is failing its employees

    Sep 15, 2022 - Sales Representative in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros are the people you work with, for the most part they are pleasant and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Inmar is forcing employees within a 35 mile radius to go back into the office starting Jan 2022, for managers it is Oct 2021. Residing CEO told everyone that this is happening despite how everyone feels. Lots of people are leaving, and a lot are taking early retirement. Pay is very low and the health benefits are bad. If you need a good dental or vision plan don't work here! They do not come close to matching the inflation rate when increasing pay, so every year one gets poorer if they stay with the company.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    Inmar Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We have recently transitioned to a hybrid model for our corporate leaders at HQ which consists of three days in the office and two remote. The remainder of corporate associates will transition to a hybrid model in early 2023, which will vary based on the specific needs of associate’s roles. We feel this is the right model for our business at this time because of the value hybrid brings such as opportunities for collaboration and togetherness. Additionally, Inmar is committed to helping our associates always be at their best. We listen to feedback from our associates and conduct annual market analysis to make certain we’re providing the best benefits for our associates and their families.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    New CEO

    Nov 7, 2022 - Client Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The new CEO, Spencer Baird, is bringing focus and renewed energy to the organization!

    Cons

    Benefits are improving every year, but are kind of expensive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty good

    Oct 26, 2022 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We work and keep a pretty good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not a lot of investment in employee development

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Inmar Response

    Fostering an environment that creates work-life balance for our associates is extremely important to us. The health and well-being of our associates is always top of mind. We will continue to look for ways to enhance our wellness benefits and provide resources and support to keep our associates happy and healthy. We encourage you to reach out to your business partner and/or manager to discuss your areas of interest and possible development opportunities. As a learning culture, we support continuous learning and improvement for our team members.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good if u work hard

    Oct 23, 2022 - Warehouse/Forklift Operator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work everyday

    Cons

    Not very many good place

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Inmar Response

    We are so glad that you enjoy being part of Inmar. We appreciate you and we thank you. We have 5,000+ of the best teammates who work hard to fulfill our organization’s mission. We couldn’t do it without you!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 426 Reviews
</>Embed

Inmar Reviews FAQs

Inmar has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 458 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Inmar to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Inmar employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Inmar. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

74% of Inmar employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Inmar 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Inmar to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Inmar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Inmar? Share Your Experiences

Inmar logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Inmar Photos

+ Add Photo
Inmar photo of: The atrium of our LEED platinum-certified facility provides magnificent natural light and a central gathering place.
Inmar photo of: Learning and fun - every day!
Inmar photo of: Empowering Girls Day
Inmar photo of: Going red for American Heart Association
Inmar photo of: Teamwork at its best Inmar and newly acquired Collective Bias set Guinness World Record!
Inmar photo of: Inmar's headquarters located in the nation's fastest-growing research park
Inmar photo of: Inmar associates have access to all that downtown offers, including the opportunity for walking meetings.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Inmar Job Seekers Also Viewed

Reynolds American Logo
Reynolds American

3.3

1,439 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 458 Inmar reviews submitted anonymously by Inmar employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Inmar is right for you.