Cover image for Inmar
Logo
See All Photos

Inmar

Engaged Employer

Inmar

Add a Review

Inmar Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 10, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 470 of over 470 reviews
3.7
70% Recommend to a Friend
Inmar Chief Executive Officer Spencer Baird
72% Approve of CEO

Found 31 of over 470 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Inmar Chief Executive Officer Spencer Baird
Spencer Baird
265 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

561.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Inmar~322106
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Inmar? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Inmar employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Autonomy and they provide good benefits(in 41 reviews)
  • "Great people and a very unique industry.(in 40 reviews)
  • "Pay was good(in 30 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers and team collaboration.(in 14 reviews)
  • "The culture is great for someone starting out in their career.(in 14 reviews)
Cons
  • "No backbone exists anymore.No management accountability.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Employees feel under trained and under supported and nitpicked to death.Almost like managers are bored and have nothing to do but think of roadblocks to our job and assign an arbitrary value to it.Disregarding reality..Some employees feel like Managers need to be impartial as well and not reserve opportunities for personal friends.(in 13 reviews)
  • "Upper Management is clueless about what goes on day(in 12 reviews)
  • "Where is management.Oh that's right in meetings.Meetings not helping their underlings better service clients.Meetings on how better training could be provided.Nope.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Leadership is always talking about communication but things rarely change, very concerned about presence in W(in 10 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Inmar and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Formerly Self-employed

    Working at Inmar

    Sep 26, 2022 - Compliance Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros would not recommend working for this company:

    Cons

    Hostile work environment with little to no room to grow.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to learn and work

    Feb 2, 2021 - DevOps Engineer II in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment Good opportunity for learning new technologies Adaptation of new technologies into the products Irrespective of the Covid19 pandemic, work from home is positively encouraged Cloud training and certification compensation

    Cons

    There are none right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Inmar Response

    Inmar's Response

    You like to learn so you are in the right place! Thank you for bringing your talent and positive energy every day. We are glad you're here!

  3. Join the Inmar team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome

    Jan 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work culture ethos environment friendly

    Cons

    Money is not up to mark

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work

    Oct 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Inmar and the policies make for a good work environment.

    Cons

    At the time I was there, upward mobility was limited.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Remaketing Sales

    May 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good PTO Package, Casual Dress Code.

    Cons

    Terrible Work Environment almost to the point of it being a hostile work environment. I worked there for two years and was set up to fail on several projects. I was constantly thrown under the bus and was left off important emails and documents almost to the point where it felt intentional. I was berated by my manager publicly in the office. The directors play EXTREME FAVORITISM. I would be called into my managers office and blind sided with an issue and have no chance to defend myself. True story, on a Friday before I was supposed to go on PTO, my boss sold some product and had me go into the warehouse in June and count pallets. When I came back to my desk he was in his office watching golf on his computer. Most managers will take all the credit for your work and use your reports against you. I would drive to and from work in silence. I had reach a point of feeling so degraded and unwanted it change my whole demeanor and personality my personal life and relationships began to suffered. I finally jumped ship and got on with another company. The sad part besides management, I enjoyed what I did there.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Former IT employee

    Sep 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and paid time off. Can be a stable work environment depending on what area/business unit you work in. Got along well with coworkers.

    Cons

    Company tends to oversell what they can offer which often overworks the teams that have to deliver on these promises. Lack of opportunity for advancement.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Feb 28, 2022 - Ar Representative in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environment to work for

    Cons

    Low pay to start out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Job

    Nov 7, 2022 - Team Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy work environment in overall

    Cons

    Very Low pay in comparison to other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok place to work with

    Sep 10, 2021 - Client Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Good work environment Pay is ok.

    Cons

    Training is not very good. The overall culture is work until you drop.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 14, 2020 - Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great PTO Progressive Work Environment Laid back work attire

    Cons

    Pay is less than average compared to other companies

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Inmar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Inmar? Share Your Experiences

Inmar logo
or

Inmar Careers

Cover image for Inmar

Do work and play really need to be separate? We don't think so. Whether at our LEED platinum-certified headquarters or our locations...More

  • Leadership
  • History
  • Benefits
  • Headquarters
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Inmar

1068 days ago

What better on a chilly day than not having to venture out for lunch...collard greens, mac and cheese, warm apples, (and salads, too). Oh my...
Shared image
Logo

Inmar

1693 days ago

NC Tech Talk Live at Inmar headquarters: Retaining Top Talent in an Ultra-Competitive Job Market. Greg Kerr, Chief Technology and Product Officer, Inmar, and other tech leaders engaged in a timely, interactive panel discussion about challenges faced in IT talent retention and actionable steps to help minimize your IT organization’s attrition rate. @nctechtour
Shared image
See all

Inmar Photos

+ Add Photo
Inmar photo of: The atrium of our LEED platinum-certified facility provides magnificent natural light and a central gathering place.
Inmar photo of: Learning and fun - every day!
Inmar photo of: Empowering Girls Day
Inmar photo of: Going red for American Heart Association
Inmar photo of: Teamwork at its best Inmar and newly acquired Collective Bias set Guinness World Record!
Inmar photo of: Inmar's headquarters located in the nation's fastest-growing research park
Inmar photo of: Inmar associates have access to all that downtown offers, including the opportunity for walking meetings.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Inmar Job Seekers Also Viewed

Reynolds American Logo
Reynolds American

2.3

1,447 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 470 Inmar reviews submitted anonymously by Inmar employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Inmar is right for you.