Innerworks International Reviews | Glassdoor

Innerworks International Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (26)

    "If you want to live"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International

    Pros

    Don't go in this company if you want to live.

    Cons

    This is a gate from Hell.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2015-08-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Innerworks is A+ IMHO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m working in Innerworks for a few months now, and I can say first hand that the negative comments here are far from the truth. We are organized and our manager oversees our work regularly, and he is kind and easy to talk to. Innerworks CEO sometimes checks on us to see our progress, but he usually deals with our manager directly and gives us the occasional encouragement which I really appreciate. I see him as being strict yet very fair. My pay is good and the people here are great to work with. I was able to make friends on my first week. So if you’re applying and is somehow reading this, don’t let the negative comments here affect your application. It’s all good here 🙂

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons aside from the fact that we need to move to a bigger space since the company is growing.

    Innerworks International2019-05-09
  3. "If you have another choice go to it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Observer in Pasig City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Office Mates, Location

    Cons

    Poor Management. No benefits except by laws. Power Tripping. No additional device support. 10 hours working time. Turning off aircon even there is working.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-05-23
  4. "CLOSING ANYTIME SOON"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Pasig City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Office is too small you can see everybody everyday and make friends.

    Cons

    -No BENEFITS AT ALL. (The contract will state that there will be benefits upon regularization but it's all a lie) -CAN CLOSE ANYTIME SOON -Company's Loan / CEO's loan is outrageous! -CEO's a newbie in the industry so basically he dose'nt know how to handle his company. -No budget for employees expenses. (Reimbursement would take up tto 5 months until you resign cause you realize that there is no good for this company) -CEO always receives demand letters from merchants he does'nt pay and former employees who's back pay he can't release. Will repeat : can close anytime soon. Because of all he's putting up into the company. -10 hours a day with NO OVERTIME PAY. -No company Car that employees can use when it comes to official business trip. (Take MRT's and jeepney's everytime you go out and they won't even reimburse it.) -CEO's arrogant and will belittle you in front of other employees. -No office supplies like xerox,scanner and even colored printer. (Basic company needs) you would go out and have it printed on your own if you want colored. -Salary's always late. Sometimes, delayed. -People come and go. I mean nobody stays there for more than a year or so because no one's stupid enough to settle for that company. -No one's investing cause who would invest in a company that will close soon? -Bosses are power trippers. -The office itself is more broken that it's fix. -Sanitation isn't possible. You can get sick because of the roaches all over the office. -Sales are down. Because who have heard of Adobomall? I know. I know. You'll only know that it exist if you work there. Lol

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-05-15
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Good place. Good pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in. Simple office but facilities are complete. If there is something that we need to accomplish a task, management is more than open to listen, give advice, and help to accomplish it. Teammates are among the best I've worked with so far, and our camaraderie is really good.

    Cons

    Not much cons, except that the office is getting small as our team is growing.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-01-23
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Exciting and Fulfilling. Great company to be a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working here for close to 2 years, it as been good. Task are clear with reasonable deadlines. If we have a problem, we are able to approach management for advice or help to quickly resolve it. We also had an awesome Christmas party!

    Cons

    Not all smooth sailing though. There are a lot of projects and it can get confusing which to prioritize. Other than that, I'm happy to be a part of this company.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-01-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Co-employees are kind and okay at all

    Cons

    - They are not paying automatically your last salary and the back pay - 9 hours of work every day - Management and CEO don't know what they want and what they're doing

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2018-11-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International part-time

    Pros

    Platform is promising, i guess?

    Cons

    But there are more Cons -Management doesn’t care about their employees, there’s no HMO provided or any benefits -Selfish management -they have crazy terms in their contract with merchants -no bonuses -they have money for promotions but not health befits nor bonuses for the employees -theres no career growth in this company. -if you value your life and career, dont ever go to this company -they will offer a 20k salary but then will ask you to do a job of a person that earns 50k -CRAZY MANAGEMENT -HR is asked to look for applicants who are willing to accept a low offer but willing to do massive work. -never apply here, it will be the worst decision you’ll ever do for your career

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2018-10-29
  9. Helpful (6)

    "So far So good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasig, Rizal
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too busy environment and sometimes forget to meet with their employees to review all the pendings and accomplished task.

    Cons

    Overall, Friendly employees, delegation of task are all improving. Boss will let you managed your own critical thinking , interpersonal relationship skills and provide actions to any issues immediately.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2018-01-25
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Pretty Good For A Small Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Pasig, Rizal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For a small company, it has proper structure. There’s the CEO, and then there’s management. I never had to deal with the CEO directly, other than if he’ll commend me for an outstanding job or if I did something really wrong, which thankfully was minimal during my time here. Sure, the pressure for performance can get exceedingly high, but I think it is to be expected from a company of this size and is only right IMHO

    Cons

    Personally, I think there’s a lot of work and not enough people to handle the tasks. I did a lot of OT and multitasking at times. But I never regretted it because I learned a lot and was able to apply it on my next job.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2017-12-10
Found 23 reviews