Innosource Reviews | Glassdoor

Innosource Reviews

Updated June 26, 2017
36 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Chad Delligatti
7 Ratings

36 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I've met great co-workers and have a supportive boss (in 2 reviews)

  • I was out of work for nearly 2 years when I moved out to PA and Innosource provided me a work opportunity (in 2 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Innosource is a great company with many opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westerville, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westerville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Excellent communication across the leadership team and hiring team.

    Cons

    No cons to note.....They actually know what they are doing and have a great process in place for a smooth hiring process. :)

    Innosource Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Analyst

    Thanks for taking time to give us feedback - I really appreciate you sharing your positive experience online. Have a great one!


  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Akron, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Akron, OH
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innosource full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for quite some time. They have given me plenty of opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    No cons to list as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Innosource Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Analyst

    Fantastic. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are especially grateful to hear from our associates that have been with us for some time. Thank you.

  3. "Mostly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cust Service in Colorado Springs, CO
    Former Employee - Cust Service in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Innosource full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good structure and plenty of help until you know the cust rep job inside and out. Fun environment!!

    Cons

    Pay is pretty low, especially in an economy with very low unemployment. Also, was given a "write-up" when the error was made the first time. What happened to a simple verbal coaching. This could be a huge turnoff for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe change some procedures?

    Innosource Response

    Jul 3, 2017 – Analyst

    Thanks for taking time to respond and give us feedback. I'm glad we could help you be successful at our client site. All of our clients have differing policies on coaching. I'll make sure that our... More


  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Akron, OH
    Current Employee - Management in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innosource full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I feel like I am respected my opinions matter and my boss cares about me as a person.

    Cons

    Hard to find people who are as passionate about the work like I am.

    Innosource Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Analyst

    Thank you very much - Your tenure of 10 years and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. I like the "passion" in your comments!


  5. "Wonderful Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innosource full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have worked at InnoSource for over 3 years and truly appreciate the comradery we have as a team in the office! It would be hard to find a team dynamic such as this anywhere else. I have been able to establish friendships that will last a lifetime!

    Cons

    I have no cons at the moment.

    Innosource Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Analyst

    Thank you for being part of the InnoSource family - people like you are why we are great. Thanks for making time to share your feedback online.


  6. "Growing Staffing Company with Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innosource full-time

    Pros

    Unique & fun culture, leadership training, challenging & rewarding work, opportunity for advancement, brand new office space

    Cons

    Occasional growing pains, inconsistent access to busy management

    Innosource Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Analyst

    Thanks for the feedback - InnoSource really is a fun place to work because we have really great people.


  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innosource full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Quick response time when I have question, generous hourly pay rate, & affordable medical coverage.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative regarding this company.

    Innosource Response

    Feb 15, 2017 – Analyst

    Congrats on joining the InnoSource team and thank you for taking time to review your experience online. Best of luck to you in your career!

  8. "Eh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Nice Recruiters, Great co-workers, insurance (kind of)

    Cons

    Have to wait a month for first paycheck
    The liaison between the company and you is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Be more upfront with the people working for you and pay your employees better.

    Innosource Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time for honest and constructive feedback. We have added a payroll advance option to help offset the delay that sometimes occurs with the timing of the first paycheck based... More


  9. "HR Generlaist/FMLA/A&S"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Fayetteville, NC
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innosource (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm a contractor, No PTO/Vaca days. Get treated like an outsider

    Cons

    Health insurance. Steady paycheck. easy to get a hold of

    Innosource Response

    Dec 16, 2016 – Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback - it's great to hear that you've been able to reach us easily, have steady pay and health insurance. Because you are a contractor the client often controls the PTO... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management Clerk in Akron, OH
    Former Employee - Order Management Clerk in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Innosource full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Some employees were nice ...but most are unhappy and stay until they find other employment ... no other pros for this company

    Cons

    Terrible training ...low pay...turn over rate extremely high and the company higher young unexperienced people as well as management is unexperienced. Benefits are high and don't offer much. Operate like a temporary service

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees and training ...stop operating like a temporary service and offer better benefits ... higher experienced professionals and pay them for that experience

    Innosource Response

    Dec 5, 2016 – Analyst

    I'm sorry that your experience working as a contract employee in Akron was less than ideal. InnoSource tries very hard to secure jobs for our associates with the potential to be long term careers. I... More


Showing 36 of 50 reviews
Reset Filters