InnovAge Reviews | Glassdoor

InnovAge Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Maureen Hewitt
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "But Innovage is a Positive place to work with a great mission(in 10 reviews)

  • "One certain pro is no weekend or major holiday work(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is an immense disconnect between the Colorado corporate office and the San Bernardino location(in 8 reviews)

  • "Openness if staff knowing what the upper management thinks or are doing(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnovAge full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Telecommuting from home and good team

    Cons

    Bad communication, long hours.

    Advice to Management

    It's all good right now.

    InnovAge2018-08-15
  2. "Working at Innovage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Lakewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnovAge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fulfilling position being able to help our senior population.

    Cons

    Dealing with outside specialist offices can be challenging as they can't always grasp the way Innovage works.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward and recognize the existing employees.

    InnovAge2019-04-12
  3. "Not Family Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at InnovAge full-time

      Pros

      Nice building, catered food and pay.

      Cons

      Benefits, PTO and not family friendly

      InnovAge2019-04-01
    • "All good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at InnovAge full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, great teams, made strides for employee engagement

      Cons

      none really -just growing fast and must be quick witted to keep up

      InnovAge2019-02-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not a good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Support Staff in San Bernardino, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at InnovAge full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Relationship with co-workers, matching 401k

      Cons

      Managers, vacation pay and sick time is a shame, corporate draconian culture

      Advice to Management

      Provide more incentives such as time off and bonuses.

      InnovAge2019-02-09
    • "Activities Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at InnovAge

      Pros

      Easy job. Normal hours. They are doing good for the geriatric community.

      Cons

      It is mind-numbingly boring.

      Advice to Management

      More Team building for employees.

      InnovAge2018-11-21
    • Helpful (7)

      "Innovage, a for profit organization that hire more managers and directors than staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Support Staff in San Bernardino, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at InnovAge for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I would say that the Innovage mission is one to be embraced if it were carried out as proposed. I believe that a great number of participants are afforded access to healthcare, where they would be otherwise ignored and swept under the rug. Innovage also has a good number of employees that actually care about the people they serve; they are genuinely good people.

      Cons

      Oy vey, where do I start. For starters, this organization is management heavy. This is fine, but management doesn't have a clear vision nor a clue on how to carry out its operations. There is an immense disconnect between the Colorado corporate office and the San Bernardino location. There is a huge emphasis on care plans and assessments and very little importance on treatments or interventions. The turn over rate is...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop enrolling and focus on improving healthcare outcomes. Hire more staff and provide incentives for employees who've remained loyal to your organization and its participant population. I really enjoyed my time at Innovage, but I chose to leave because the environment was toxic and stressful. You've lost many good people over the years, and you have no one to blame but yourselves. In the department I worked for, I was...

      Show More
      InnovAge2018-12-19
    • "Great mission, questionable leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at InnovAge full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great mission. Coworkers are typically wonderful.

        Cons

        Too top heavy in management and executives are too far removed from the day to day mission and only care about the bottom line and making a buck, resulting in overworked and underpaid staff.

        InnovAge2018-11-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Sugar coated"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Clinical Nurse in San Bernardino, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at InnovAge full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great team with the exemption of the Upper management.

        Cons

        Upper management. Worst PTO and benefits. Could care less of the participant as long cash flows. They bring anyone in (participant/ employee)

        Advice to Management

        Go back to basic.

        InnovAge2018-11-24
      • "Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at InnovAge full-time

        Pros

        Well run locations, great management

        Cons

        Limited opportunities for management growth

        InnovAge2018-09-27
      Found 108 reviews