Innovative Consulting Group (IN) Reviews | Glassdoor

Innovative Consulting Group (IN) Reviews

Updated May 16, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Taylor
3 Ratings
  1. "Joy to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time

    Pros

    Eagerness and Communication. Love working for them.

    Cons

    There are no Cons that I can think of.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2017-12-15
  2. "Always have a backup job if you accept a job here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time

    Pros

    Good recruiter if you reach out to them. Not much follow thru once your contract is up.

    Cons

    Not pro-active in marketing , prior to contract end date.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest and upfront when the contract is over.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2018-05-16
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Innovative Consulting Group (IN)

    Pros

    Management is accessible when needed.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2018-01-05
  4. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time

    Pros

    Some of leadership knows what they're doing. Consultants are treated well.

    Cons

    Some of leadership does not know what they're doing. Poor decision-making due to incompetence and tight purse strings. Employees are not treated equitably.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2017-10-20
  5. "Friendly Place with Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers care about your success. Minimal oversight. Work remotely.

    Cons

    Very little training to start out.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2017-08-22
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great communication, easy to work with

    Cons

    minimal, can't think of any cons

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2017-03-06
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family owned firm, goes to lengths to help you feel like it's your family too. Makes sure we get together to stay connected. Enjoy working with my team and extended parts of all teams here at ICG.

    Cons

    Only con I can see is working as a virtual firm, not having interaction with co workers daily, but that's it! Our management knew that would be an issue to work on and we we together at least once a year to have that face to face interaction. We've been to New Orleans, Disney, Arizona, and numerous HIMMS and other events.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2016-07-23
  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Employee in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really enjoyed working at this company.

    Cons

    It's still a job. But, no major negatives stick out to me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You're on the right track.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2016-07-13
  9. "Great Healthcare Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    With the trend of healthcare consulting firms being behemoths focused on getting the most clients, ICG stands out as a quality over quantity consulting company. They are a smaller firm who pride themselves on having some of the best consultants in the industry. Their placement rate is incredibly high with very few consultants experiencing bench time. They are a private company which allows them to focus on their core...

    Show More

    Cons

    Health Insurance Premiums could be better - But ICG is a small company so you cant expect to have the lowest rates in comparison to the larger consulting firms.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and never sell out.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2016-05-24
  10. "All about the client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Innovative Consulting Group (IN) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros at all.

    Cons

    Will not defend co-worker when the client is wrong. Will do ANYTHING for the client. They are worse than the client. Unfortunately, >98% of consulting companies are like that because they will not lose money and everyone is expendable.

    Advice to Management

    Shame on you and your business practice and all of ICG. It will come back to bite you.

    Innovative Consulting Group (IN)2015-12-08
Found 10 reviews