Inpro Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Inpro Corporation Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Inpro Corporation CEO Philip J. Ziegler
Philip J. Ziegler
11 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great atmosphere, puts employees first

    Cons

    Pay could be a little higher

    Inpro Corporation2018-08-10
  2. "The Good and The Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inpro Corporation full-time

    Pros

    - TIME OFF. PTO is the reason many employees hesitate to leave the company. It's hard to start over with 1-2 weeks of vacation after having upwards of 25 days at Inpro. - Good benefits & gym onsite - Strong upper management. They are obsessed with budgets and numbers. You can trust that they will make the best decisions possible for the company.

    Cons

    - In my opinion, you are not compensated enough to make the added stress of the job worth it. In terms of monetary compensation, Inpro is much lower than other manufacturing companies. Workout rooms, remodeled community spaces, free food, and lavish parties are fantastic. But the reason we all go to work is to leave with a paycheck that reflects our time, knowledge, and efforts. - The industry can be brutal. ... Most customers don't really want to talk to you unless it's an emergency and they "need you". Most will constantly try to take advantage of you. It's not a con of Inpro, but it is a con of the job in general. - The company’s success is put almost entirely on the sales staff, however some outcomes are out of sales team’s control. EX: vendor performance/lack of vendor options, slow & sometimes resentful responses from other departments, and a sales team vs. everyone mentality - I ultimately left the company because my personal life was becoming affected due to stress. At the end of the work day I would leave the office mentally drained.

    Show More
    Inpro Corporation2019-11-07
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Muskego, WI
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great. Heavy benefit-weighted compensation package.

    Cons

    Lofty targets to keep bonuses and commissions in check. Bonus eligibility requires 10% increase over previous year at a minimum. See some as high as 75% over previous if you have a good year.

    Advice to Management

    Realistic goals related to commission/bonus earnings.

    Inpro Corporation2018-08-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A Company That Appreciates Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time

    Pros

    I had tried for a very long time to get into Inpro, so when the call finally came to offer me the opportunity to be part of the company that I had heard so many positive things about over the years, I was elated. Since I started here I have not been disappointed. Not only is the company grateful for each employee, they are also generous with not only breakfast every Friday morning, and lunches every other week, but... also a lot of other incentives from Lunch n Learns and Exercise classes to Walking/Jeans day once every week. They want their employees to be happy and healthy and they promote that in every way they can! Yes, this is a job and there is work to do, but when you're appreciated for doing your job, it makes it feel less like work.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't come across a downside to working for Inpro and I can't imagine there is going to be one.

    Inpro Corporation2018-06-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company. In fact, best company I have worked for! Awesome people who are not greedy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The owners are so generous it makes it motivating to produce good work everyday. I can still have fun with my co-workers and get all of my work done at a 99.9% accuracy. Benefits are great here also! Fun sponsored events that you can bring families to and feel a good sense of community. 10/10 would highly recommend working here.

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't think of any. Maybe the only thing I can think of is having to listen to some co-workers not know how to talk to people on the phone politely. But that's minor and can be easy to ignore.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of constantly changing! That is the key to success!

    Inpro Corporation2018-03-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "I Heart Inpro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Sales Director in Muskego, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have felt Welcome, Respected, and Appreciated since my first day at Inpro. As a manager coming in from the outside, I feel the company has provided me with great leadership training, promotes external education, and has been open to new ideas. I have been given the autonomy and tools to execute on plans and lead a dynamic team which keeps me energized to come to work each day. The company promotes a culture... of Servant Leadership which manifests itself in the great care and responsibility that is shown to ALL employees, their families, and the community. I also love all the little things that make each day fun…contests, food days, holiday celebrations, fitness challenges, bonuses, breakfast with Santa and so much more! Inpro is generous and invested in their people. I am looking forward to a very bright future.

    Show More

    Cons

    I had to get used to being early for meetings, but now I appreciate that.

    Inpro Corporation2018-02-09
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Muskego, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Always giving back to the employees and community -Make each and every employee feel they are appreciated with many incentives and bonuses throughout the year - Many employee activities throughout the year that also include your family to join in the fun - Employees care about their jobs, the company, and each other - Flexible schedules - They provide free lunches biweekly and breakfast weekly with numerous... beverage options daily -Work from home options -Free passes for employees and families for many local attractions like the zoo pass -Very friendly and professional work environment - The list is truly endless

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons

    Inpro Corporation2018-01-26
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Inpro has a family-like culture that is driven by growth and success. The company does a lot for the employees and they continually seek new ways to improve the employee's experience while at work. Employee development is a top priority.

    Cons

    Fast growth has caused some hiccups, which almost every company would experience.

    Inpro Corporation2018-01-18
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Muskego, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Opportunities for entrepreneurial individuals to grow - Fantastic benefits - Flexible work schedule - Family first emphasis from the top down

    Cons

    - Lack of band shirt days

    Advice to Management

    - Keep seeking excellence in all areas - Enhance/maintain workplace flexibility to retain employees in a changing employment environment

    Inpro Corporation2018-01-18
  10. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Distribution Operations in Muskego, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inpro Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, flexibility, new and updated facilities, and growing!

    Cons

    I don't really see any cons from my prospective.

    Inpro Corporation2017-11-20
Found 31 reviews