Inseego Reviews | Glassdoor

Inseego Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Inseego CEO Dan Mondor
Dan Mondor
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inseego is in a full turnaround, the new senior leadership has set a strategy and it truly feels like we are all pulling in the same direction. Go Inseego ! IOT is still very early in the the business life cycle and Inseego is player

    Cons

    As Inseego makes the turn, it requires full engagement, commitment and the ability to multi-task. That is not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving and investing in 5G and the new talent your are bringing to the company

    Inseego2018-11-01
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time

    Pros

    In general, the people who work here are great

    Cons

    Senior leadership is lacking in direction and quality

    Inseego2018-12-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very toxic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Development team is good in general, but not great

    Cons

    No career progression No performance bonus All time off is PTO no matter what it is for Salary is borderline Don't screw up or they'll fire you on-the-spot, no warnings (written or otherwise) Management expects complete compliance Toxic, toxic company

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    Inseego2018-11-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Kept Secret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I joined Inseego in August of 2017. I was attracted to the company as they are in a very exciting space, IIoT and high value asset tracking and management. You are surrounded by extremely smart, fun and talented people that are bringing great products to market. The IoT space is growing rapidly to say the least. Working for a company who gets how these products need to work to better serve customers, is one the best...

    Show More

    Cons

    the company has the feel of a start up. That's not for everyone, but for those of us who love to compete and make a difference, Inseego is a great place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage and inform the employees. I hear from a number of people how important this regular communication is to them. They do feel that they have a voice.

    Inseego2018-08-02
  5. "Inseego ROCKS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for companies both large and small, but they all pale in comparison to Inseego. The employees are amazing; funny, brilliant who possess an all-around "we're all in it to win it together" attitude! There is zero drama and a fun environment to work in. Our leadership team is the most approachable group of individuals who truly care about each employee; in the workplace and on a personal level. Understanding...

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly no. I look forward to going to work each day because of the camaraderie of the people. It's a second home and a second family to me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Inseego2018-07-12
  6. "Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Level in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Excellent management team that respects and empowers employees. Clear strategy and path to accomplish goals. Great staff of employees/culture. Fun environment and campus with free gym, yoga, boot camps and other amenities and activities.

    Cons

    Heavy workload with limited resources due to turnaround stage.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Encourage promotion from within.

    Inseego2018-07-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Feeney Wireless - (Now Inseego) Once a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people at the facility in Eugene were some of the finest I have ever worked with. They were professional, kind and fun! It felt like a family. I really enjoyed working there. When I first started working there the work was challenging, interesting and constantly evolving. Unfortunately that changed.

    Cons

    The company in Eugene, Oregon was originally named Feeney Wireless. It was purchased by Novatel Wireless. At first this seemed like a positive move but it later proved to be anything but good. Novatel (later renamed Inseego) already had a track record of making poor financial choices. They started round after round of layoffs often getting rid of key people which made it difficult to continue to achieve corporate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to what the people who actually do the work are telling you. Don't assume because you are in charge that you know everything.

    Inseego2018-03-28
  8. "A rewarding company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I gained a vast range of knowledge as well as experience working for Inseego. This is a great company to work for because of the potential for growth. The employees are very friendly and approachable. They will actually take time out of their day to help you understand new concepts. I would recommend this company to anyone thinking about starting a career in wireless technology. On top of that, Inseego offers several...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the departments in the company are a bit understaffed which forces people to adapt and take control of items that they might not feel comfortable dealing with. This can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it. It's a learning experience either way.

    Advice to Management

    From what I could tell, hiring more junior and beginner level technical staff would be a great help to the company in order to take care of the day to day busy work.

    Inseego2018-03-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, but we need more people that are driven and have a positive outlook!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, friendly environment, accurate pay dependent on your position, executive management has an "open door" policy, always open to new innovative ideas.

    Cons

    Short-staffed; which has in result created several other problems management is working toward fixing. Some employees are over encumbered by tasks/assignments that may not be in their specific role. Most of us are encouraged to help outside our job description. We do not stay in our own lanes, we crisscross lanes as if we were performing a synchronized walking routine.

    Advice to Management

    Search to hire positive, optimistic, & driven employees; that attitude needs to be a pre-requisite for all employees. We are a small-medium sized company that can only succeed as a team, negative & passive aggressive employees will deteriorate any successful business and prohibit their growth.

    Inseego2018-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "From great to completely upside down, several times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time

    Pros

    Fun local work environment, excellent people to work with. Maintained family atmosphere as long as we could

    Cons

    Challenging times after acquisition, lack of direction, several changes in management. No consistency

    Inseego2018-01-28
Found 80 reviews