Inseego Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Inseego Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Dan Mondor
Dan Mondor
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Inseego is hands down an amazing place to work(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people, cutting edge technology, and a positive work culture(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not too good guidance from upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "It is possible to find a Con for any company you work with, but for Inseego I believe the single most challenge we have is resourcing(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Startup Company on the Rise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in this company are amazing. They have all been kind and helpful towards me from the moment I first started working here. There would be people who would come up from the first floor to the third floor just to introduce themselves and say hi to me, which was unlike any other company I’ve worked at. My department has always offered to help or guide me with anything I need assistance on and has not let that promise down. My manager has brought a strong sense of unity to our team through a difficult time (the Corona virus pandemic is currently happening). She has made clear that our physical and mental well being is a top priority and has been understanding of the challenges we’re currently facing with family and friends.

    Cons

    None now, but will update if needed.

    Continue reading
    Inseego2020-03-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Weak Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    Management didn't have a clue what was going on. They were so out of touch with the business and how to run it. I believe they have cleaned it up since then.

    Inseego2020-01-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Consider Other Options Before Working Here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time

    Pros

    Exciting Industry and concept.

    Cons

    The workforce is immature and inexperienced. The organization as a whole is very disorganized and there is no accountability. Be ready to work very long hours, 12 hour days are the standard. If you have a sense of respect, integrity, teamwork and a strong work ethic, this is not the place for you. None of those values are upheld by this company. There is such disarray that everyone operates on the defensive side and engages in finger-pointing. If something goes wrong be ready to be thrown under the bus. Do not expect to Sr. Management to do their job, but do expect them to ingore key issues sweep problems under the rug.

    Continue reading
    Inseego2019-10-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Has a bright future with 5G"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Disjointed organizations under the Inseego umbrella

    Inseego2019-09-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Revolving Door"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office space, fun co-workers, 5G

    Cons

    Employees were fired for no apparent reasons, so many VPs for such a small company, almost felt like it was in the banking industry where everyone is a VP.

    Inseego2019-08-19
  6. "Mobile Computing and IOT connected devices"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Quality in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Inseego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small, agile and quick with good customer relationships

    Cons

    strapped with limited cash flow

    Continue reading
    Inseego2019-07-12
  7. "Welcome to the New and Improved Inseego 2.0 - Come CHECK US OUT!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VP-IoT Systems Engineering in Citrus Heights, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Welcome to Inseego 2.0 represents the Industries best IOT & Mobile Solutions. Inseego is operated through a clear and concise strategy orchestrated by our CEO Dan Mondor. Inseego is differentiated by a strong Management team, focused on aggressive performance-based management and goals. Inseego is 2nd to none as a cellular technology innovator, blazing the historical technology path from 2G, 3G 4G, and now into the future with 5G and beyond. Our innovation and ability to execute Dan’s plan, is enabled by the backbone of Inseego ………. OUR EMPLOYEES!!! – Inseego Employees are full of entrepreneurial spirit, poised to deliver above and beyond, full of passion , and optimistically focused on the future to come.

    Cons

    It is possible to find a Con for any company you work with, but for Inseego I believe the single most challenge we have is resourcing. We have many job requisitions out and need to fill them with the industries top minds and leaders.. This Con could be an opportunity for you - Come check us out !!

    Continue reading
    Inseego2019-07-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - QA Engineer 

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inseego is a growing company, which means there’s plenty to do, significant technological innovation and process improvements, and gives you some reassurance that your job is secure. Also, QA is valued by the organization - our input is encouraged, and there are plenty of opportunities for learning and development. This includes both learning automated testing as well as attending webinars on industry best practices. Culturally, everyone does good work and is easy to work with. I’m happy to be here!

    Cons

    Really, the only con is the performance-based raise system. This limits the ability of our wages to keep up with inflation.

    Continue reading
    Inseego2019-06-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time

    Pros

    I've been with Inseego for almost 6 months now and am very happy with my decision to join this organization. The companies culture is supportive of work/life balance. It was easy to get up to speed quickly on our product that I had no previous experience with, and my co-workers are always happy to jump in on projects to meet deadlines. It's much easier to get things done here vs. a larger corporation. Great people, cutting edge technology, and a positive work culture.

    Cons

    Lots to do as we increase our marketing efforts, but that's not really a "con". I never get bored, and am working on a lot of new and exciting projects.

    Continue reading
    Inseego2019-06-21
  10. "Cutting Edge | Rewarding | Life Changing | Customer Focused | Come Join Us!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inseego full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inseego is hands down an amazing place to work. The products and services that Inseego provides its customers are in very high demand, and a part of cutting edge technology. Having said this, you can be extremely confident in regards to job security. If you are interested in freely unleashing your full potential this is an excellent career to become apart of. Inseego is not about dictating what you can and cannot do, but instead your own creativity and energy to go the extra mile is highly encouraged. In fact this is the method that is used to advance inside the company. The amount you put in, is the amount you will get out, including bonus’s, and excellent benefits packages to select from. All the people at Inseego are like family, we are there for one another on both professional and personal levels, even with the CEO. Yes you heard me right, you are always encouraged to reach out the CEO to cover any of your concerns. Your skills will be stretched out, and sharpened continually. Each employee always gives over 100% of effort. It really makes a difference for our customers, both external and internal. I absolutely love working for Inseego, and based upon this review, I hope that you are now ready to take that step into a life changing career.

    Cons

    I am seriously trying to think of something I don't like about this company, and I am honestly pulling a blank, so I will leave the cons at this.

    Continue reading
    Inseego2019-06-28
Found 97 reviews