Insight Global Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
510 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is indeed a great company to work with(in 312 reviews)

  • "They were right by my side through the whole interview and hiring process(in 275 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are working outside of the corporate office there isn't any career paths other than recruiter - Account manager/pro recruiter - sales manager(in 184 reviews)

  • "Long hours, you "leave" at 5:30 but your job carries on outside the office(in 137 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Office Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Provides great service to employees and patients

    Cons

    No cons with this company

    Insight Global2020-05-20
  2. Helpful (427)

    "Read Carefully"

    5.0
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging position so you learn to work efficiently. If you do well, you can make a lot of money

    Cons

    Well basically it's pretty bad. This is not a "5 star review", the only reason I rated it 5 stars is because when I accepted the job, I didn't see the bad reviews so I thought this company was a good. Once I was about 8 months in and truly fed up with Insight Global, I looked at the 1 star reviews figuring I couldn't be the only one and people wrote pages and pages of true bad reviews on Insight Global. A person on average quits every 1.5 weeks(we tracked it). Some of the account managers are pretty rude because they are doing so well and think they own the place but not all of them are rude. When you put in your two weeks, they let you go on the spot and I didn't get my two weeks pay, even though in the agreement that I signed said I would receive 2 weeks severance pay. They sell you on the fact that you get a 10k bump in pay after 6 months which is BS because once you turn salary you make less because you can't work overtime anymore(well you do work way over 8 hours but you just don't get paid more for it). You really do feel like a number here. The company itself makes a TON of money every single week yet we had to pay for our own Christmas and boat party. One Sales Manager in particular is bad and he makes a lot of people feel very uncomfortable, including myself. All in all, I would not make this your first choice. After this go to the lowest reviews, If you notice, a lot of the positive reviews are one to two sentences long and the lowest reviews are paragraphs long. If so many people actually raved about this company like they( college recruiters and upper management) say they do, it should show in the reviews. I really have no problem with hard work and long hours. It's how they treat people that I don't like. Health plans are pretty bad and they only match up to $250 dollars for your 401K. $250 is 2 grocery trips..

    Insight Global2018-01-30
  3. "Best Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at IG for 5 and have had endless opportunities to advance, make lifelong friends, and be developed as a leader.

    Cons

    Some of the managers that have been around since the beginning are a big out of touch.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-05-19
  4. "Great company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Coder in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly professional, great compensation, kept me informed consistently

    Cons

    The health epidemic delayed the on boarding process NOT their fault

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-05-15
  5. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and company culture

    Cons

    Long hours during board book time

    Insight Global2020-05-15
  6. "I liked it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RF Engineer in Downingtown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was paid well and there was never any issue about working.

    Cons

    Did not get any overtime ever. If I worked overtime I was told to subtract hours from the next week's time sheet. When I did work overtime I didn't really have a say. As a contractor I also got "furloughed," which is where they give you extra days off close to holidays. That was also a little annoying as the regular employees would go to work and make their normal amount of money while contractors would not. Insight Global is a contracting company if you did not know.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account manager & recruiter"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to make friends and an introduction to the workforce.

    Cons

    No freedom. Strapped to your desk as recruiter. Have to be in the office 7:30 - 5:30. Have to take lunch when told. Cant even run down to grab a coffee.

    Insight Global2020-05-14
  8. "Not getting paid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Helpdesk Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy process, good work, good people

    Cons

    The payment process could be better

    Insight Global2020-05-14
  9. "The company has changed and really does care"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional growth, support, earning potential

    Cons

    Long hours, can get stagnant, tough to promotion

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-04-29
  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers , shared values, great ceo

    Cons

    I can’t think of anything bad

    Insight Global2020-04-29
Found 4541 reviews