Insight Global "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Insight Global Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
727 Ratings
Pros
  • "Insight Global is a great company(in 305 reviews)

  • "The work environment genuinely feels like a study room in college with some close friends(in 269 reviews)

Cons
  • "That also means you will not get any support from your account manager or the company(in 174 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contractor in Fort Meade, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Insight Global is a great company. They made my whole process of getting a job enjoyable, quick, and easy. My recruiter was Keara and she was extremely easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and always able to address any of my questions and concerns. Keara and Insight Global have been great through out my entire process of getting a new job, and they still check up on me to make sure I am happy. Very impressed... with this company and happy to be working with them

    Show More

    Cons

    Baltimore location is inconvenient, traffic, parking garage always full

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Insight Global2019-12-03
  2. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insight Global provides great opportunity to grow and a great company culture! Their biggest focus is on improving their employees and guiding them to have a successful career! I highly recommend working here.

    Cons

    No Cons to speak of.

    Insight Global2019-11-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Employment Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Call Center Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly Pay, Great company they sent me to. VOX Mobile is a great company, Insight Global horrible agency

    Cons

    Plays with your money/check, horrible communication

    Advice to Management

    Learn to communicate better

    Insight Global2019-11-18
  4. "Great Professional and Reliable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Contract Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    From the moment I spoke to them on the phone to the consistent assistance they give while I am a currently employed has been a great experience. Shelby and Kyle have been very helpful through out the whole experience. Everyone that I have dealt with at Insight Global have been extremely professional as well as supportive and encouraging during my search for employment. Great company! Great people!

    Cons

    I am extremely pleased no cons to report.

    Insight Global2019-10-08
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Don't have any cons the co-workers are great.

    Insight Global2019-10-09
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Computer Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Insight Global is a great company to work with and has very helpful staff that are always focussed on your best interest for employment. I would definitely recommend Insight Global to a friend or family member.

    Cons

    No cons, they have been on piont since day one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Insight Global2019-09-13
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Data Entry in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global for less than a year

    Pros

    They landed me a internship with a great company

    Cons

    I honestly don’t have any

    Insight Global2019-08-16
  8. "Insight global Review!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with a great company! Great training allows each new employee to reach their maximum potential! Training program has allowed me to learn a lot and having a mentor is amazing! Learning so much with the company!

    Cons

    Not much cons at all so far! Would like to see better benefits such as 401K but their are still unbelievable benefits for this amazing company!

    Insight Global2019-08-13
  9. "The best staffing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global

    Pros

    I loved to work with Insight Global, specifically with Edgar Escobar, the Lead Recruiter. It was an easy and fast hiring process. They find out for me a position as a QA Tester with a great company in less than 3 weeks. I do really recommend Insight Global to all the people is looking for a job.

    Cons

    So far nothing at this point of time

    Insight Global2019-08-05
  10. "Fantastic experience being placed in a permanent placement position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Insight Global

    Pros

    I worked with Lauren and Alysia. They were both so amazing, and thorough finding me a position at a great company. Lauren guided me through each step and gave great advice to land the position. She was patient the whole way through and had *excellent communication*. This made me feel comfortable and at ease, as we all know...job searching is anxiety central! Couldn't be any happier working with Insight Global!

    Cons

    I have none to share!

    Insight Global2019-07-26
Found 305 reviews