Insight Global Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jan 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
1,177 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great company to work for(in 319 reviews)

  • "The staff is very thorough and upfront about everything during the hiring process(in 282 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You cannot make commissions until you are a pro recruiter or an account manager(in 193 reviews)

  • "Long hours and not a great work life balance(in 157 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Insight Global and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Insight Global

      Jan 15, 2021 - IT Technician in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great company to work for. IG takes care of there people. They go to bat for you if needed. I would encourage all professionals to gine IG a try. If you are looking for the next level this is where it's at! Plus I have the greatest recruiter and manager!!!

      Cons

      I can't think of a con

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredible Experience!

      Dec 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Professional Development and Training is Great! - Company Culture is better than any other company I have been part of. - Learn different industries

      Cons

      - Sales Territory isn't always balanced between Account Managers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      5 stars

      Dec 13, 2020 - Sales Manager in Morristown, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company for leadership and growth

      Cons

      N/A - nothing to say here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 16, 2020 - Recruiter in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company love it so much

      Cons

      Nothing at all great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Oct 1, 2020 - Contract Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and great recruiters!

      Cons

      I honestly cannot think of any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company, perfect for growth!

      Sep 2, 2020 - IT Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Insight Global is a great company with great opportunities to grow. The culture is amazing!

      Cons

      I would love to see more diversity, the company recognizes this and has already started to hire with this in mind!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Aug 11, 2020 - Professional Recruiter in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great culture, can make a lot of money fresh out of college

      Cons

      There isn’t a whole lot of Upward mobility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Job Review

      Aug 12, 2020 - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company culture with high performing people

      Cons

      Work life balance can be tough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great to Partner With

      Apr 22, 2020 - Project Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with Insight Global's Portland, OR office to find my next contract position. They were very supportive, and timely in their communications. Early in the process I was impressed by their breadth of clients. They do a great building relationships with a vast client base, and don’t rely on a few clients for their business. I landed at a great company, and it was due to the strong relationship they built with their clients.

      Cons

      None that I have identified so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Good place to work and very friendly and supportive environment

      Jan 18, 2020 - Contractor in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is indeed a great company to work with. My talent acquisition specialist was wonderful through out the entire onboarding process. All my questions were answered promptly and I got excellent support when I got confused. My HR manager is supportive and keeps in touch with me regularly. She was a great help during the initial starting process. The benefits are good and I do not feel like a contractor at all. I was looking at a couple of opportunities and finally decided on Insight Global and overall I am really glad I joined here and have absolutely no regrets

      Cons

      Benefits and compensation could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 319 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Insight Global Job Seekers

    Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Insight Global? Share Your Experiences

    or